Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down
It was a very bad experience. There is nothing more to say since the survey will not allow me to say it was horrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad side of town

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We had a lot of shady characters hanging around our hotel, it was kind of nerve wracking. For the condition of this hotel I definitely over paid, lots of broken things in the room that were clumsily put back and the bed was atrocious. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by DragonMan from Texas

Bait and Switch

Posted Mar 23, 2014
I reserved a smoking room for my trip to New Orleans and when I arrived at the hotel I was told that they were out of smoking rooms and basically give Expedia users the leftovers. It was 35 degrees outside and I was told I had to smoke outside of the room or I would be charged. Also, the pictures they have posted on Expedia look nothing like the actual room. This place is a dump in the ghetto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kesha from texas

Almost left but glad I stayed

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice, location was close to popular spots, breakfast was good, room was clean.
Cons: My non smoking room smelled horribly like smoke
Location: French quarter 10 minutes away
Read the reviews on here and called the motel and tried to cancel my reservation but the motel didn't allow it. Got there and the staff was nice and friendly and so I gave it a shot. The room was clean, comfortable and bug free (which was what I was most worried about). For the price you cant beat it. I was a little worried about the neighborhood but nothing bad happened. Its close enough to the French quarter to be convenient but far enough to be cheap lol. They had a really good breakfast compared to other motels I've been to. All in all I had a pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never visit again!!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Room had a Oder we got locked out it was cold & someone had to come fixed the door room service didn't come clean our room & we had to ask for more towels it was horrible!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from everything no shuttle service

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Cons: Upgrading the hotel
It costs an additional 50.00 taxi ride to get to New Orleans French quarter so you might as well pay more money for a nicer hotel closer to the French quarter
2 out of 5
by Lisa from TX

Hotel that was near the church.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful,next to that what I liked about this hotel was checking out.
Cons: Rebuild from the foundation up.Update.
Location: Take the highway out as fast as you can.
Icould feel mattress springs that sqeaked with movement,mattress didn't line up with box spring,water pressure low,felt unwelcomed to use room supplies.I thought there should be a walk thru at checkout time in order to avoid uncounted towels,paper thin sheets,bed covers,bed,coffee maker,hair dryer,radio,phone,clock,carpet,toilet and tub.The lobby had a stinch of rodent poision near the dining area.I did have a large navel orange for breakfast that was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Smitty from Guntersville Al

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: close to new orleans
Cons: Make sure the Tvs work and the remokes and put soap and shampoo in the rooms.....
Location: Close too where we were going...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Southern CA

Basic motel, near freeway, nice breakfast

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast, close to freeway.
Cons: New carpet, and chair.
Location: Not much. Fast food restaurants only.
Checked in late, desk clerk was very friendly. Room was disappointing. It smelled like incense or scented candles. The bathroom door had a dent as if someone had kicked it. The desk chair was badly stained. Carpet was also stained. Toilet flushed so slowly that I was afraid it wouldn't. Breakfast was good. Lots of selections, and a large nice dining area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013