Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely Rooms. Stayed here with a group of friends and we all were very pleased with the rooms, service and facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proceed with caution

Posted Sep 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Good hotel for access to grand central terminal.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Its convenience and all the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Location: Near to Grand Central Terminal and as the hotel is on the corner of Lexington Avenue and E.50th Street very convenient to Bloomingdales.
This hotel not only was in easy access to Grand Central Terminal but was very conveniently close to E.50th Street metro which we used often as we were in New York for the U.S. Open Tennis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location next to 6 train walking distance

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I will be back to this hotel mainly due to its spacious room and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, California

Good location in Midtown East Manhattan

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Great location and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Same block as a subway station and plenty of decent restaurants within an easy walk.
Cons: Updated air conditioning.
Location: Close to subway and Grand Central Station. Plenty of good restaurants nearby.
This is a great location and very good staff. The bathroom was pretty small, but room was spacious. The only complaint was the air conditioning was quite noisy and turned on and off frequently making it difficult to get a good night sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location, great suites, excellent restaurant

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The Benjamin is a class act, across the street from the Waldorf it has a boutique feeling and great facilities and staff. They always accommodate to your needs, worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient location. Very pleasant.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Very nice. Room is spacious for NYC standard. Good for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Had to wait a long time for lifts.
The Benjamin is a hotel located right in the city of NYC. It's near the subway which makes it easy to get around and walking distance from Time Square. Several cafes and supermarkets downstairs made it convenient. The doorman were friendly and lobby was cosy with high arm chairs. The rooms are spacious and clean with comfortable bed. It made it feel like home. Decent views from rooms at higher floors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I am really not sure how the hotel had such a high rating. The staff is not very friendly and the hotel has not AC in the elevators or hallways. Rooms are very small and the mattress was an old spring mattress. I would not recommends this hotel even if it was a great deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Good location. Upper East side Manhattan.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: location
Clean comfortable. Staff very accommodating. stayed on 16th floor. Good views of the City. Would definitely stay there again.