Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and great stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I only stayed one night but it was a pleasant evening. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Room and bathroom a bit small and there was no real window but that is new york. The hotel is just next to the subway station and you can easily walk to flat iron areas and to macy's. the hotel is also connected to a rooftop bar which was a pleasant surprise and great place to grab a few drinks and light appetizers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: A few more healthy options at breakfast, less sugary cereals, yoghurts etc
Location: Good location and access
Obvious renovation work being completed but in no way did this spoil our visit. Rooms stylish and everything needed for an enjoyable and comfortable stay were in place. Best pillows yet, am poor sleeper but not on this bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

South Park Hotel rates well

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: All staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The arrangement of car service to and from LaGuardia was a nice bonus.
Cons: The breakfast area is a bit tight for the number of guests in the hotel the week before Labor Day (US Open first week).
Location: Indian restaurants in the immediate vicinity are a plus, especially Pippali on 27th St. between Park and Lex.
My husband and I stayed for a week. Proximity to a subway stop is very convenient. The Roof Bar, though pricey, is very nice, with good drinks and an effervescent clientele. The rooms, perhaps a bit small by other city standards, were well appointed and very well kept. Completion of renovations near the front desk will be a big help. Will consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The location was great and the staff was extremely helpful and kind. The room was absolutely lovely and comfortable. Would definitely recommend and return to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very accommodating staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We booked at the last minute for a quick trip to NYC and were upgraded to a suite. The room was perfect, and the breakfast was great. Pricey roof-top bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Modern and clean.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff. Clean rooms. WiFi and breakfast included
Great location and a lovely modern looking hotel undergoing renovations. Wonderful staff that were extremely helpful and rooms were lovely and clean. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, staff and free breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Only doors from the subway, great complimentary brekky and friendly and helpful staff! The free wifi was a plus and the rooms were clean and modern!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to subway

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I recently stayed at this hotel with a friend on a girls trip to NYC. We were very happy with the hotel and would stay here again. We arrived after a red-eye flight around 8am and the hotel stored our luggage for us as check-in was not until the afternoon. We were invited to partake in the free breakfast even though we had not checked in for the day. The hotel is half a block from a subway stop and the location felt very safe at night. I only had one disappointment with the hotel: the AC in our room was not as strong as we would have liked- the hallway was actually much cooler than our room! Overall, I was very happy with the hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel was nice, location was great, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Minor renovations going on while we were there but there wasn't an issue with noise or inconvenience. Would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

a basic hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: good spot to go on main avenues
Cons: cleaness and modernism
Location: restaurant,shop, garment stores and fashion avenues
my booked room was not ready at 2,00PM. I accept one on the first floor. I realize that all thes rooms were not refurbished.The cleaness and the facility were very poor. I had to complaint and get a better one the night after. The first night cost me 400 Cn$ as the 4 other one. The mgt should have proposed me a refund.