Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Ocean View" requires air quotes.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It's very modern and clean. The valet was always very prompt and the staff were all very courteous. The breakfast was well above average.
Cons: The "Ocean View" rooms are overpriced in my opinion.
Fantastic hotel, but the "Ocean View" which of course you pay a premium for, is not all that. Outside my window on the 10th floor, I had an outstanding view of the Outrigger Reef Hotel, and a sliver on either side of that of the ocean. Pretty disappointing considering the price of the room (nearly $600 per night with taxes).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aloha !!

Top location in the middle of everything !

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Loved our stay , location was perfect it was central to everything . Shops , restaurants , buses , and Starbucks across the road . Embassy was very relaxed but professional all staff would go out of there way for you . Aloha greetings each day would greet us at breakfast ! Yum breakfast you couldn't ask for anything more it catered for all. Happy hour was fabulous free drinks and snacks by the pool everyday wow!!!! Shoppjng was great you need to get to knw where to shop and where not . Enjoyed embassy it is the whole package you will not be disappointed ! I'm definitely going back !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Great location for a comfortable and relaxing stay

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: The staff are really friendly and helped with any of our requests, handled bookings for tours and gave great local advice.
Location: Access to Waikiki Beach is only a short walk. Plenty of shopping and food opportunities nearby. Taxis are well priced and accessible from the lobby.
Perfect location for our family with two young (7-8) children. They loved the pool and the access to Waikiki Beach. The cooked to order breakfast was well stocked with enough to get us started for the day and the manager's hosted function in the afternoon was a great way to relax and meet other guests at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location reasonably priced for family
Location: loved the abc store across the road had everything
Enjoyed stay and extras breakfast and drinks at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Predictably good

Posted Sep 14, 2014
3rd stay now over 5 years. Many of the staff are the same and continue to provide excellent friendly service. Rooms have been renovated in last few years and look island fresh and clean. Only let down continues to be the cafeteria style breakfast, which although is included in the price, feels very down market and basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Staff great. Happy (2) hrs great. Location great.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Had an absolute ball. Wld love to return one day. Hotel was very nice. Free drinks for 2 hours every arvo was a bonus. Pool/spa lovely. Pool bar/food was really nice. ABC shops are awesome. Moped hire. Great fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Nice Hotel close to shops

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Shops, Breakfast & Cocktails!
Cons: Please do something about the Pigeons!! These carry germs and are flying around everywhere-Breakfast is a nightmare!!
Location: Super close to shops and beach!
Pigeons, Pigeons, Pigeons!!!! Lots of kids!!!! Great Cocktails & Breakfast but very busy, if you want a quiet holiday and you have no kids with you......think again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly and rooms were comfy and clean! I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for a family.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Great location, sizeable and clean room, great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by BobY, Hotel Management
Aloha KG, You are correct we are great for families. The suites are nice for space and are free breakfast and cocktails are awesome. Mahalo Bob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Was close to the beach, staff was excellent

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I had a wonderful time, can't wait till next time