Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

perfect location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The hotel is really cheap and affordable. Right in the middle of all that is happening in Nha Trang. The room was clean but not spotless. The staff were very friendly and made our stay pleasant, always at hand to help. The only problem was the building work outside??? Felt like the drilling was coming from within. Our room vibrated and the noise unbearable (sounded like the noise came from inside my head!). Out of the hotel's control but it was a really bad start to our day each morning as works began around 7am. Would have been nice to have been warned about the noise and to be given a room furthest away from it. Otherwise, perfect hotel to stay and breakfast was good for the price you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from from Calgary

Beautiful Nha Trang

Posted May 29, 2014
Great hotel with super friendly staff. Hotel is located just minutes from the beach, located in the center of tourist area, 15-20 walk to Dam Market and a great breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ramon31 from Perth

Ok

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The write up didn't match the room, write up said the room had a bath and a balcony but it had neither. Other than that the hotel was good. Nice location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nita H

Modern hotel, close to beach

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful modern hotel, most rooms have balconies that open up to an interior courtyards. The only comment I have is that I paid extra for a room with a balcony and was given a windowless, balconyless room that was dark and wasn't vented well in the bathroom (the shower drain bubbled every time we used the sink and had a bad smell). After seeing the room, we promptly returned to the front desk requesting a room as described but were told they were all booked up which was obviously untrue since one could see empty rooms from the center stairwell and then going to 2 hotel websites, there were plenty of rooms available. The front desk staff were very nice but refused to change our room. The area is very, very touristy but close to a beautiful beach. There is also a beautiful roof pool that has an amazing city view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel is okay

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
For 1 or 2 nights okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Col Delos from Australia

Great location lovely hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was very good, clean nice rooms, staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel does advertise every room with a balcony, I was a little disappointed to find the balcony in fact faced an inside atrium rather than to the outside street. A minor issue as overall the hotel was lovely, perhaps just a little misleading.
2 out of 5
by Nic from Victoria, Australia

Good location, but disappointing food & service

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable apart from some mould on the wall.
Cons: The food and food service! Breakfast buffet was inedible, 24-hour room service finished at 10pm and half the menu was 'unavailable'.
Location: The location is good. Walking distance to Nha Trang Sailing Club, beaches, bars, restaurants and tour guides.
The Nhi Phi Hotel was very disappointing. The breakfast buffet was the worst we've ever had (stone cold sausage pieces and chips, eggs fried in half a pan of oil and no cereal or fruit), the 24-hour room service finished at 10pm and when we did manage to catch room service, half of the food on the menu 'wasn't available', no restocking of the mini-bar, one cake of mini soap for a week, one towel replaced for two people and mould on the bedroom wall! The room was otherwise adequate & comfortable, the location was good and the staff were generally polite, however the inedible food, lack of room service & overall stinginess of the place was very disappointing for a 4-star hotel. We would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Cons: A warmer welcome upon arrival and the occasional smile from the reception staff.
Reception staff need to improve customer service skills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location but it's not worthed

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel located close to the beach and in Western Area. Even though it is rated 3.5 star....!!!! I paid like $80 per night for a standard room without a bathtub. The restroom is very small.... I think it is over price compare to Nha Trang lodge or Yasaka.