Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottumwa, IA

Will stay again

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Clean! Cleanliness is where motels get the most or least stars from me.
Cons: Request a room on the upper level so it wouldn't as noisy.
Location: Very convenient. Wal-Mart, 2 gas stations, and various restaurants within walking distance. State park just a short jaunt down the road.
I arrived late at night and had to ring the bell for service as the front door was locked for security. Staff answered promptly and checked me in promptly. My room was clean and cool upon arrival. Every room is supplied with a refrigerator and microwave which is a huge plus! Staff cleaned the room, made and/or changed the bed everyday of my stay, replenished the towels, emptied the garbage, etc. My only complaint (which I never voiced), was that my room was right across from the elevator on the lower level, close to the ice machine and soda machines, so it had a tendency to be noisy early in the mornings and did wake me a couple of mornings. I would most definitely recommend Days Inn of Chipley to others and will stay here my next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill from Bassproville

Twilight Zone

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, the rooms are clean and a decent value. I had a problem with the staff immediately after checking in. I filled out a complete registration card and went to my car. Before I started the car I received a telephone call and a hang up from the hotel office. As I began to unload my car the desk clerk walked up to me and said he needed some help as Expedia was not paying him enough for my room rental. I showed him on my cell phone what I paid for the room . He said okay and walked away. Needless to say I won't be back to this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dale from Florida

liked it

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Newly remodeled very nice
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GINNYJAY from Florids

Overnight stop

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not bad.. Not great. Comfortable and clean. Bfst nothing to write home about but ok. Will stay across the highway on the way back and see if there's a difference in hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk was helpful and friendly. Room was as expected. A nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by linda from plant city Fl

very nice place

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were there only one night.. Came late left early but very pleased
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Leland from Texas

Misleading

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was OK, but the add said all of the rooms were renovated in 2013 and that was clearly not the case. If I had seen the rooms before I reserved I would have gone across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by Sam, Hotel Management
Hello Leland Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about our property. We apologize that your stay was not a satisfactory one. Our rooms were renovated in 2013 . We replaced all our beds, carpet, added new flat screen TV plus all new furnishings in every room. We hope you give us another chance to shine in your future travels. Sam General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean, beds were decent. Staff was great! Overall a nice stay for the price point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great comment. We continue to work very hard to make sure all our guests have as great of stay as you. We look forward to hosting you in the near future. Sam
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ken from Westland, MI

Hard to get to...

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a cheap hotel & you pay for what you get. Limited breakfast with no computer to use. I even had to get the room phone working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by Sam, Hotel Management
Ken Sorry to hear you had issues with the room phone. We'll check it out and make sure it's fixed. Great news about breakfast. Days inn is rolling out a new HOT breakfast program and we will be featuring hot items and mostly healthy items by April 30th 2014 and probably sooner. The computer would be a nice addition so we are thinking about this one to see if we can make something work with the limited space we have. Look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sam