Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bochum

Perfektes Hotel für den NYC Urlaub

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Lage, Zimmer
Location: Viele Möglicheiten, innerhalb von max. 10 Minuten zahlreiche gute und bezahlbare Restaurants/Kitchens zu erreichen (Fisch, Indische, Steaks, Thai)
Haben das Hyatt Lex48 für unseren kurzfristigen Urlaub nach NYC gebucht und sind absolut begeistert. Die perfekte Lage ermöglicht einem eine sehr gute Eigenanreise vom JFK mit der Subway (von der Station erreicht man das Hotel in nur 5 Gehminuten), Sehenswürdigkeiten wie Time Square, Rockefeller, Central Patk, 5th Avenue können innerhalb von 15 min fußläufig erreicht werden und auch der Anschluss mit der U Bahn Richtung Finance District, Soho, Greenwich Village, China Town und WTC ist pefekt. Zahlreiche Cafes, Restaurants und auch Supermärkte sind ebenfalls ganz in der Nähe. Zum Hotel selber: Unser riesiges Zimmer (für NYC) lag im 22. Stockwerk, toller Ausblick auf die Lexington Avenue und die Hochhäuser drumherum, dennoch war es leise. Die kleine Küchenzelle empfanden wir als äußerst praktisch, toll war auch das große Bad und die große Duschkabine. Das Bett war entgegen einigen Ausführungen hier perfekt, haben in NYC selten so gut geschlafen wie im Hyatt Lex48. Was ebenfalls keine Selbstverständlicheit ist war das kleine kostenlose Frühstück morgens (Bagels, Konfitüre, frische Säfte, Teilchen und ein guter Kaffeeautomat), so dass wir nicht mit leerem Magen in den Tag starten mussten. Zimmerservice ebenfalls Top! Waren absolut zufrieden. Einziges kleines Manko (daher bei allgemeinem Zustand "nur" ein sehr gut: Duschkabine hatte irgendwo eine undichte Stelle, so dass wir ein Handtich vor die Dusche legen mussten. Werden wir in Zukunft für unsere Trips nach NYC immer buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Cental

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet central location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Times Square, grand central station, theatre district
Extremely helpful staff. View very good on higher levels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Very good centrally located small hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Enjoyed second stay at this hotel easy hotel with no lobby. They have a nice lounge with coffee continental breakfast and a wine and cheese hour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都

マンハッタン観光の拠点には最適

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: 朝食つかないと思っていましたが、2階のラウンジでクロワッサン、マフィン等と、コーヒー、ジュースはサービスで頂けるので、軽い朝食には十分でした。また、夕方はワインタイムもあり、無料でワイン、チーズがいただけます。
Cons: シャワー室の水の出がいまひとつ弱いです。
Location: 名前の通り、レキシントン通り、48丁目にあります。通りに出ると、クライスラービルも見えます。MOMAまで歩いても15分程度で行けます。ロケーションは、マンハッタン観光には便利です。
ホテル自体でゆっくり過ごすというよりは、ここを拠点に観光して回るにはロケーション的にも適したHOTELだと思います。午前中セントラルパークを散歩して、一旦HOTELに戻ってシャワーを浴びて、午後は別の場所に向かうとかの使い方ができて便利でした。 一人で行ったので、部屋の広さや、清潔さとかも十分でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice property centrally located

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The help, location and the wraparound terrace (only one on the property).
Cons: They can't really make the rooms bigger, but I would recommend TV sets in the lounge, a higher quality of continental breakfast, clean sidewalk
Location: Close to everything New York has to offer, if you can't walk there, you can get a taxi or take a quick subway ride.
I truly regret not being able to give this property an overall rating of more that 4 stars. The help is extraordinary and the location is great. The problem stems from a combination of design compromises and aging physical plant, with some cost cutting evident in certain areas. We had a one bedroom suite with a most amazing wraparound terrace on the 4th floor, the only floor except for the penthouse that has one. It was super fun hanging out and watching the people walk by. The problem was simply that with 4 people and an open sofa bed, we had to leave the room even to just change our minds. Just way too small when you have luggage to deal with, like a tiny Paris bed and breakfast with almost no closet space. The plumbing showed age with inconsistent water pressure and leaks and the ventilation system was schizophrenic, cycling between heat and air conditioning when changing the temperature settings. The other issue was the second floor lounge, with limited breakfast items, no fresh fruit except green apples, no cold cereal, just mediocre bagels, muffins, juice and coffee. Seating comfort and availability were not the highest and there were no TVs or books to read. I am a frequent visitor to the area and there are other properties I prefer, marginally. I got a fairly good deal for this stay compared to prices at other nearby properties that regardless of whether I would prefer them, it was not worth the extra price. I would come again at the right price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel in Mid Town

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Große Zimmer mit wirklich großen Fenstern!
Location: Das Hotel liegt 10 Min. (zu Fuß!) östlich der 5th Avenue und vielleicht 15 Min vom Central Park. Also absolut Top!
Sehr freundliches, hilfsbereites und kompetentes Personal, besonders am Empfang! Schöne große Zimmer mit großen Fenstern und schönem großen Badezimmer (Dusche). Alles sehr sauber, auch die Toiletten beim Frühstücksraum! Die Lage ist TOP! Im Prinzip lässt sich Alles (außer Ground Zero und die Fähren nach Liberty Island usw.) zu Fuß erreichen. Auch zur nächsten Metro Station sind es keine 3 Minuten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wished it was better

Posted May 7, 2015
A disappointing stay.....on the positive - the location is convenient; the staff were nice; the bathroom was large and well lit; the room was an adequate size. And on the negative: the lighting in the room was dim - hard to even read in bed; the bed was not super comfortable; the temperature in the room was too hot - even when the thermostat was at the lowest (65 degrees) the room was not comfortable. Breakfast included was only juice, coffee and pastries. We'll try another hotel next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
was very unimpressed by the lobby and worried about security
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 京都

立地がとても良い

Posted Apr 21, 2015
マンハッタンのど真ん中で立地がとても良いです。部屋も綺麗でシャワーの水圧も、高い所からシャワーが出てくるので満足出来る水圧でした。チェックイン時、英語が理解できなかったので、印刷した紙を見せればスムーズにチェクイン出来ました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Mid-town surprise!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Needed a central place close to work and mid town trains, Hyatt 48 delivered on all counts. Updated rooms, friendly staff, proximity to major attractions are all nearby. You can't go wrong staying here.