Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Days Inn I10 service rd east

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The room was very clean and fully equipped. The location was great areaed around fastfood restaurants and the interstate. Overall stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Nice place for a night!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We stayed for one night. Room was clean, but had a bunch of patchwork to walls and ceiling and the bathroom fan rattled loudly. Still, I'd stay there again for a night, but not any more than 2-3 days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economy

Posted Apr 24, 2014
We stayed at the Days Inn for a race in New Orleans and I can say that the hotel was very poorly maintained. Starting with the people drinking and playing loud music outside to the dirty rooms, sink that barely drained, rips in the couch material, water damage/mold on the walls below the sink. The only positive for us is that it was about 8 minutes from the race start. I do have to say that the staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down
It was a very bad experience. There is nothing more to say since the survey will not allow me to say it was horrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad side of town

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We had a lot of shady characters hanging around our hotel, it was kind of nerve wracking. For the condition of this hotel I definitely over paid, lots of broken things in the room that were clumsily put back and the bed was atrocious. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by DragonMan from Texas

Bait and Switch

Posted Mar 23, 2014
I reserved a smoking room for my trip to New Orleans and when I arrived at the hotel I was told that they were out of smoking rooms and basically give Expedia users the leftovers. It was 35 degrees outside and I was told I had to smoke outside of the room or I would be charged. Also, the pictures they have posted on Expedia look nothing like the actual room. This place is a dump in the ghetto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kesha from texas

Almost left but glad I stayed

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice, location was close to popular spots, breakfast was good, room was clean.
Cons: My non smoking room smelled horribly like smoke
Location: French quarter 10 minutes away
Read the reviews on here and called the motel and tried to cancel my reservation but the motel didn't allow it. Got there and the staff was nice and friendly and so I gave it a shot. The room was clean, comfortable and bug free (which was what I was most worried about). For the price you cant beat it. I was a little worried about the neighborhood but nothing bad happened. Its close enough to the French quarter to be convenient but far enough to be cheap lol. They had a really good breakfast compared to other motels I've been to. All in all I had a pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never visit again!!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Room had a Oder we got locked out it was cold & someone had to come fixed the door room service didn't come clean our room & we had to ask for more towels it was horrible!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from everything no shuttle service

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Cons: Upgrading the hotel
It costs an additional 50.00 taxi ride to get to New Orleans French quarter so you might as well pay more money for a nicer hotel closer to the French quarter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com