Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel was nice, location was great, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Minor renovations going on while we were there but there wasn't an issue with noise or inconvenience. Would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

a basic hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: good spot to go on main avenues
Cons: cleaness and modernism
Location: restaurant,shop, garment stores and fashion avenues
my booked room was not ready at 2,00PM. I accept one on the first floor. I realize that all thes rooms were not refurbished.The cleaness and the facility were very poor. I had to complaint and get a better one the night after. The first night cost me 400 Cn$ as the 4 other one. The mgt should have proposed me a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly goes a long way

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF!!!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast. The location and access to subway.
Cons: The front lobby is dark and plainly appointed. It needs a makeover.
From the beginning of our stay we enjoyed the friendliness, helpfulness, and professionalism of the staff at Park South. The complimentary breakfast which was adequate and generous was a pleasure to have. Also having a subway entrance at the end of the street was a bonus. It is the green line which allows you to connect with all the other routes. The size and appointment of our room suited us for our 4 day stay in addition to which it was quiet for sleeping. Finally the location of Park South suited us since it was midway to many of the places that we like to visit in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Alberta, Canada

Perfect location for New York - Manhattan

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The location was absolutely perfect for access to the 6 Subway Train which could get you most anywhere you wanted to go. The room was small and costly which you expect for New York. The cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff were helpful and Jason was extremely helpful and friendly which makes for a great week in New York. Thanks to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debo from Germantown TN

Perfect place to stay in Manhattan

Posted May 21, 2014
Our room was lovely and clean. Everything was new. The staff was delightful and very helpful. The location is very convenient. Everything was done to make our stay the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, facilities need a facelift

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful and accommodating
Cons: Room was drab; nothing on the walls except hangars for pictures/painting that weren't there. TV reception mediocre.
Location: Street presentation less than ideal. Close to Park and easy to get a taxi to midtown.
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was small, clean, but generally worn out. Not what I expected for the price. Location was a bit out of the way for my needs (most of my meetings were in midtown between 47th and 53rd).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room and helpful staff!

Posted May 4, 2014
Finding 2 double beds in NYC with space to walk and room for your suitcases is a rare find, so we were beyond please with this hotel. Also, really cool light fixture hanging over the beds. The staff was pleasant, helpful and went above and beyond. After we checked out, they noticed that we had a flat tire, then helped us change the tire. I'm planning another trip in June and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caro from calif

Absolute winner

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Great hotel; clean and central; accommodating, warm, genuine, helpful staff; all together fantastic. Rooms Small. However, very comfortable And amazingly quiet---every single night of the 6 I stayed there. I will definitely go again and recommend it without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nagaprasad from Texas

It is a nice hotel location in Manhattan

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: improve the quality of the free breakfast
Location: walking distance to do any shopping and for good restaurants
Over all experience is just above average or satisfactory The A/C would not work on day one The hotel staff are pleasant are very helpful and have good attitude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and cozy

Posted Apr 11, 2014
My experience overall was terrific. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. The hotel is undergoing renovations so the bar was very limited and the restaurant was closed. The bartenders also help make the experience. The new touches were great and it was a comfortable stay.