Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Clean and convenient location

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Very convenient location across the street from nepoli central train station, clean hotel, breakfast was ok and staff were good. Very good for the price as well. If you have a short stay over in Naples and taking the train perfect hotel for the price. We'd stay there again. Improvement in bfast would make it better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our long weekend

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: I would highlight the staff who were extraordinarily helpful, friendly and courteous
Cons: The restaurant menu
Location: For the immediate location see above. Naples itself has Pompei and Herculaneum nearby, Vesuvius and Serrento. Public transport is cheap and punctual.
The hotel is excellent. It is clean and that staff are friendly and cannot do enough to help. The restaurant is reasonably priced and the menu and food quality reflect this. However we ate in the hotel for more than half our stay. Breakfast is more than adequate but lacks variety. The room was extremely comfortable and the bathroom facilities clean. Shower not upto power shower standard but close! The down side to the hotel is the area it is in. It is situated very near the main railway station, airport bus stop and metro lines which should commend it. However the environs of the railway station, and hence the hotel, attracts drug dealers (we saw sales being made) and street dellers/beggars of all description. We did not feel over-safe going out on foot after dark and in general it reminded us of several African cities with which we are familiar. A visit out in the evening would need, in our opinion, usage of the taxis. However none of this is in the control of the hotel which offers a safe, comfortable base from which to explore the city and its environs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and convenient hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Close to the train station and good value for a quick layover in Naples. We didn't have the breakfast so can't comment there. Decent bed. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay near train station

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Clean. Good breakfast. Close to train station. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel is decent and spacious, area is REALLY bad

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros - Near station - Airy well-sized hotel and rooms - Friendly staff Cons - Area - by far the least safe I've felt in my entire life (from Nottingham now live in London) - took valuables off to work to and from station - Breakfast - lacking not even continental, croissants and sausage rolls. The warm food is brought out at 7.30 when breakfast starts - supremely lacking by 10am A lot of the issues are due to the area and to be honest Naples itself. If you don't bed to be by the station I'd advise staying in Chaia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, IN

Under-rated hotell

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel was tastefully laid out with art and furnishings that could easily be placed in the finest museums.
Cons: The main elevator is in need of service. Fortunately there is another right around the corner from the first and easy stairs as well.
Location: Located next to the train station the hotel is readily accessible by travelers. The bus depot is 2 blocks away, through heavily active pick pockets.
We stayed only one night on the last leg of our tour down Italy. The hotel easily rates 4 stars. The front desk staff is the most helpful and courteous of any we've found and they recognize you and have your key ready the moment you walk through the front door. The rooms are spacious. The bathrooms spacious and well laid out. A lot of thought went into the layout and building of this fine hotel. I cannot rave enough on the quality of the Hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham, UK.

Great location right next to the train station

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location - 2 minutes from the train station. Clean, very friendly staff.
Cons: Kettle in the rooms would be fab.
Location: Very close to the historic centre. Next to the train station so perfect for us as we visited Herculaneum and from there got a mini bus to Mt Vesuvius.
Naples is a crazy city - I wouldn't recommend going unless you love busy places! Personally I wouldn't visit Naples again, but the hotel and breakfast were both decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Room was nice and staff were nice. Only downfall is the AC did not work very well and room was hot. Online check in said it was at 1pm and when we got there they made us wait till 2pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Do not trust the images of the hotel on site they seem bigger than the actual thing !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Nice hotel in scary neighborhood

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Went there to sleep to catch a flight in the a.m. Hotel handled the taxi service to the airport. They said it was a 15 minute ride. Cost: 19€. Ride was 5 minutes. What a disgrace.