Ratings based on 1,829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Sunny

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi to be available in rooms.
Location: Great restaurants, theatres close by. Great Location.
The reception area is very small. All very congested.No wi fi available in room, only in lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC - time square

Excellent location with great views.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: I like the views of our room. If you like time square and being in the middle of the action this is the hotel for you.
Cons: A help desk that would give guests any information they would need, like any broadway tickets, subway maps, ect...
Location: Time square.
FYI, the continental breakfast is not included in the hotel stay. We paid $100.00 for four people, I was not feeling well so all I had was a banana that cost me $50.00 if I knew we had to paid I would have preferred a sit down meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatleston, SC

Excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: How clean and comfortable it was.
Location: Location great. Near Times Square and Broadway.
We were there on vacation celebrating our 54th wedding anniversary. It was a great experience and our stay at the Hilton was wonderful. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Close to Times Square which made our 16 year old grandson happy
Cons: Earlier check in
Location: It's Times Square - now the "Disneyland - Chain Restaurant capital of the world" - NYC is loosing it's character - very sad.
In the thick of Times Square area lots of over priced things to do - family of 3 spent $100 for each of the 4 events we did -Ripleys - Cityview - Empire State Building- Wax Museum - on top of hotel, dinner - Broadway show - transportation - not a cheap week-end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Lynell, Hotel Management
Dear Lynda, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback. Upon your next trip to New York please feel free to reach out to our concierge team who can assist you. There are plenty of areas that still have the “character” you are looking for. We also have suggestions for optimal travel times if price is a major factor for you when you are planning your New York City vacation. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Lynell Lovett Administrative Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & staff. Close to everything.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Came for our honeymoon and had a great experience! Very clean, and the staff is good. The bed, omg very very COMFY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent break in the big apple.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice and very convenient location to most of the surrounded attractions. We didn't need any transport as we enjoyed walking to our favorite destination and especially the Empire State Building, time square and Broadway. Love to come back😄
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Surprising luxury, reasonable price

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel was beautiful, upscale lobby bar, nice-sized rooms, very accommodating and helpful staff. Location is great in the middle of everything, but still quiet and sophisticated inside. Have never written a review before, but this hotel far exceeded our expectations. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We had a very pleasant stay, staff was wonderful and location was great for all our planned activities would recommend the hilton any time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Night in Times Square

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Loved the location.The hotel has a bar and restaurant on site. The room we had was very comfortable and had a great view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Not impressed with the room.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: the beds and linen
Cons: Cleaning of the room
Location: Hilton Time Square. Lots of things to do. Close to everything.
Not very impressed with the room considering the cost and it being a 4 star hotel. The windows were filthy and the bathroom was not cleaned well. We did find that the beds and linens very comfortable. Staff was helpful. Location was convienent just a few blocks from Grand Central.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Lynell, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, We are sorry to hear that you rated us a 3 star. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. I hope that this incident does not keep you from staying with us again in the future. Lynell Lovett Administrative Operations Manager