Ratings based on 1,394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience at great price.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet room, good breakfast and price..
Cons: Needs paint and touch ups. A few improvements would make this a great place to stay.
Stayed 2 nights, bed was comfortable, nice quiet room. Just needs a lot of cosmetic updates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This hotel demanded that I place a 400.00 deposit on my credit card, refundable upon check out. I felt sucker-punched. The deposit was twice the cost of the room. The deposit was removed upon check out, but I felt the demand was gratuitous. No other hotel reserved on Expedia had asked for any such thing. I request that Expedia not list this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Outdated, less than clean, and "non-smoking"

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Clean bathroom, proximity to fast food, grocery, gas, and sit-down restaurants.
Cons: Cleanliness and update facility.
Location: In the area there was a grocery store with a gas station, Tim Horton's, Bob Evans, Wendy's, and Skyline Chili.
The staff did an excellent job at the desk. They got us in way earlier than check-in time, which was appreciated. However, the hotel itself has seen better days. The carpet was ratty, the couch had holes in it, there were stains EVERYWHERE, and all of the appliances in the kitchen area were pretty old. The bathtub and toilet were clean and seemed new. Everything else had nail polish, dirt, and other questionable stains on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, place, and room!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: location and price
Cons: vacuum, clean stove stain, and provide wood for the fireplace.
Location: 10 minutes to downtown. Tons of restaurants close.
The location was convenient to downtown and area restaurants. The price was great. The room looked like it had not been vacuumed and there is a cooking stain on the stove. We were thrilled that there was a fireplace that took real logs and couldn't wait to try it out, until we learned we had to buy the wood. Nope. Disappointing. The breakfast is fresh, good, and ample. The staff was GREAT. We were very pleased with the service. Overall it's a great place to stay, and we will probably come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lafayette,in

nice quiet room

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: nice kitchen, every thing you need
Cons: bath matt
Location: easy access to hyway
sofa not real comfortable,cushons sink down. door handle very stiff, hard to open.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lima, O

Comfort Room..Just not that Clean

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect for where we wanted to go and close to family.
Cons: Condition of the hotel and the quality of the room service
Location: Grocery stores and restaurants were very close and the Polaris mall was only about 5 mins up the highway
Stay from a Fri to a Sun. Room features were pretty old and needed to be renovated but the hotel staff was very accommodating with us with the room situation. The hotel ran out of clean towels and rags by Sunday and they did not get us clean ones until it was time to check out Sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola, FL

Good for the money

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: The size of the room, along with the full kitchen.
Cons: The management could perhaps salt the walkways and roadways a bit better when it snows or becomes icy.
Location: Right next to the city of Worthington; not far from Downtown Columbus or the Polaris shopping district to the north.
The hotel is located near I-71 and SR 161, which makes it convenient to get almost anywhere around town easily. Breakfast was pretty good, and the staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Hotel is okay. Would be nice to have wood for the fireplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Stayed twice and will definitely be back! Great staff, location, and very comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canton, Ohio

Wanted to stay another night!!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Just loved staying in a suite room, although with this stay, I didn't have much time to really enjoy the wonderful space we were in!!
Cons: Fireplace working; and/or instructions on how to use it. Also, some indication for control of the ceiling fan.
Location: Great location, close to Budweiser brewery. I was attending a conference in Westerville, it was still very convenient, close to grocery & restaurants.
Our check-in experience with the gentleman on duty was very seamless. We were greeted warmly. I knew we were going to have a suite...but didn't realize how wonderful it was going to be. We definitely could have stayed there a week with 3-4 other people and would have been very comfortable!! It was very roomy!! I only wish the fireplace was working/gas fed...not really sure how it worked...or if it was strictly the old-fashioned (haul in the firewood) kind!! My only complaint was that I didn't know how to turn off the ceiling fan; although I probably could have called the desk to find out. But the room temperature stayed constant and very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again when we are in the area!!