Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Days Inn I10 service rd east

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The room was very clean and fully equipped. The location was great areaed around fastfood restaurants and the interstate. Overall stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Nice place for a night!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We stayed for one night. Room was clean, but had a bunch of patchwork to walls and ceiling and the bathroom fan rattled loudly. Still, I'd stay there again for a night, but not any more than 2-3 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sonia from Houston

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had no issues with the hotel stay. I however was slightly upset that I could not check in a little earlier. I had to drive around the city after I already traveled 7 hours until the room was ready. All I wanted to do was have a hot shower at rest a bit. But other than that the stay was great I got towels daily as well as ice. The reservationist also made sure I did not get an adjoining room. Which I expressed I did not want so that was perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lolitapose from New Orleans

it's ok

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and helpful. Rroom was clean and they cleaned it very well when we left for the day. I asked for downstairs room and was accommodated immediately that room was clean as well. the breakfast however is my only complaint it was not was it was cracked up to be although the yogurt was nice and chilled no waffles were available for the 2 days we stay there and I just wish It was a better breakfast. overall it looks like a pretty good hotel for when you going to do a job for a day or two and a city near the way you have to work not what you would want to have for a serious vacation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economy

Posted Apr 24, 2014
We stayed at the Days Inn for a race in New Orleans and I can say that the hotel was very poorly maintained. Starting with the people drinking and playing loud music outside to the dirty rooms, sink that barely drained, rips in the couch material, water damage/mold on the walls below the sink. The only positive for us is that it was about 8 minutes from the race start. I do have to say that the staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kj from OK

Location

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine. I have stayed at a few in the area and heres the deal. Find one with a gated entrance or a security guard. Dont stay in this general area unless you have to. There are no resturaunts and the fast food there is more like slow junk food. The overall respect from the people that live in or around the area is nonexistant. There will be better hotela and service and food downtown if you can find a hotel cheap enough without having to pay for parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down
It was a very bad experience. There is nothing more to say since the survey will not allow me to say it was horrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad side of town

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We had a lot of shady characters hanging around our hotel, it was kind of nerve wracking. For the condition of this hotel I definitely over paid, lots of broken things in the room that were clumsily put back and the bed was atrocious. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com