Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome choice

Posted Dec 14, 2014
No complaints , great services and breakfast. Managers reception is brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great Hawiian vacation experience!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Location is right across the street from Waikiki Beach and within short walk to nice retail shops and fine restaurants!
We had a very nice stay at the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beachwalk. The Staff was great and treated us very well. Their daily continental breakfast buffet is "out of this world!". Also a big plus is their daily "Manager's Daily 5:30pm to 7:30pm Happy Hour" with complimentary drinks, snacks, and occasional live entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

子連れにおすすめ

Posted Dec 5, 2014
今回1歳の子供と3人で利用しましたが、2部屋あるととても便利でした。また、朝食時には好きな食材を選び目の前でオムレツを作ってくれますが、美味しかったです。子供にはワッフルやパンをあげる事が出来ました。夕方はアルコールのサービスや日によって生演奏もあり他国の方とも交流出来て楽しかったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by BobY, Hotel Management
お客様、 アロハ、この度は弊社にご滞在いただきましてまことにありがとうございます。 ご家族様でのハワイ旅行のお手伝いできることができましたこととても光栄でございます。次回も是非皆様をお迎えできますこと心よりお待ちしております。 マハロ 総支配人 Bob Y.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best embassy suites

Posted Dec 3, 2014
I have stayed at quite a few embassy suites. This is totally the best one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Good location, close to shops, restaurants, beach

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Room clean and tidy, comfortable bedding, good overall feel.
Cons: The breakfast/pool area needs to be cleared of birds. Staff at pool should service guests more. Management need to address external noise sources.
Location: Good central location, easy walk to shops, restaurants, and the beach for swimming (although the rocks are rough to walk on!). Pool is a good option.
A well maintained room, with comfortable bedding. There were road works everyday during our stay, starting early every morning around 5.30am! The local government authority obviously isn't concerned with interrupting guest's sleep :( Also the shopping centre across the road has its bin collection every morning at 6am, so you can see we had an early rise everyday... I can't fault the room in terms of comfort and cleanliness. The breakfast area has a bird problem that has to be addressed. Overall, if you are happy not to stay in an absolute beachfront hotel, Embassy Suites makes an ideal option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great amenities and close to everything

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, nice pool, free wi-fi, separate room, comfy bed, location
Cons: The elevators are extremely slow and sometimes there would be a line up since they are also quite small.
Location: Shopping, beaches, restaurants
We just got back from 4 nights at this hotel and we had a great experience. We're a family of three with a 4-year old and we really appreciated the 1 bedroom suite, so there were separate sleeping areas. And with the black out curtains, our son got a good nights sleep and loved sleeping on the pull out sofa bed. The location is great, 1 block from the beach, and tons of restaurants and shops nearby. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was so nice, especially since it's a pain to look up a restaurant to eat at first thing in the morning. It was nice to get out of bed, have breakfast and then plan the day. Free wi-fi was also nice and not limited to 1-2 devices, so great to have all the phones and computers connected without limitations. Also, NO RESORT FEE! This really distinguishes this hotel from others, as I did not want to pay an annoying $23+ per day to use the pool, which should be included! The pool area is also very nice and spacious, even with lots of little kids and families, there was plenty of room for everyone. My husband also liked the manager's reception in the evenings with free snacks and drinks. The room itself had a mini fridge and microwave which we didn't end up using, but was nice to have just in case. The cleaning staff was great - never intrusive and we always came back to a nicely made up room with clean towels and more toiletries. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families with kids

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great to have a suite to put the kids to bed and then still stay up and talk etc. in a separate room. really close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TOKYO

ビーチも近く、ショッピングも、移動するのにも、快適でした。

Posted Nov 27, 2014
支配人の奥様のきめ細やかな対応、サービスに感激しました。また、泊まりたいと思います。 夕方から、プールサイドでのドリンクと、ププにも、お腹が、満たされました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by BobY, Hotel Management
お客様、 アロハ、このたびは弊社のご滞在いただきまして誠にありがとうございます。 とても良いレビューをありがとうございます。 次回のご滞在も是非お待ちしております。 マハロ 総支配人 Bob Y.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Great family hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Newly renovated room and great breakfast. Kids loved pool area.
Cons: Finish renovations, fourth floor near pool area was a mess every time we had to go to our 12th floor room.
Location: Close walk to beach and lots of expensive shops.
We just returned from 3 nights at the Embassy suites after one week in Maui and we were pleasantly surprised with our experience. The front desk was friendly and tried their best to accommodate our early check in request. We took advantage of the breakfast buffet every morning. The omelettes were great and we always had a great breakfast to start our day. The chef on the right making omelettes was always friendly and quick. The hotel was being renovated from top to bottom in the Hona tower and we had a newly renovated suite. Fresh paint, very clean, comfy beds, and new furnishings. The room was perfect for our family of five. The kids loved the pool and hot tub and having snacks during the manager's reception. Valet parking is expensive at $35 per night but having a car is a great way to see the island. We loved hiking Diamond Head, the Dole whip ice cream at the Dole Plantation, Giovanni's shrimp truck,Kailua beach, scenic drive along the north shore, snorkelling in Hanauma Bay and visiting Pearl Harbour. The weather was great! Great trip to Oahu and already wanting to return. Thank you Embassy Suites you made us feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Nice hotel close to all facilities

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Was easy to get around. Beach, shops and restaurants all at your doorstep. Happy hour was a real bonus. Staff were excellent. Great service.