Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Central and great for family

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, affordable and comfortable for a family group.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs attention.
Location: Central with many nearby shops, restaurants and the pool that you don't have to venture far to relax and enjoy if you had a few busy days sightseeing
Exactly what our family of 5 (3 teenagers) required. Central - easy access to restaurants, shopping, beach, car hire and close enough to cruise port/airport. Happy hour a nice touch. Breakfast excellant. Expedia tour desk on site a bonus for last minute excursions.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Hotel could be anywhere

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room, once I asked to be moved to a room away from the elevators. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Cheaper cost, much cheaper cost for valet parking, some actual Hawaiian food at breakfast, some live Hawaiian music at the receptions
Location: A short walk to the beach thru the beach-access alleys, but really need a car to get around Honolulu and Oahu. Nothing close by, except the beach.
While an easy walk thru the beach-access alleys to the beach, the hotel itself seems to be nothing but a cloned version of any Embassy Suite hotel in any location. The breakfast, except for the Japanese-oriented food additions, was the same as could be found anywhere -- except there were no bananas. The evening reception featured not Hawaiian live music but some American pop live music -- terrible. Not even the free drinks could make the music sound good -- and the location for the music featured awful lighting (bright flourescent ) that made a terrible contrast with the open-air evening sunset light. Thank goodness the drinks were free and the bartenders pleasant. Make sure you do not get a room next to the elevators on any floor, as they cause much noise. Over-rated, too high cost given value. Any $35 pr night for valet parking is outrageous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Nice hotel close beach and shopping mall

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The hotel is very comfortable for my family. It takes a few minutes to the Waikiki Beach. A pretty good complimentary breakfast in the morning and free drink in the afternoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Aloha Helen, Thank you very much for your recent review. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed the stay with us. Free breakfast and evening reception really make a difference when you are traveling with a family. We hope to see you on your next visit. Mahalo Bob
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice hotel, but a bit dated.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Great views. Nice pool area. Happy hours every day.
Cons: Decour is dated e.g. 80s wallpaper. Breakfast same every day - no variety. Delivery trucks start reversing (beeping) up the street out side from 6am.
Location: Good location. Near to almost everything.
Good hotel, but not right on the beach like a few of the more expensive others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Aloha Victor, Thank you for your recent review. Yes, we are not on the beach, but 3 minutes walk to the beach. Our location is conveniently located in Waikiki Beachwalk with over 40 shops and restaurants. We hope to see you soon on your future visit. Mahalo Bob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Everything so good,rooms clean, good food, good.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: All is to close beach, restaurants, stores, mall
Very good all personal excellent, good attention, good food, clean rooms and very close to the beach excellen ubication...! Everything is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Aloha Luz, Thank you for your 5 star rating. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspects of our hotel. We try very hard to provide every guest with the best experience throughout the stay. We hope that you come and visit us again soon. Mahalo Bob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Mirada, CA

Very nice, family-friendly hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Everythings.
Cons: none
Location: Shops, restaurants, beaches.
We have 6 people in our family (2 adults and 4 kids). We found Embassy Suites is one of the best hotels in Waikiki which can accomodate our big family. The hotel is clean and locates in a very convenient location (closes to shops and beaches). Excellent free buffet breakfast. The swimming pool is heated and very nice. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The view from our room (2 beds with ocean view) is fantastic. We definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family. If you are on budget and do not spend too much on food, this hotel is for you. Get a full breakfast (which opens until 10:00 AM) and then go to the food court nearby (only 5 min walk across the street) to have a nice dinner with variety of choices: Panda express, Mexican, Vietnamese, Hawaii, Japanese, American, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Aloha Chi, Thank you for your recent 5 star review. Yes, our location is centrally located in the heart of Waikiki and our free cooked to order full breakfast buffet is perfect for families. The food court at the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center is great so everyone can enjoy different cuisine that each desires. We hope to welcome you and your family back very soon. Mahalo Bob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oahu

Amazing!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Clean, clean, clean!!! Great hotel !! Can't wait to stay again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Aloha Patricia, Thank you for your recent 5 star review. We have just went through a multi-million dollar refresh of our hotel and our housekeepers does a great job to ensure our guest rooms and public areas stays clean for our guests. Please come back soon! Mahalo Bob
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great for families

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Great place to stay with kids. The free breckfest is a good way to start the day and it keeps money in your pocket through the day
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Aloha Chris, Thank you for your recent review. Yes, our hotel is very popular among families for the spacious rooms and free breakfast. Please come back and see us soon. Mahalo Bob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Awesome location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The breakfast is the best part. Great location, and very friendly staff. My four teenagers loved the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Aloha Brad, Thank you for your recent 5 star review. I'm glad your children enjoyed the free breakfast buffet. Yes, our location is centrally located with many shopping and restaurant in the walking distance. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Mahalo Bob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

立地良し‼︎

Posted Apr 4, 2015
リピのホテルです。子連れには立地が良くて便利‼︎ ビーチ&プールでは思う存分楽しんで、部屋も分かれてるので大人もゆっくり過ごす事ができました。 今回バスルームの電球が切れてしまったけど、すぐにスタッフの方が交換してくれて対応もすごく良かったです。 また行く時もこのホテルを利用します‼︎