Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton, UK

Clean, basic hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location, Price, Friendly Staff, Clean
Cons: More comfortable beds, better lighting in rooms.
Location: Right in the historical centre. Lots of interesting architecture. Underground Roman ruins are worth a visit, and are just around the corner.
The entrance to the hotel is a bit dark and grubby (as is the whole of Naples in general), but it is in an old building so you can forgive that. We were greeted on arrival by a very friendly English speaking lady, who was absolutely lovely, and answered all our questions about the area, what to see, where to eat etc. She's not always there, and sometimes there's a woman who speaks no English, but she always has a friendly smile. The room was very basic (as you'd expect for the price and location), but it was clean. The beds aren't particularly comfortable (mine was incredibly lumpy, I barely slept the first night, but we flipped over the mattress and I slept a bit better after that). There were a couple of power points, but for some reason the kettle would only plug into one of them, meaning we had to boil the kettle on the floor next to the bed, rather than on the table witht the rest of breakfast. Breakfast consisted of bread with a pre-packaged slice of processed cheese (which wasn't nice), a packet of crispy toasted bread, a small croissant, jam and Nutella, and a jug of hot milk. It's not the breakfast of kings, but it does the job. Overall, I'd say it's a pretty good hotel. If you want to be right in the middle of the action (if you've never been to Naples before, prepare for chaos) at a reasonable price, in a clean room with friendly staff, this is the hotel for you. If you want a 5* hotel, you'd better pay for one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples

Sketchy on the outside, but good value

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Looks a wee bit dodgy from the outside with the strange little door, dark entrance and a tattoo shop on the first floor. However, staff are lovely (although brush up on your survival Italian before visiting as they don't speak much English), rooms are clean, beds were comfy, breakfast was decent & the price was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Overall good value

Posted May 21, 2014
Location: Lots of restaurants, block from a beautiful cathedral (I attended Sunday mass), and just really right in the heart of it all, fun area.
The location was great, right in the middle of the historic center (so really busy but fun energy with all the locals). The internet worked great. I had a room with a view of the busy street it was on which was cool, and it had a little balcony. The breakfast wasn't worth writing home about, but typical for a B&B there. The shower left a little to be desired, but not a big deal. hostess was very nice, but didn't speak any English (would have been nice for restaurant recommendations, etc, but hey, you are in Italy after all). Funky little door to enter through in a really old building which was cool, but easy to find on the street. Overall great value for the money, as it was rather inexpensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by smithfrom chelmsford

pretty noisy

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although service and cleanliness was good , due to the set out of the building , rooms faced each other and were very close together , creating noise from apartments above.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

terrible place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room is very noisy. window cannot be closed completely. not clean, we saw someone else's hairs. we were provided very few toilet paper. run out of toilet paper the next morning. Breadfast is super stale and low quality. Naples is very dirty, don't even try to choose stay in this city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisafrom Kent, UK

4 nights in Napoli

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff.
Cons: No hairdyer, noisy road.
Location: Right in the historic centre, easy access to all the sights
The hotel is tucked away behind a huge wooden door on a main st. It is fairly easy to find unlike many other hotels in Napoli. We were met by a friendly english speaking receptionist who allowed us to check in early. We were shown around the property and how all the doors could be opened. There was someone available 24/7 although she spoke no english we managed to communicate. The staff were very accommodating in relation to breakfast times and requiring additional items such as tea! The rooms themselves were very clean and tidy. The staff cleaned and changed towels daily. The hotel is an odd layout but the rooms were all modern in decor. The only thing missing from the rooms was a hairdyer. The entire hotel was always clean. The breakfast was brought to the rooms each morning. This was basic but adequate to get you going for the day and fairly traditional fare for the city. Staff were always friendly and helpful, calling cabs and checking that we had everything that was needed. I would stay here again. It is in a good location that feels safe when out walking at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great budget option in historic neighborhood

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for four nights in November with a cheap last-minute deal and could not fault the hotel for the price we paid, however I'd probably be less enthusiastic if we'd paid the official full price. Our hostess was very kind and accomodating, even though we turned up with two very young children. The location is excellent if you like to be in the characterful Centro Storico, with some of the best pizzas in Naples in the neighbouring street, and wonderful architecture and art within a very short radius. The B&B itself was in a very old building with huge, fortress style doors and tall windows and ceilings, which might seem dingy and gloomy if you like things spotless and well-lit, but fabulously 'gothic' (in an emotional, not architectural sense) and full of local character if you like to feel like a native when you're travelling. Ask for the room with the balcony on the street. It is a bit noisy but preferable to a smaller room we saw which had no windows. I wouldn't recommend this to those who like business hotel style comfort, however for its location and for the friendliness of the welcome it was hard to fault.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Hard to find

Posted Jun 18, 2009 on Hotels.com
It was hard to find the hotel, very small sign at the street. It looks like a abandoned building from the outside.