Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Wonderful staff excellent location, this is a great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly suburbs

Awesome, if it weren't for a major flaw

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Everything was divine, including the way the front desk handled the fact that our king bed was no longer available-- they bumped my two children and I to a suite. Yippee! However, we got in after midnight Saturday (and the couple nights before) and were planning/needing to sleep in on Sunday before meeting others for brunch at 11. The alarm on the pod next to our heads started going off at 7am-- and in the darkness and bleariness we could not get it to turn off until we basically got out of bed, turned the lights on and and totally woke ourselves up enough until we really couldn't fall back asleep again. This ruined the point of sleeping late in such a comfortable room. And I was grouchy for the few hours we had to kill before brunch. The desk apologized for a likely housekeeping error... But again, this really soured the stay for me. Otherwise, a beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Room could have been a little cleaner in the kitche area.
Location: Great central location
Staff went above and beyond with any request and were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Small charmer.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The Hyatt at 48th St. is a small, comfortable, friendly environment with no pretense. The rooms are not large, but beautifully appointed in newly faded. Everything about our experience at this hotel was fabulous, except for the $65 per night parking. Besides that, we could not have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Staff very accommodating! Small room, but still comfortable with nice features. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Amazing service. Got us ice, got my suit from my valeted car, allowed us to store our bags and keep our car in valet until we were leaving the city. All and all an incredible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Great mid range $ boutique hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Good position on the Lexington train line, in between Grand Central & 51st stations, only approx 5 mins walk to either station. Great clean amenities, room size & rate for 4 1/2 star Hotel. Room includes iron, hair dryer, umbrella & docking station. Staff are noisy in the corridors & M&Ms went missing from the mini bar. Complained & h/keeping MGR informed. MGR came to room when I was out. No follow up. Staff are friendly but customer service could improve. A simple conversation at check-in to ask if I had been to NYC before to ascertain if I knew how to get around etc. or to give tips would have been appreciated. At check out, complementary WIFI had been charged to the room when I had checked twice previously that it was not on the bill. Overall, it was a good hotel experience & I would recommend the Hyatt 48 Lex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benjamin Baxterfrom New York

Great Location, top-notch service, room felt small

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed one night in a 1 queen room with a friend, so if it had just been me the room may not have felt cramped. Everything else was terrific. The only other complaint I have is the lack of mirrors. There wasn't a full-body mirror anywhere... the only mirror was in the bathroom and not very large. Actually I just remembered another complaint... I had to pay fifteen dollars just to use the wifi to look up restaurants. If it weren't for that, I'd probably give this 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martinfrom Syracuse NY

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal location for our visit we had theater tics, very friendly helpful staff and we will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristen von Feldenfrom Baltimore

Great hyatt

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and hotel was terrific. The bed was comfy and the room had all the amenities we wanted. The restaurant and bar was great and the service even better. We I'll be back.