Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly and rooms were comfy and clean! I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for a family.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Great location, sizeable and clean room, great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by BobY, Hotel Management
Aloha KG, You are correct we are great for families. The suites are nice for space and are free breakfast and cocktails are awesome. Mahalo Bob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Was close to the beach, staff was excellent

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I had a wonderful time, can't wait till next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great Value

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: location, free breakfast, free internet
Nice location in the main shopping and restaurant strip. Free breakfast with cooked items is a real bonus when traveling with kids. There are free drinks and cocktails nibbles daily 5:30-7:30 by the pool with live music and a great atmosphere. Pool itself is adequate. The adjacent outdoor spa is hot enough to cook food! (management: please turn down the heat by a few deg). Very friendly staff. Reasonably fast and FREE Internet for regular office work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Great Breakfast!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was amazing. They handle the crowd with ease to minimize the wait!
Cons: Surrounding area is noisy while trying to sleep.
Location: Everything is nearby. We walked to the beach, restaurants and shops!
we were very pleased with this property. Upon arrival, we were immediately assisted and provided a lovely juice cocktail. The room was nice although the housekeeper was only average (one morning she failed to leave coffee pods for the coffee maker, next morning - no sweetener). The made to order breakfast buffet from 6:30 to 10am is invaluable! The food was wonderful (cooked to order veggie, meat, cheese omelettes however you want, French toast, bacon, fresh fruit, cereal, muffins, etc!) This saved my family of 5 a lot of money each day. Only downside was the noise. This is close to everything but there was a lot of noise in the early hours, traffic, night owls stumbling home loudly. This would be a problem for all the hotels in the area because the noise was on the street. We were on the 9th floor -- perhaps higher would be less noisy. I was up each morning by about 6am because of the noise :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ms Z from Georgia

Our Waikiki experience

Posted Jun 20, 2014
We had a awesome time at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. See ya again next year. A+++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to everything!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The Hotel was walking distance to everything. The Staff was very nice. We took advantage of the breakfast, snacks and drinks in the afternoon. We enjoyed the activities available in Hawaii, Polynesian Cultural Center which is an all day event. Kayak Kaua'l for half a day. 4 hour Hiking/Trekking Tour and we sailed the beautiful Diamond Head coastline. My favorite was Kayaking, the area was beautiful and the people were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Dubbo Australia

Great stay for families or anyone really.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Good pool, good breakfast although it seemed slightly biased towards the asian travellers. Complimentary drinks at the bar in the afternoon.
Cons: Better variety for breakfast, perhaps some more cereals and such for people not wanting hot food.
Location: Location 1 block from the beach, shopping everywhere and restaurants everywhere. Its the ideal location for a visit to hawaii.
We were greeted nicely and checked in very promptly, we had an issue with our toilet in our room but it was fixed basically straight away by their maintenance man. The room we originally were given had the bedroom right behind 2 of the 3 elevator shafts which were quite noisy, the next morning after approaching the front desk they were more than happy to shift us to another room which was a lot more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rob from sydney, aus

Nice hotel and the staff were ver accommodating.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and accommodating.
Cons: All ok.
Location: Waikiki beach, bars and resturants.
Found the hotel to be quite nice and accommodating, some repair work was being done and we had to catch an external escalater to the pool/breakfast area, not a big deal. The hotel allowed us to check in at 8.00am instead of 3 which was a godsend after the flight from Australia. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AliBc from Brisbane Australia

great stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: happy friendly and very helpful staff - thank you to you all
Cons: can't think of anything at the moment
Location: too many to list best one though would be to watch the sunset on Waikiki Beach
from the moment we arrived we felt welcome and that the staff couldn't do enough for us. The room was fresh and clean, the beds were comfortable. They were so helpful. They had a pack and play ready for our daughter and nothing was too much trouble for them. The cleaning ladies were cheerful and delightful. The concierge was full of suggestions when we asked where to go for dinner during our short stay. It is situated across the road from the beach and downstairs are the beach walk shops - you don't have far to go to get what you want. we were lucky to get a room with a wonderful ocean view. Unfortunately we were only there one night but would definitely stay here again. Thank you for your hospitality
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by BobY, Hotel Management
Aloha AlliBc Thank you for your review for our hotel. You are absolutely correct the staff is what really makdes the difference I can assure you the Aloha Spirit tt really come for the heart. Please please please next trip stay mopre then one night, We look forward to yout next trip,. Mahalo , BobY