Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Accommodation and Staff

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Very convenient location near Grand Central, very helpful staff and very clean, nice accommodations. Have often looked for smaller boutiques when staying in Manhattan. This was a pleasant find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenny from Boston

Terrific spot

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Cons: The only thing I'd suggest is to offer a pillow option. All down pillows seems like a limitation that can't bother only me. Otherwise, great.
Great staff, convenient, attractive, well-thought out rooms, great lounge on 2nd floor--didn't want to leave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Minneapolis, MN

Modern gem on Lexington

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Location: Very near subway stations and Grand Central. Easy walk to 5th Ave shopping (Saks, Rockefeller Center, etc.)
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt 48 LEX! The staff are wonderful and show appreciation for the business. Our rooms were spacious for Manhattan and well appointed. Considering he location we never heard any street noise. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great location

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Great experience during our stay over the president's day long weekend. Rooms slightly on the smaller size, however comfortable. Nice view from our room as well! Courteous front staff! I will definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from New York City

Loved it!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: location, location, clean, great room
Cons: in rooms with kitchenette it would be great to at least have one or two sets of silverware
Location: Le Colonial Restaurant, Grand Central, convenient to Museum Mile
Larger than usual room, nice layout, great that tea and coffee always available on 2nd floor, excellent staff, happy at the work-out facility. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Day Trip

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: the friendly staff. the hotel was clean, modern and quiet. I liked the security in the hotel. great location. Close to everything. CLEAN!!!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was great. We went shopping to the diamond district. Then we took a romantic dinner cruise from a pier about 10 minutes away.
The hotel staff was quick and friendly. The room and the hotel was perfect! Clean, modern and quiet. The rooms are not large but the perfect size and so clean. I'm very picky about hotel rooms. The room had more than what we needed for the one day getaway but we will be staying at the hotel again when we go back for a longer trip. It was no fuss. Perfect for our day trip. We wanted to spend the day walking around the city, the hotel staff allowed us to check in early. The hotel is near everything. Great location to get around the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leafs fan from Bermuda

Great find in Mid-town East

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Brand new. Spacious rooms, well maintained. Tries to be hip. Think W Hotel, but better priced, less pretentious and fewer rooms.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Great place to be if you want to explore Manhattan and environs. Close to Grand Central. But a bit far to walk to Times Square and theaters.
First time I have stayed at this relatively new hotel (2 years old). Certainly a step up from Marriott East Side and some of the other more dated hotels in the area. Great for business travelers and couples but not a great family hotel. If you are looking for some of the elements of a traditional hotel like a grand lobby, concierge or bell stand, you won't find it here. Nice and quiet for sleeping as there are only about 8 rooms per floor. Also, as the hotel is actually located around the corner on 48th St., it seemed well buffered against the noise of Lexington Ave. But if you want the hustle and bustle of NYC, it is only steps away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston,sc

Just love this hotel!

Posted Jan 23, 2014
This was the second time that I stayed here on business and it was even better than the first time. Rooms are clean and ├╝ber modern. I had a fantastic view of the NYC skyline with floor to ceiling windows. Bathrooms are big with just enough room for toiletries. Love the lounge on the 2nd floor for complimentary coffee and espresso. Gym is a bit small without great equipment but does the job for a quick stay. Lexington brass is a fun spot with cool bar and good service. This is not your normal Hyatt! One of my absolute favorites in midtown. Note if you are looking for a big lobby and lots of concierge services this might not be the place for you. Perfect for business and weekend trips and for the self-sufficient who don't need to have everything done for them with tons of bells and whistles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Great Location... Easy Check-in... Nice Lounge with Great Coffee... Roof Was Perfect... Awesome Shower with High Water Pressure... This Hotel was Perfect for our Weekend Trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com