Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Amazing stay at hotel Benjamin!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Although on first impressions the hotel seemed smaller than I imagined I cannot fault our stay - the staff, service, cleanliness were all excellent. We had upgraded to a king room on the 21st floor- great view! If I had any criticism it would be that although there was free wifi in the lobby the cost of Internet access in the room was expensive,and I feel a hotel of that calibre could afford to offer free wifi in the room. However that did not spoil our holiday and is really a very small thing- we loved hotel Benjamin and loved New York!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feel at home

Posted Nov 1, 2014
All good especially the hotel staff. That's all u want to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Restful stay in stylish rooms

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Convenient midtown location, close to museums. Great bed & quality white bedding. Stylish bathroom fixtures. Delicious restaurant. This was my second stay at the Benjamin. Both visits were so restful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Extra mile

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of great little neighborhood restaurants over on 2nd and 1st avenues-- Grand central provides easy access
Excellent courteous staff -- had a parking ticket issue while loading in front of hotel -- hotel manager took care of it -- really went the extra mile. Per fect location, great bar and restaurant downstairs. Will continue to stay there on my trips to NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fantastically comfy bed!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Bed, location, spacious room, in house restaurant and bar for when you are weary.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Walking distance to most things but I do like to walk. Close to Grand Central, Times Square, Central Park, Empire State, Bryant Park.
This hotel is ideally situated. Our one bed suite was spacious and comfortable. Great wifi ( at a cost). Small kitchenette was useful. It was really useful having the bar and restaurant downstairs too. I would book this hotel again just for the great bed 7 foot, and the awesome pillows. I slept like a log but maybe that was all the walking I did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great location smart hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Comfy clean rooms, amazing location close to everything and the subway, grand hotel, nice decor, all great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great Hotel close to the action

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The rooms were a generous size and the concierge staff were excellent
Location: The Grand central markets are a few blocks away and provide a great array of fresh foods breakfast, lunch and dinner.
We spent 4 nights in the lower east side and then stayed 4 nights at The Benjamin. A great Hotel. We had a corner suite which was huge and well maintained. Everything is only a walk away or a short ( and cheap) taxi ride from here in Mid and Downtown. The bar downstairs, the National, was a great place to have a drink in the early evening and watch real New Yorkers going about their business. A short walk took us to Madison Ave and 5th Ave for the great shopping and then onto Central Park for a Bike ride. We would definitly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton AB

Great Location in Mid Town

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: This was our first trip to New York and the hotel location was great and close to everything that we wanted to see.
We had a problem with the first room we were assigned when we checked in but the Desk Manager on duty gave us a new room on a higher floor and several meal vouchers as a token of appreciation. We appreciated the prompt response to our concern.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Room was old and average Condition for the price.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Quality of bed was dreadful, air conditioning was so loud it was as if there was truck in the room. Overall experience was awful and I won't recommend. People staying were very friendly.