Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo vicino alla stazione centrale.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Distanza dalla stazione.
Cons: L'aspetto delle camere datato.
Abbiamo soggiornato una notte in una camera da 4. Buona la colazione. La camera un po' rumorosa, dava sulla strada molto trafficata.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom pesaro

A fianco la stazione comodo ma mal frequentato

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: buono il personale buona la pulizia
Cons: la camera nostra era vicino la strada ed è molto trafficata e quindi molto rumorosa dalla finestra entrava un gran rumore
Location: posizione comoda per chi arriva in treno ma come in tutte le grandi stazioni la zona è mal frequentata
un normalissimo albergo niente di speciale era quello che mi aspettavo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nürnberg

Gepflegtes Hotel nahe am Zentralbahnhof

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Lage und die Individualität unseres Zimmers im älteren Teil des Hotels
Location: Auf Grund der Bahnhofsnähe ist die Metro und S-Bahn, Busse super gut erreichbar, auch zu Fuß ist die Altstadt in 20 Minuten in Laufnähe.
Wir hatten ein super Zimmer, erstaunlich ruhig für die zentrale Lage. Für italienische Verhältnisse ein gutes Frühstücksangebot, insgesamt gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis und bemühtes Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Clean and convenient location

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Very convenient location across the street from nepoli central train station, clean hotel, breakfast was ok and staff were good. Very good for the price as well. If you have a short stay over in Naples and taking the train perfect hotel for the price. We'd stay there again. Improvement in bfast would make it better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our long weekend

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: I would highlight the staff who were extraordinarily helpful, friendly and courteous
Cons: The restaurant menu
Location: For the immediate location see above. Naples itself has Pompei and Herculaneum nearby, Vesuvius and Serrento. Public transport is cheap and punctual.
The hotel is excellent. It is clean and that staff are friendly and cannot do enough to help. The restaurant is reasonably priced and the menu and food quality reflect this. However we ate in the hotel for more than half our stay. Breakfast is more than adequate but lacks variety. The room was extremely comfortable and the bathroom facilities clean. Shower not upto power shower standard but close! The down side to the hotel is the area it is in. It is situated very near the main railway station, airport bus stop and metro lines which should commend it. However the environs of the railway station, and hence the hotel, attracts drug dealers (we saw sales being made) and street dellers/beggars of all description. We did not feel over-safe going out on foot after dark and in general it reminded us of several African cities with which we are familiar. A visit out in the evening would need, in our opinion, usage of the taxis. However none of this is in the control of the hotel which offers a safe, comfortable base from which to explore the city and its environs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Grand Hotel Europa, Naples

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: La propreté, le charme vieillot, sa situation près de la gare.
Location: Le quartier historique est tout près.
Nous n'avons passé qu'une seule journée à Naples, mais nous sommes très satisfaits d'avoir choisi le Grand Hotel Europa. Le personnel était aimable et serviable, la chambre était confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ville de Québec

Hôtel idéal pour le rapport qualité/prix

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Le personnel est très attentif et donne un très bon service.
Cons: L'enregistrement trop serré, les chambres n'étaient pas prêtes à 12:00. On doit laisser les valises à NOS risques, pas très césure.
Location: Le site est parfait, tout près de la gare ferroviaire. Dans un secteur plus rassurant que d'autres secteurs de Naples.
Nous y sommes allés pour une seule nuit. Le service a été très bon. On devait prendre un taxi à 3:00 du matin pour l'aéroport. Le personnel s'est chargé de tout, nous avons payé le taxi directement à l'hôtel ce qui était rassurant. Le taxi est arrivé à l'heure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima voor een nacht Napels

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Vlak bij Napoli Centrale, handig voor of na reis met de trein, voor een of twee nachten. Voor langer verblijf te ver van bezienswaardigheden. Buurt typische stationsomgeving. Redelijk comfortabel voor kamerprijs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and convenient hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Close to the train station and good value for a quick layover in Naples. We didn't have the breakfast so can't comment there. Decent bed. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay near train station

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Clean. Good breakfast. Close to train station. Friendly staff.