Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, LA

Not nice

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The conditions of the rooms, the mattresses, the bed spreads and the sheets are old.
We had three rooms, the hot water didn't get hot for the shower in room 121. The phones didn't work and the heater went out in room 151. The sink water wouldn't go out in the sink. The stay was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Not a bad hotel. Minutes from downtown

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Went to visit New Orleans. It was a very short drive to the French Quarter. Very easy to get to. And an excellent price. If I ever come back I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tuscaloosa,alabama

Good hotel out of town but close to everything

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: They had smoking rooms which made the experience that much nicer.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was done great.
Location: Just outside downtown New Orleans. Easy to get to all New Orleans attractions.
Just got off cruise and came in earlier than check in. They gave us a room and were very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
There was only 1 thing that I didn't like is we had to put a 50.00 deposit down on our room and they told us it would be refunded to us when we checked out.. Well I had to ask for it back several times... It was like we were getting the run around. I did get it back finally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LISA WILLIAMS

GOOD PLACE TO STAY.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
OVERALL VERY GOOD/ QUITE STAY.WOULD COME BACK AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holland

Good value for money!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Not expensive, clean, friendly staff. Liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ky

loud

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: bed ok
room had bugs - bath room not real clean- tv did not work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peggyfrom Maine

Great stay for the money

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My two daughters and I stayed there while bringing one of them to a local University for move in. I was very impressed with the hotel considering the low rate that we paid for the area. The staff was very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. Of course it was slightly dated and could use a little "spiffing up", but a great value and a clean, comfortable place to stay if you don't need to be within walking distance of the city's attractions. We would stay again.