Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Great family hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Newly renovated room and great breakfast. Kids loved pool area.
Cons: Finish renovations, fourth floor near pool area was a mess every time we had to go to our 12th floor room.
Location: Close walk to beach and lots of expensive shops.
We just returned from 3 nights at the Embassy suites after one week in Maui and we were pleasantly surprised with our experience. The front desk was friendly and tried their best to accommodate our early check in request. We took advantage of the breakfast buffet every morning. The omelettes were great and we always had a great breakfast to start our day. The chef on the right making omelettes was always friendly and quick. The hotel was being renovated from top to bottom in the Hona tower and we had a newly renovated suite. Fresh paint, very clean, comfy beds, and new furnishings. The room was perfect for our family of five. The kids loved the pool and hot tub and having snacks during the manager's reception. Valet parking is expensive at $35 per night but having a car is a great way to see the island. We loved hiking Diamond Head, the Dole whip ice cream at the Dole Plantation, Giovanni's shrimp truck,Kailua beach, scenic drive along the north shore, snorkelling in Hanauma Bay and visiting Pearl Harbour. The weather was great! Great trip to Oahu and already wanting to return. Thank you Embassy Suites you made us feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Nice hotel close to all facilities

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Was easy to get around. Beach, shops and restaurants all at your doorstep. Happy hour was a real bonus. Staff were excellent. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Lovely

Posted Nov 13, 2014
It was a lovely experience from start to finish! Staff were warm and helpful. The accommodations were more than comfortable. The extras were pleasant surprises! It was lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Great staff, great location, great option of you are looking for suite in Waikiki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

great hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Pool area nice and big always able to get a chair. On the doorstep of all the shops and 2 minute walk to beach.
Location: SHOP , SIGHTSEE AND SWIM
Spent 10 nights at Embassy Suites and would recommend them. Staff are outstanding cannot help you enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and great value for money with breakfast included daily as well as complimentary drinks at happy hour
Location: Location is great- walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants
Great hotel - close to beach, shops, restaurants - staff were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Great hotel, 1 minute walk to the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2014
We loved this place. Family of 5 from Sydney. Staff were brilliant, so warm and helpful, especially when my daughter left her phone in the cab at the airport. They went above and beyond to help get it back. The included breakfast was fantastic, as were the complimentary drinks from 5.30-7.30 every evening!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Excellent location!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: My husband is a big breakfast eater and the morning breakfast was always wonderful. The housekeeping staff were excellent and helpful.
Cons: If you could do something about the pigeons in the dining area that would make the experience perfect.
Location: The location was excellent for beach access, shopping of all kinds, and the restaurant choices were great and budget friendly.
This hotel was perfect for our needs. We were one floor up from the pool area and loved it. We could enjoy the live music from the comfort of our room and could also see the Friday night fireworks at a nearby hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Ocean View" requires air quotes.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It's very modern and clean. The valet was always very prompt and the staff were all very courteous. The breakfast was well above average.
Cons: The "Ocean View" rooms are overpriced in my opinion.
Fantastic hotel, but the "Ocean View" which of course you pay a premium for, is not all that. Outside my window on the 10th floor, I had an outstanding view of the Outrigger Reef Hotel, and a sliver on either side of that of the ocean. Pretty disappointing considering the price of the room (nearly $600 per night with taxes).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aloha !!

Top location in the middle of everything !

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Loved our stay , location was perfect it was central to everything . Shops , restaurants , buses , and Starbucks across the road . Embassy was very relaxed but professional all staff would go out of there way for you . Aloha greetings each day would greet us at breakfast ! Yum breakfast you couldn't ask for anything more it catered for all. Happy hour was fabulous free drinks and snacks by the pool everyday wow!!!! Shoppjng was great you need to get to knw where to shop and where not . Enjoyed embassy it is the whole package you will not be disappointed ! I'm definitely going back !!!!!