Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and convenient hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Close to the train station and good value for a quick layover in Naples. We didn't have the breakfast so can't comment there. Decent bed. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay near train station

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Clean. Good breakfast. Close to train station. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel is decent and spacious, area is REALLY bad

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros - Near station - Airy well-sized hotel and rooms - Friendly staff Cons - Area - by far the least safe I've felt in my entire life (from Nottingham now live in London) - took valuables off to work to and from station - Breakfast - lacking not even continental, croissants and sausage rolls. The warm food is brought out at 7.30 when breakfast starts - supremely lacking by 10am A lot of the issues are due to the area and to be honest Naples itself. If you don't bed to be by the station I'd advise staying in Chaia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Under-rated hotell

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel was tastefully laid out with art and furnishings that could easily be placed in the finest museums.
Cons: The main elevator is in need of service. Fortunately there is another right around the corner from the first and easy stairs as well.
Location: Located next to the train station the hotel is readily accessible by travelers. The bus depot is 2 blocks away, through heavily active pick pockets.
We stayed only one night on the last leg of our tour down Italy. The hotel easily rates 4 stars. The front desk staff is the most helpful and courteous of any we've found and they recognize you and have your key ready the moment you walk through the front door. The rooms are spacious. The bathrooms spacious and well laid out. A lot of thought went into the layout and building of this fine hotel. I cannot rave enough on the quality of the Hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK.

Great location right next to the train station

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location - 2 minutes from the train station. Clean, very friendly staff.
Cons: Kettle in the rooms would be fab.
Location: Very close to the historic centre. Next to the train station so perfect for us as we visited Herculaneum and from there got a mini bus to Mt Vesuvius.
Naples is a crazy city - I wouldn't recommend going unless you love busy places! Personally I wouldn't visit Naples again, but the hotel and breakfast were both decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Room was nice and staff were nice. Only downfall is the AC did not work very well and room was hot. Online check in said it was at 1pm and when we got there they made us wait till 2pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Do not trust the images of the hotel on site they seem bigger than the actual thing !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel in scary neighborhood

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Went there to sleep to catch a flight in the a.m. Hotel handled the taxi service to the airport. They said it was a 15 minute ride. Cost: 19€. Ride was 5 minutes. What a disgrace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location near transport links
Cons: Room facilities, tea/coffee maker, wifi
Location: Near transport to get to all historic sites of Naples including Pompeii but lots of litter in the streets nearby and lots of graffiti
The hotel is very close to Piazza Garibaldi which is a transport hub so you are very close to trains, buses and the metro lines and makes it easy to get around, however Piazza Garibaldi is being redeveloped at the moment so is bit of a building site. The staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was continental type with yoghurt, fruit and meat and cheese. The down side was no coffee/tea facilities in the room, wifi in the room was intermittent but worked in the public areas and the TV was vintage CRT with built in VHS cassette player. To be honest I would use the hotel again as a budget priced place to stay but if you have money to spare there are better hotels in Naples.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Napoli centrale

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The proximity to Napoli centrale.
Cons: Too expensive
We were looking for a comfortable place close to Napoli centrale. This hotel met the criteria of being close to the station. The bed was hard the bathroom was very small. WiFi was excellent.