Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 静岡県

朝食付きで、朝からゆっくり

Posted Jul 27, 2015
ヒルトン、マリオット等との朝食よりも良いと思います。 ただ味噌汁はマリオットが一番でした。 フラタワーなら部屋からプールを眺め、外出も楽。ファミリーにはお勧め。 中型ホテルの良さがあ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Location, Fabulous for Families!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Travelling with young adults, we found Embassy Suites to fit the bill although its target demographic is clearly younger families. The rooms are a little dated, however, they are very comfortable and in pristine condition and the daily servicing was always completed with a smile. While the buffet breakfast was plentiful in its offerings it reminded me of a high school cafeteria and some patrons treated it as such. The pool area was large and we were always able to find a lounge although the daily complimentary poolside drinks proved to be the busiest time. The maximum depth of the pool at 4 feet was enough to wade but not deep enough for our children but that was not a real concern. The friendly and accommodating staff and the fabulous location are definitely the best selling points for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 東京

家族ずれに便利なホテル

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: 上述の通り。それに加えて、朝食会場でホテルスタッフのコーラスがあったことや、総支配人の奥様がテーブルを回っておられたこと。日本の旅館のおもてなしを感じました。
Cons: 室内に、お皿やスプーン、フォークなどの備え付けがあるとよい。アメニティがホテルのコンセプトとあっていない。(パッケージデザイン、香り)
Location: DFSやロイヤルハワイアンSCに近く、海にも近い。
買い物に便利、海に近い、プールが利用しやすい、朝食のオムレツカスタムメイドが良い、夕方のプールサイドレセプションが良い。部屋が使いやすい。 総合的に家族連れには最高のホテルです。カップルだと賑やかすぎるかもしれません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect for a family vacation.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Location: It's across the street from the beach. There are many small cafes nearby that we found on Yelp that were great - especially the Japanese places.
We had a corner room on the top floor - unbelievable view. We watched the sunsets from our balcony every evening. Between the free full breakfast and free cocktails from 5:30 - 7:30, it's a great value. Ben, the concierge, was a super star! On our last day we checked out at noon but were scheduled for an airport shuttle at 7. e stored our luggage and spent the afternoon on the beach. We returned at 5 and they provided a hospitality room fir 30minutes so we could shower and change clothes. We had a 1 bedroom suite which had a pull out sofa bed. The four of us were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 東京

買い物に便利なホテル

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: ショッピングに有利なロケーション
Cons: 特にありませんが、ビーチからは遠いです。
部屋も広く、ホテルのそばには、Duty Freeをはじめ、いろいろな店があるため、買い物や飲食に便利です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Nice Hotel - Very good location - Beach

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: If you stay in the lowest floors, there is a lot of noise from garbage trucks early in the morning (5am).
Location: Very close to the beach and in a nice area of shopping, restaurants and bars.
Very good location, close to the Waikiki Beach and at same time close to nice area of shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都大田区

三世代で宿泊しました

Posted Jul 23, 2015
6泊しましたが、とても快適で80歳近い祖父も楽しんで過ごすことが出来ました。 夕方からのプールサイドでのイベントは毎日参加しました。ショッピングも不自由なく楽しめ、また利用したいホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Embassy Suites far surpassed my families expecatations. The room was most comfortable, the breakfast provided a great variety. The pool area was family friendly and the entertainment and drinks between 5.30-7.30pm was a treat for the entire family. I highly recommend the Embassy Suites and commend the staff on their exemplary service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your 5 star rating. I am happy to hear that your family enjoyed your Hawaii vacation with us. Yes, our free breakfast and cocktails are very popular among our guests. But our best asset is our staff. They have the true Aloha spirit and enjoys what they do and ensuring our guests have the best stay with us. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming your family back soon. Mahalo Bob
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff and close to the beach.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Location: If you like to shop, especially like movie star or profession athlete, then you can probably afford the type of shops in Waikiki.
The hotel entrance is deceivingly hidden down the street. An eye level sign would help a first timer find this place since there are many tall hotels in the area. Valet service is expensive per day but the alternative of parking in a public lot a block away makes valet almost mandatory, especially if you plan on using your car a lot. Too bad they don't provide self parking on the premises. The room was nice but the view is just the next hotel across the street, lots of balconies. The room amenities are standard. The room fridge is barely cold. On our last night, the shower curtain broke and the ceiling light over the bath burned out. We decided not to bother the staff. If I liked the setting of Waikiki (way to crowded and commercial) I would probably stay again. If there are other hotels with better parking situations, I would consider them first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your recent review. Yes, parking in Waikiki can be a challenging situation at times and to ensure we can provide parking space for all of our hotel guests as well as restaurant patrons in timely manner, our hotel provides valet parking only. We hope to welcome you back soon. Mahalo Bob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautiful hotel and great shopping layout

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Only one negative was the parking for the rental car, $35 a night plus tips. Hotel staff was amazing. The daily breakfast buffet was perfect and helped offset the budget with the parking. Walk to the beach was only a block and was easy access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by BobY, Hotel Management
Aloha Jeff, Thank you for your 5 star rating. Yes, we are in a centralized location great for shopping, dining and also beach. But what makes our hotel great is our staff. They have the true hospitality and enjoys making our guests happy. Please come back and visit us again soon. Mahalo Bob
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by BobY, Hotel Management
Aloha Jeff, Thank you for your 5 star rating. Yes, we are in a centralized location great for shopping, dining and also beach. But what makes our hotel great is our staff. They have the true hospitality and enjoys making our guests happy. Please come back and visit us again soon. Mahalo Bob
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Aloha Jeff, Thank you for your 5 star rating. Yes, we are in a centralized location great for shopping, dining and also beach. But what makes our hotel great is our staff. They have the true hospitality and enjoys making our guests happy. Please come back and visit us again soon. Mahalo Bob