Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Great Location in Mid Town

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: This was our first trip to New York and the hotel location was great and close to everything that we wanted to see.
We had a problem with the first room we were assigned when we checked in but the Desk Manager on duty gave us a new room on a higher floor and several meal vouchers as a token of appreciation. We appreciated the prompt response to our concern.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Room was old and average Condition for the price.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Quality of bed was dreadful, air conditioning was so loud it was as if there was truck in the room. Overall experience was awful and I won't recommend. People staying were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from We live in Orlando

Weekend stay while in town for a wedding

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I liked everything about the hotel except they have two small elevators that service 20 some floors. The room was clean. Because of the wedding festivities we had to attend elsewhere, we did not visit the restaurants or bar. Charming place with a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice & good area

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Its a nice hotel in a nice area, room is good size for new york, however lift is too small and slow. Our room was next to the renovated room so the paint smell was still quiet strong. The doorman is very helpful, & overall stay was good..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
It was a lovely hotel in a quiet area. The rooms were clean and the staff extremely helpful and courteous. We were in easy reach of all New York's attractions and booking Broadway tickets through the concierge was quick and efficient... We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

excellent hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: everything
The suite was large, beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean.The staff were wonderful.Breakfast dishes are excellent.Linens and toiletries are perfect.Location excellent ( 5th avenue,Times Square,Central Park are within walking distance.The subway is just around the corner for longer journeys)The self catering facilities in the room included a microwave,good size fridge and coffee machine,crockery and cutlery. This was the second time we have stayed at The Benjamin and would not think of staying anywhere else in New York.We were made to feel very welcome and special as are all their guests I am sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for short trip to New York

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Cons: The mini bar prices fro wine are excessive
Used the hotel as a base to go to the US Open Tennis and meet friends in Manhattan and for shopping for clothes.The reception and Concierge staff were all excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Excellent mid town location. Perfect for walking to Central Park, 5 star shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Small room, but very well located

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location, hotel staff, cleanliness.
This was a little boutique hotel centrally located between Grand Central and Times Square. The hotel room was small, but certainly sufficient. We came for the U.S. Open and it was a short walk to Grand Central. It was in a great neighborhood with many varieties of restaurants and close to shopping.