Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama city

Hotel is a modest price, was clean, friendly staff

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Hotel is a modest price, was clean, friendly staff. Only thing was the guest next to us was rude... Not the fault of the hotel. Could use some updated chairs, and bedding. Over all experience was great. Reasonable price and about 15 to 20 minutes from new Orleans French quarter. Will also say it was quite for being by the freeway.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Just a place to lay your head

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: They offered breakfast if you are interested
Cons: Everything
Location: Not much to do nearby
There was a roach by the enclave under the bed, room was not clean, no fridge or microwave, the curtain and tissue holder were falling apart
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice hotel for convenience

Posted Mar 14, 2015
I liked the breakfast and parking. I recommend if you need a hotel in a pinch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amsterdam

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Dicht bij de interstate snelweg waardoor je de 9,5 mi naar het Franse kwartier snel aflegt! Prijs kwaliteit verhouding is goed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Easy access, plenty of parking space, and not far drive to French Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, Texas

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Cons: The staff, cleanliness, and the price.
Location: Conveniently located for food and downtown.
Had no complaints!! Staff very friendly and professional. Rooms need some work, but very clean and comfortable. It's worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Decent motel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Overall clean and neat appearance.
Cons: Fix slow flushing toilets. Fix bathroom door.
Location: Chalmette National Battlefield Park.
The overall condition of the room was good. The room was clean and neat. The two problems with the room were: The bathroom door was in bad condition. It did not shut completely, the knob appeared to have been hammered with something, and the bottom of the door appeared to be swollen from water damage. The toilet was very slow to completely flush. When flushed, it appeared that it would almost overflow before swirling down to empty itself. The motel area was basically clean and neat in appearance. There was a good amount of noise out in the parking lot late at night, but nothing too horrible. Overall, the motel was ok for the price paid through Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Jan 16, 2015
We had a decent stay here. It's not great but not awful either.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Outdated

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Room and all hotel areas stunk like musty old basement. Toilets did not flush properly, mold/mildew in shower, outdated pillows/ bedding. Overall a bad experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeanniefrom Sheridan, Arkansas

Would recommend

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was for a guys trip. Hotel was nice enough for a bunch of guys.