Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shelly M from Ocala, FL

Little Getaway

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my 3rd year coming to the Double Tree. I come every year for a weekend getaway, and every year I have nothing but great things to say about my stay. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the staff is outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sydney from Georgia

Wonderful staff - great location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is fantastic and accommodating, the hotel is right near everything...beach, restaurants, etc. Our bed was a little uncomfortable (too hard for me) and everything costs extra (crib, roll-away, meals) but other than that the hotel was great! Especially that for guests the pool and beach/bar are available and accessible even when you arrive early and your room isn't ready yet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RGarcia from Lake County

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome staff, very accomodating! Food from Mangos was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie T from Orlando

Nice stay 30th anniversary getaway

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our main issue was that by booking through hotels.com we were unable to get any Hilton honors points. Rooms were clean and we had no problem with the rest of the hotel. We were in walking distance of a lot of shops and small restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marsha Clark from Austin, tx

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I stayed at this property and I love it ! Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Memorial Day Weekend

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have to admit, I had high expectations from this hotel based on the high price during Memorial Day Weekend. However, everything else on the beach was about the same price or WAY more. We stayed Saturday and Sunday night and had an amazing time. The staff at the hotel was great. Everyone was so nice. The servers at the restaurants were also exceptional. The quality of the food was very good as well; a tad over priced, but that is expected at a resort restaurant. The whole hotel was very clean and I am very picky about cleanliness. Even though the hotel was completely booked, we did not experience any noise when we were in our room. Also, the option of renting beach loungers and umbrellas was very convenient. I will definitely be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced!!

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: I liked the beach access and the tiki bar.
Cons: The swimming pool water could be a bit warmer.
Boulevard King room for $180 was no different than any other I've stayed in for 1/2 the price. The balcony overlooked the parking lot and the street. Not a pretty view by any means! The mattress was too soft and the swimming pool was too cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bubba

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: No Veg Food Available at all.
Great. We had a great time. The hotel staff was awesome and very friendly. They were nice to our kid who was running around