Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Room could have been a little cleaner in the kitche area.
Location: Great central location
Staff went above and beyond with any request and were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Small charmer.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The Hyatt at 48th St. is a small, comfortable, friendly environment with no pretense. The rooms are not large, but beautifully appointed in newly faded. Everything about our experience at this hotel was fabulous, except for the $65 per night parking. Besides that, we could not have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Staff very accommodating! Small room, but still comfortable with nice features. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Amazing service. Got us ice, got my suit from my valeted car, allowed us to store our bags and keep our car in valet until we were leaving the city. All and all an incredible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great mid range $ boutique hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Good position on the Lexington train line, in between Grand Central & 51st stations, only approx 5 mins walk to either station. Great clean amenities, room size & rate for 4 1/2 star Hotel. Room includes iron, hair dryer, umbrella & docking station. Staff are noisy in the corridors & M&Ms went missing from the mini bar. Complained & h/keeping MGR informed. MGR came to room when I was out. No follow up. Staff are friendly but customer service could improve. A simple conversation at check-in to ask if I had been to NYC before to ascertain if I knew how to get around etc. or to give tips would have been appreciated. At check out, complementary WIFI had been charged to the room when I had checked twice previously that it was not on the bill. Overall, it was a good hotel experience & I would recommend the Hyatt 48 Lex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great new hotel in fantastic midtown location.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Modern, new, clean, friendly, convenient.
Cons: It's good as it is.
Only a few blocks from Grand Central, across the street from the Intercontinental and close to Central Park and restaurants on 3rd Ave this hotel is only 3 years old so everything is in very good condition (unlike most NYC hotels). Very helpful and courteous staff, light complimentary breakfast (pastries, juices, coffee and fruit) or full breakfast is offered. They also offer complimentary wine and crackers etc after 6PM. For me it was perfect and if I can get good rates there in the future it's where I'll be staying going forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location great price

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The only problem was the slow elevators. Everything else was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Perfect midtown location.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, the quality of the expeience, and the great midtown location.
Cons: Complimentary Wi-Fi would make this incredible spot even better.
Location: Everything in midtown. Walk to Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Plaza, Grand Central, the Empire State, etc. All within walking distance.
This is a great find. I think this hotel is only 3 years old, so it may not be on everyone's radar yet. Once it is, I bet this will be a go-to hotel for many NYC frequent visitors. The amenities were incredible. The room and bathroom looked like they came from a professional magazine, and the overall presentation of the hotel, the room, and the lounge were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ed from Buffalo

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Close to subway. Room was a little small but this is NYC!! Overall a plesent experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com