Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping near by.
We stayed for 2 nights. Staff was friendly and the room was very comfortable. Convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: see above - in addition, if you are going to have free weights, you should at least have a bench or station to sit while exercising with weights
Location: good restaurants and shopping activities nearby
two night stay - did not clean or service room between nights. Upon arrival, found dirty bathroom counter and smoky odor in room (even though claim non smoking) Staff - should pay as much attention to guests as they do to their computer screens and/or phones. Not asking for a "song and dance" when I check in, however, a smile and "idle chitchat" might be nice?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom NY

OK for a visit to Hartford or ARRL in Newington.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adequate for a weekend in Hartford. The breakfast didn't work for me as I tried to stay on Weight Watchers. My wife thought it was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kellyfrom Chicago, IL

Good value

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and modern. My only complaint is that this was the most uncomfortable bed I'd ever slept on. If you like a firm bed, you may like it. But this thing was like a rock. I had family staying in two other rooms and they had the same complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vt

50/50

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: location comfort
Cons: attention to breakfast supplies
Location: na
All was well only problem is sound carries from rooms above and across. Other from that a is well
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Clairefrom Denver, CO

Relatively quiet and clean

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Requested a room away from elevators and ice machines. They put me on the third (top) floor and it was pretty quiet. Was told by management that it can get noisy when they have have groups of students and sports teams in, but we were lucky to avoid that mess. The bed was comfy, and the room was new and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

Good value for the price

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Very new, everything worked
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Good food at nearby Greek and Italian restaurants. Plenty of chain food places too.
This hotel is quite new. Everything worked, including the large fridge that's hidden under the TV. The staff seemed nice, the breakfast was more than adequate, and it is a very good value for the price. It's very conveniently located if you're working with the CT DOT, they're very near.