Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel under renovations.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Generally very clean, nice staff, good breakfast.
Cons: Probably should have finished renovating our room before renting.
Location: Excellent location for seeing the town, historical sites, university and festival. Wonderful restaurants - highly recommend The Landing on Front St.
This was a nice chain motel, but was undergoing renovations. There were workmen (polite) and supplies everywhere. The tub in our room needed to be replaced and as there were new tubs outside, I can only imagine it was a matter of time. Otherwise, the hotel was clean and the staff nice. A pleasant stay, but might have stayed elsewhere had I known of the renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good for overnight stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The night manager was very accommodating and helpful. The bedding and towels were new and the location was good.
Location: Great location and loved the restaurant nearby.
We were pleased with our room accommodations. The room was clean and had crisp and inviting bedding. The towels were thick and new. We pulled in after midnight and the manager was very, very helpful in finding us a room that would would not be too far to walk because of my hurt knee. We really liked the breakfast restaurant nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy hotel to find right off interstate.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The location and the breakfast.
Cons: Bathrooms need improving, and an update on the television.
Location: Good location right off interstate. Food and gas accessible.
It was a good overnight stay. Quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from Quinlan Texas

Convenient

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Breakfast was ok for my wife and I. Not far from downtown.
Cons: Cleanliness
The hotel staff was very good. Helpful and friendly. The bathroom fan was terrible. Sounded like an airplane taking off. The bathroom was dirty and there was mold around the tub and dirt behind the door. The bathroom sink and the tub didn't drain well. Very slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tamara from Dallas, Texas

Half way to NOLA

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here as a stop on the way to New Orleans. This was an okay spot but I will not stay here again. I slept in my clothes and wasn't even about to get in that tub. It served its purpose and was cheap. The free breakfast was horibble but this place sits in between a mcdonalds and a Burger King and so that wasn't a problem. We filled up at the gas station next door and got out of there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

I love the hotel it was wonderful

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I love the hotel it was comfortable and affordable it was nicely made everything was in order everyone was so nice o recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a awesome hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kara Lawson from Bossier City, LA

Good hotel for price you pay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read all the bad comments on this hotel and thought there is no way. We decided to stay here anyways because the price and location of the hotel where perfect. We got there and it didn't look too bad on the outside. We did get an upstairs room and with the doors to the outside of the building there was no elevator and being pregnant I didn't enjoy the up and down of the stairs. BUT when we got to the room the key just needed to be placed near the door for it to unlock (very high-tech). Once opening the door the room was cool and very clean. A bed you could just run and jump on. Everything was neat and clean. We had everything stocked. The next morning we had a knock on our door asking if we needed anything, (towels, etc.). We went to a very normal breakfast with eggs, sausage, cereal, toast and bagels with the usual waffle maker. Everything was stocked and hot. They did not clean our room after the first night. (We stayed two nights). But that didn't bother us. We don't wash our sheets at home every night! The pool was quite small and always had someone in it so we never went swimming. The hotel was about 5-8 minutes away from anything we went to. So we did enjoy our stay and would go back if we took another trip out that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger Whittington from Natchitoches

mattresses

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except for the mattress. It was not comfortable. I could feel the springs and when I would turn on my side the mattress would sag and my arms would go to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok . They had a nice breakfast setup.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Bed linen
Good, staff was freindly and helpful. They had nice amenties in the room. I appreciated the wi fi access.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was hoping the previous reviews posted were overly exaggerated, so I took a chance & booked a room with this hotel. The rooms need to be upgraded to say the least. The beds are very low to the floor. The paint on the walls were peeling & cracked in several areas. The WIFI service didn't work. The website clearly states checkout is @ 12pm, but when you get to the hotel I was told that it was @ 11am. There wasn't much of a breakfast selection. I am assuming there was someone assigned to the breakfast area, but she/he was not there. The waffle mix was empty. The eggs & sausage looked unedible. The apple juice tasted disgusting! I have stayed at several Quality Inn / Quality Inn & Suites. This Quality Inn was a huge disappointment!