Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Grand Hotel Europa Naples

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: East access to transport by bus or train
Cons: Some guests complained of late noise from students but the hotel dealt with this after the first night
Location: The location is in the back street of Naples
The hotel staff at all levels were excellent. I dined in the hotel every night and I would recommend the food. The chef was even prepared to accommodate special "off the Menu" requests.
3 out of 5
by Setsuko from Melbourne, Australia

An average hotel in a troubled city

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: This hotel was located only 3 minutes walk from Naples Central Station and this was the reason I chose it because we traveled by train.
Cons: As we are used to kettle and fee tea/coffee service in Australia, we expected the same, but they did not have such service. Please improve.
Location: The area around the hotel is not good, but Toledo and the port are very nice areas. You can enjoy shopping and sightseeing.
The hotel is average but the area where the hotel is seedy and dirty. So, I can recommend the hotel but not the area. Naples is currently developing the subway system and I hope this transforms the city into a better place. Once it is done, the hotel will be a very good and convenient accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly264 from J

Amazing hotel would recommend 100%

Posted Feb 26, 2014
I stayed in the junior suite, it was only £10 more expensive than a standard double room and it was lovely. It was so clean, I couldn't fault the cleanliness. The staff on reception were friendly, helpful and generally went overboard to help. I had breakfast in the morning and even that was lovely, there wasn't a large range of cereal but that didn't bother me. The croissants were PERFECTLY cooked and the staff were friendly and tidied well. Overall, best hotel I've ever stayed in. And underpriced in my opinion, you get a lot more for your money then most other hotels!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly264 from J

Amazing hotel would recommend 100%

Posted Feb 26, 2014
I stayed in the junior suite, it was only £10 more expensive than a standard double room and it was lovely. It was so clean, I couldn't fault the cleanliness. The staff on reception were friendly, helpful and generally went overboard to help. I had breakfast in the morning and even that was lovely, there wasn't a large range of cereal but that didn't bother me. The croissants were PERFECTLY cooked and the staff were friendly and tidied well. Overall, best hotel I've ever stayed in. And underpriced in my opinion, you get a lot more for your money then most other hotels!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was cute and very nice.

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel was nice, staff excellent.
Cons: Move the hotel to a nicer area
Location: The location was great to for transportation. The area was very dirty and noisy.
The hotel was nice, staff excellent. Did not like the fact that could not get on internet in room. The hotel location was great. The noise from the street was very loud. The area it was in was very dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gracie from Atlanta, Georgia

It was close to central train station

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Clean room and environment
Cons: The staff need to learn basic English language
Location: Close to central train station
Reception was warm. But most times the staff don't speak English. It makes communication difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by It_WAS_Me! from UK

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great for access to railway station (central / Garibaldi) and the airport bus. Not too far from the historical zone either. The neighbourhood around the station area could do with a tidy up but the hotel is nice and as such stands out as well kept - making it easy to find! I'd happily stay here again. I felt comfortable in the neighbourhood - it did not feel unsafe, just grubby. The location made it possible to do a one-night weekend trip exploring Pompeii (via train) on the second day.Great value, reasonable breakfast, large, clean rooms, friendly & helpful staff. If I had to find a fault it would just be that the lifts were a bit slow...but then I used the stairs mostly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by peter from london

enjoyed my stay

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
i like this hotel very much, i liked the decor and the murals in the hotel, i found the staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast ok, room good, very comfortable bed, powerful shower, the location is around the corner from the station, so it is centrally located, but the area is not very attractive, it is safe though, and close to the easybus airport transport drop off point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from Montana

We liked it so much, we stayed again on our return

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Everything was great.
Is a great Oasis in a rather unpleasant city. As many indicate, Naples itself appears to be very frightening, dirty, and unappealing. Location to the train station is great! The staff was amazing - very friendly, helpful, and welcoming. They helped us arrange a tour of the Amalfi coast, get to and from the airport and ferry ports, as well as out to Pompeii via train. The breakfast provided was wonderful. We also liked the presence of the Police which were staying at the facility as well as being in the lobby area. We booked this hotel for our first night in Naples based on other reviews. We booked another night at the end of our trip because we were so impressed. Our rooms were clean and secure. I would recommend this place to anyone considering a trip to Naples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave from Cornwall

Good value hotel, but not the nicest location

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 7 nights during October. Chose the hotel because of its proximity to the station, therefore easy access to Pompeii, Herculaneum, etc. Read all the reviews beforehand and was a bit worried about the location. However, if you're reasonably streetwise and act confidently you're unlikely to find trouble. Basically, if you look like a victim, you're more likely to become one!! The hotel itself is smart and the staff really helpful. The room we had was at the front, had a small balcony, was large enough without being cavernous, and the shutters and curtains shut out all of the light and most of the noise. Breakfast was good quality with a good choice, but did become rather monotonous after a few days. Had dinner there just one night - good, but better value to be found elsewhere in the city. Overall, I'd have no hesitation recommending this hotel, but next time in Naples I'd probably select a more picturesque location.