Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very accommodating staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We booked at the last minute for a quick trip to NYC and were upgraded to a suite. The room was perfect, and the breakfast was great. Pricey roof-top bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Modern and clean.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff. Clean rooms. WiFi and breakfast included
Great location and a lovely modern looking hotel undergoing renovations. Wonderful staff that were extremely helpful and rooms were lovely and clean. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, staff and free breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Only doors from the subway, great complimentary brekky and friendly and helpful staff! The free wifi was a plus and the rooms were clean and modern!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to subway

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I recently stayed at this hotel with a friend on a girls trip to NYC. We were very happy with the hotel and would stay here again. We arrived after a red-eye flight around 8am and the hotel stored our luggage for us as check-in was not until the afternoon. We were invited to partake in the free breakfast even though we had not checked in for the day. The hotel is half a block from a subway stop and the location felt very safe at night. I only had one disappointment with the hotel: the AC in our room was not as strong as we would have liked- the hallway was actually much cooler than our room! Overall, I was very happy with the hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel was nice, location was great, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Minor renovations going on while we were there but there wasn't an issue with noise or inconvenience. Would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

a basic hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: good spot to go on main avenues
Cons: cleaness and modernism
Location: restaurant,shop, garment stores and fashion avenues
my booked room was not ready at 2,00PM. I accept one on the first floor. I realize that all thes rooms were not refurbished.The cleaness and the facility were very poor. I had to complaint and get a better one the night after. The first night cost me 400 Cn$ as the 4 other one. The mgt should have proposed me a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly goes a long way

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF!!!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast. The location and access to subway.
Cons: The front lobby is dark and plainly appointed. It needs a makeover.
From the beginning of our stay we enjoyed the friendliness, helpfulness, and professionalism of the staff at Park South. The complimentary breakfast which was adequate and generous was a pleasure to have. Also having a subway entrance at the end of the street was a bonus. It is the green line which allows you to connect with all the other routes. The size and appointment of our room suited us for our 4 day stay in addition to which it was quiet for sleeping. Finally the location of Park South suited us since it was midway to many of the places that we like to visit in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Alberta, Canada

Perfect location for New York - Manhattan

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The location was absolutely perfect for access to the 6 Subway Train which could get you most anywhere you wanted to go. The room was small and costly which you expect for New York. The cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff were helpful and Jason was extremely helpful and friendly which makes for a great week in New York. Thanks to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debo from Germantown TN

Perfect place to stay in Manhattan

Posted May 21, 2014
Our room was lovely and clean. Everything was new. The staff was delightful and very helpful. The location is very convenient. Everything was done to make our stay the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com