Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel in good area and clean

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: outside traffic noise???
Location: lots of restaurants, good transport, walking distance to great shopping
hotel friendly and clean. staff very friendly. restaurant active and noisy by nice. traffic noise was heard throughout the night only negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernard Umms from London

Great stylish midtown hotel on the east side.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Facilities, service and location.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: Rockerfeller Centre and Chrysler Building a short walk. Empire State Building, Chelsea and The High Line also close by. Subway station on the corner
We booked a flight and hotel deal and got the room for $80 a night down from $150 which was quite good value compared to other offerings. Very happy with the location. The area was quite lively, with lots of restaurants and bars a short walk away on 2nd Avenue and in Hells Kitchen on 9th Avenue. The room came with a full size fridge, a microwave and a coffee maker in the room which were great features. A freshly brewed coffee complete with French Vanilla milk each morning is far superior to either an instant coffee (yuk!) or a tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginger from Honolulu, HI

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
My stay here really made my vacation. We got a great deal on a deluxe studio room and I loved the kitchenette. The staff was very pleasant and we had a very sweet housekeeping person. It also didn't hurt that The National restaurant was downstairs. The room was a lovely home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by monica

Nice hotel. Close to shopping and attractions.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Everything was great from start to finish. Room comfortable and clean. Within walking distance to a lot of shopping and sight seeing yet tucked away just enough to feel cozy. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adele from Lancashire, UK

Great hotel, perfect location.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Great hotel, room clean, bed comfy. Half bath and power shower, walk in closet and kitchen facilities, all just what we wanted.
Cons: Wifi was free if you went to the lobby, could be improved by offering free wifi in the rooms - but not a big deal.
Location: Grand Central Station, Fith Ave, Time Sq, Central Park, museums, Rockefeller Centre, etc all within walking distance (30 mins max).
Great hotel, room clean, bed comfy. Half bath and power shower, walk in closet and kitchen facilities, all just what we wanted. Stayed in March 14, staff (reception, concierge, cleaning and bar) were all great, no exceptions. Close to Time sq, Grand Central station, Fifth Ave etc but lovely and quiet. Would highly recommend and we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy and comfortable stay in Manhattan

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The small, quiet and cosy atmosphere. Bright rooms. Location - easy to get to the theaters and Times Square.
Cons: Room service - never had to leave a message anywhere before. Recommend that regardless how busy they are, a real person should always answer the phone
Location: Times Square and the Theater district are close by.
Had the opportunity to stay recently after getting a great hotel and flight deal. I had researched this hotel a while ago and decided that it would be one that I would like to try. I was not disappointed. The location was an easy 10-15 minute walk to Times Square, so a little way from the chaos, and therefore a little quieter than most hotels. This is a smaller hotel, but very accommodating. The room was bright and airy and very clean. I liked the large dressing mirror on the wall which also added to making the room bright. The room was also quiet and the bed comfortable, so I slept very well, Breakfast in the restaurant, The National was very good, although a little large for me. My only complaint was room service, or lack thereof! It is advertised as being available 24 hours a day - well, that didn't happen. I called down, and got an answering machine - left a message with room details and that I wanted to place an order. Nobody called back, I tried on two occasions and gave up - not good!! Apart from that, the staff were courteous and professional. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place if you don't need sleep

Posted Mar 9, 2014
I've stayed at many NY hotels and all of them have either windows or drapes to help with the street noise. The Benjamin has nothing!! I didn't sleep my entire stay there. I usually stay at a less expensive hotel but decided to splurge this time. Biggest regret.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still great

Posted Mar 6, 2014
After trying all the new hotels, I was reminded how special the Benjamin is. Won't be going elsewhere soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Room was clean, staff friendly and overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BENJAMIN HOTEL

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Great hotel in great location. would definitely stay here again