Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room when arrived

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Booked and had no room when arrived. Terrible service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Nice staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel smelled like there were people actively smoking in it and we were in a non smoking room, smelled as though they just moved the non smoking and smoking rooms around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tisha from rockford, il

Nice

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Just a normal stay at a hotel. The pool was nice hot tub was clean. Rooms were also clean and quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for one night stay.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Quiet and restful sleep. Great breakfast items for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Knoxville

First time staying here

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Everything, plus they allow dogs
Cons: A little light on the amenities (shampoo, coffee, towels)
Location: Beautiful area to fish or camp
I only stayed here because my favorite hotel in this town was booked. Everything was perfect-- the pool, the room, all clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had everything I needed. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, really nice staff.

Posted May 28, 2014
I would recommend. Only thing was the bed did not feel clean and the A/C didn't work to well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dorothy from Paragould

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was enjoyable we were out of towels but only for a short time and that was because of the ball team that was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and our room were clean. I thought the price was right. They were not very generous with the toiletries. When I requested extra hair conditioner, it was not provided. I had to sign for extra towels. I have never done this anywhere else. The breakfast was mediocre and the location of the breakfast area was less than ideal. Our stay was during the winter months and every time someone entered the lobby a blast of cold air filled the breakfast area. The gentleman who worked in the lobby was not overly-friendly but not rude by any means. I would return to this hotel again. It was clean, quiet, a good value and located on a main road through town with many businesses nearby..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by not given from not given

No traffic noise

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is set back quite a ways from the highway, the back of the hotel backs up against vacant land as a result the rooms were very quiet. However one night the upstairs guest were very noisy. I do not think there were anyone above me the rest of the time. The only complaint I have was that since I booked through Hotels.com I had to pay for the last day that I did not stay because the hotel will not refund unused days if they are booked through a third party. The staff was very competent the rooms were clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carla from Evergreen Park, IL

Great stay

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff went above and beyond for those of us there for a marathon. they gave us a late check out that move than meet the needs of even the slowest runners. They had breakfast open an hour earlier so we can have breakfast and when I got back it was still open even though it should have been closed an hour earlier. They were super friendly and really wanted our stay to be good. and it was!