Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本 神戸市

ロケーション抜群!コスパも!!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: ワイキキのホテルにしてはサービス面でのコスパが良い点。
Cons: ホテルからの現地情報の発信(上記)と宿泊者のショッピング特典が有れば尚良い。
Location: ワイキキビーチには徒歩数分。クヒオ通りも近いワイキキビーチウォークのお店は種類がさまざまで冷やかしでも楽しい。 ダイヤモンドヘッドの散策とKCCマーケット。すぐそばに無料のハワイ軍に関する博物館があります。
ワイキキビーチにもほど近いのに メイン道路に沿ったホテルほどの喧騒も感じられす快適に過ごすことができました。 ホテルのサービスとしては、室内のコーヒー、紅茶無料以上に朝食付きというのが有り難かったです。いくら旅先とはいえ朝から外食先を探すのは負担ですしABCマートで何か買って来て、というのも侘しいので。イブニングレセプションの方は 疲れた身体を少し休めるのには有効。簡単なハワイアンショーでもついていれば尚楽しいかもしれません。 フィットネスセンター、ヨガ体験無料も嬉しいサービスでした。ハワイの青空の下でのヨガは最高でした。 日本語での案内、スタッフも充実しておりアーリーチェックインも可能でした。さらに望むならリピーター用に少し足を延ばしての観光(ビショップ博物館やアリゾナ記念館、クアロア牧場等)の現地ツアーや行き方の案内を充実させて欲しいです。 ザ・バスの番号(路線案内)と頻度、時間だけでも記載があれば計画が立てやすかったと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Great location, terrific value for the money

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Included breakfast. Location. Room cleanliness.
Cons: I think they do the best they can with what they offer. Our main negative was the crowded pool, but they obviously give you value by heavy booking.
Not the fanciest hotel, but considering the price I would definitely recommend staying here. Really depends on why you're coming to Waikiki. We stayed across the street and paid double for a couple nights, and the room itself was infinitely nicer, public areas cleaner and much less crowded, more staff, etc., but we didn't really want to spend much time in the hotel room and besides using the pool, not much time at the hotel, so it was a bit of a waste for us. We did strongly prefer the less crowded pool at the more expensive hotel though. Free breakfast was actually very good with an omelette station, fruit, juices, French toast, baked goods, cereals, bacon/sausage/potatoes. Also a free happy hour with free drinks and snacks like goldfish and stuff was fun. Unless you want a fancy, more exclusive stay, this hotel was a great value in our opinion. Side note, they do make their attempts to get you to book activities through them and listen to a timeshare presentation. But it was easily avoided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Aloha gutmeister, Thank you for your 5 star rating. Yes, we may not be a luxury hotel but we offer our guests the best value for the price. We have many free amenities from breakfast buffet daily, cocktails, fitness center to WIFI access. I apologize if the pool was crowded. During our busy season, it does get a little crowded with may families staying with us. We hope to see you back with us again soon. Mahalo Bob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benicia CA

Nice hotel. Close to beach, restaurants and shop.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Service.
Cons: Parking to be a little less.
Location: Shops, restaurants and beach. What more do you need.
Great service from valet to check in and hotel staff. Free buffet breakfast saves you a lot of money every morning, especially for a family of five. Happy hour offers complimentary drinks and snacks. The pool and hot tub is one of the best for Wailiki (not overly crowded) and very clean. Only downside is that parking is $35 daily. Other than that, would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Aloha Rich, Thank you for your 5 star rating. Our staff truly make our hotel great. They enjoy what they do and have the true Aloha spirit. Yes, our free breakfast buffet and evening reception are the two things many of our guests enjoy. Please come back and see us again soon. Mahalo Bob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Excellent hotel near the beach! Great value!!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We had a room facing the beach! Great views, breakfast and happy hour! Best hotel for the $$!!! Everything was excellent, from checking in to check out! Great central location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Aloha Wendy, Thank you for your 5 star rating. I am happy that you had a great time with us. We do try to include everything without any resort fee from daily breakfast buffet to nightly cocktail hours so our guests can go out and make the most out of the vacation. With our central location, we are steps away from many restaurants, shopping and ofcourse the beach. Please come back and see us again soon. Mahalo Bob
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

ビーチにも近く買い物や観光にも便利なホテル

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: エレベータそばの部屋はエレベータの音が気になる。
ビーチまで歩いて3分。ショッピングセンターやレストランも至近距離。 観光にも便利なホテル。 スタッフもフレンドリーで言うことなしです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

場所はいいホテル

Posted Jun 17, 2015
ベビーベッド、early check-in、late checkout全て事前に希望を出してたのに叶わず。。同行家族と近い部屋とリクエストもお願いしてましたが、タワーすら同じではありませんでした。日本語が出来るスタッフは多いものの、、って感じです。まぁ立地がいいので満足はしてますが、それにしては円安の影響か、高い気がします。小さな子供がいるのでリビングがある客室は助かりました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Loved the breakfast and afternoon Managers drinks

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Buffett breakfast and Managers drinks by the pool
Cons: Mattresses on the bed felt a little hard.
Location: Only one block back from the beach. My husband loved the 'Yard House' restaurant. Close to Denny's family restaurant.
We were a family of five, so we booked the Embassy Suits as they offered a one bedroom suite so we could all fit in together. We loved the complimentary buffet breakfast and afternoon Managers drinks and nibblies by the pool. The kids enjoyed coming back to the pool after a morning at the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Aloha Kelly, Thank you for your recent stay. Yes, we are a great property for families with spacious suites to free breakfast and evening cocktail and juice reception. I am glad that your children enjoyed our pool after the beach. Please come back and see us again soon. Mahalo Bob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

3世代家族でも快適に過ごせるホテル

Posted Jun 17, 2015
ベッドルームとバスルームがリビングを挟んで2つあり、子供達が眠った後でも明日の支度やコーヒータイムなど、ゆっくりとできました。ミニキッチンに電子レンジや冷蔵庫があったのも良かったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc, ut

Loved it, steps from the beach !

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Had a fantastic stay with hubby and three kids. Breakfast, happy hour, staff, and entertainment were great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Aloha Kim, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are a great hotel for families offering separate bedroom and living and many free amenities from breakfast and evening cocktails and drink service. Please come back and see us on your next trip to Hawaii again. Mahalo Bob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 愛知県西尾市

とてもよかった♪

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: スタッフとプールサイドレセプション
Cons: わがままを言えば、朝食がいつも同じで飽きがくるので、もっとバリエーションがあれば最高です。
Location: 海が見えるわけじゃないですが、街中にあり活気が伝わってくる場所です。
スイートだけあって、広くてのんびりできました。 日本人在中のホテルといっても、24時間在中していない場合が多いのですが、このホテルは24時間日本語のわかるスタッフがいました。しかも親切でユニークでした。 夕方に無料で行われるプールサイドレセプションは、ハワイアンバンドの生の歌を聞きながらお酒を飲み、他の観光客と一緒に音楽に合わせて踊ったりと楽しむことができました。 ホテルから外に出ると、すぐそばにバーがあったりショッピングモールがあったりと、立地もすごくいいところです。機会があればまたぜひ泊まりたいです。