Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by a7zone from calgary ab

staffs are very nice

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: very good service, and very good breakfast
Location: beach, restaurent
very good service, free storage, good breakfast, acess to public transport
Comment from
Jan 31, 2014
Dear a7zone, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia. Your review is short yet on point. Our staff take pride in everything they do, and it truly reflects in the service they provide. We are also conveniently located just steps away from the beach,and surrounded by fabulous shops and restaurants. We look forward to your return. Mahalo, Bob Y
Comment from
Jan 31, 2014
Dear a7zone, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia. Your review is short yet on point. Our staff take pride in everything they do, and it truly reflects in the service they provide. We are also conveniently located just steps away from the beach,and surrounded by fabulous shops and restaurants. We look forward to your return. Mahalo, Bob Y
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a family vacation

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were great, the pool area was kept very clean and the hotel has a great atmosphere for families. Well done Embassy Suites.
Cons: The "manager's reception" did attract some non guests trying to scam free drinks. The staff picked up on them quickly but a bracelet system would help
Location: The hotel is in a great location. It's a short walk to Waikiki Beach, Fort DeRussy Beach Park and the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center.
My family and I visited Waikiki during March of 2014. For me this was my 6th trip and my 3rd trip to Waikiki with my family ( My wife and 3 children ). I have stayed at various hotels in Waikiki over the years and I would rank the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk as the best hotel for a family to stay at. The swimming pool and deck area is excellent. The pool is not deep, I believe 4 feet at the deepest, but is very long and has a shallow tot area and hot tub attached to it. The deck area around the pool is equipped with 5 cabanas, many patio lounge chairs and numerous palm trees. There are 2 pool side bars which serve a wide variety of drinks and food. Each night there is a "managers reception" at the patio for hotel guests where drinks and light snacks are free. There was never a shortage of polite and attentive staff near the pool. Our one bedroom suite in the Hula Tower had a great view of the pool area and a partial view of the ocean. The bedroom had two comfortable queen beds, a tv and lots of storage . The living room provided a standard living area with a pull out couch, a small dining area, storage for clothing, a mini fridge and a tv. Overall the suite was clean and functional for a family of five. Every morning they have a daily breakfast buffet for hotel guests. The buffet has a pretty good variety of food including an omelet station. This is really helpful for a family and eliminates the early morning "quest for food". We will stay here again.
Comment from
Jan 31, 2014
Dear a verified traveller, Thank you for your extensive review of your stay at our hotel. You are absolutely right that our hotel is very family-oriented. I am glad you and your family indulged in all that we have to offer. Thank you for your commitment, and we look forward to your returned stay. Mahalo, Bob Y
Comment from
Jan 31, 2014
Dear a verified traveller, Thank you for your extensive review of your stay at our hotel. You are absolutely right that our hotel is very family-oriented. I am glad you and your family indulged in all that we have to offer. Thank you for your commitment, and we look forward to your returned stay. Mahalo, Bob Y
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Melborne Australia

Sensational Stay

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: It is in a great position with a few minutes walk to the beach. The Managers reception each night was fantasic. Lewis and Koela are great people.
Cons: The elevators in the South tower were "a bit on the nose".
Location: Great shopping and Restuarants and Bars on Lewers street. A few steps from Kalakaua and all the sights.
We had a great stay for a week in March 2014. Jay at the front desk absolutely went out of his way to help us and made an excellent first impression. This was followed up by the bellman and other staff who were just great. The two room suite was ample accomodation for us, we were 3 adults and one child and had plenty of room.
Comment from
Jan 31, 2014
Dear Andrew, Thank you for the excellent review and rating of our hotel. I am glad you found our staff welcoming. They take pride in everything they do. I am glad you found our rooms to be more than accommodating for your family. I look forward to your returned visit. Thank you, Bob Y
Comment from
Jan 31, 2014
Dear Andrew, Thank you for the excellent review and rating of our hotel. I am glad you found our staff welcoming. They take pride in everything they do. I am glad you found our rooms to be more than accommodating for your family. I look forward to your returned visit. Thank you, Bob Y
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at Embassy Suites. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very very comfortable. All of the staff were so helpful and I really loved that you got breakfast included with your stay. Its in a great spot, close to Waikiki and the bus stops are only a short walk away. Will defiantly be staying here again.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Dear A verified traveller, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Expedia. I personally also enjoy our beds, and am glad you felt the same. I am glad our staff made you feel welcomed. They definitely exemplify the true "Aloha" spirit. The complimentary breakfast also helps save both time and money, especially for those travelling with children. Thank you for your commitment, and we look forward to your return. Mahalo, Bob Y
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Minnesota

Great Family Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: The beach, restaurants, lots of activities.
The staff was the best I've ever encountered. From the valet to the maid service, they were outstanding. We had a room overlooking the pool and evening reception area, so it was a little loud at times, but still not a problem unless you really want quiet.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Dear Lori, Mahalo for the great rating and review of our hotel. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff. They understand what it means to be a "Ho'okipa" (Host), and consistently go above and beyond to make a positive impact on our guests' experience. We look forward to your returned visit, and perhaps next time higher up away from the pool. Mahalo, Bob Y
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southlake , tx

Nice stay .

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location and happy hours .
Cons: Sofa bed was so hard , extra pillow top need to add on .
Everything were great accept the sofa bed need to add cushion top and the bathroom's fans .
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
A verified traveler, Thank you for taking the time to post a rating and review of our hotel. I apologize if you felt the sofa bed and bathroom ventilation did not meet your satisfaction. I am glad that you enjoyed the other aspects such as the complimentary breakfast and daily free drinks. I hope you consider staying with us again. Mahalo, Bob Y
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimmie from Dallas, TX

Very nice for vacation spot

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The cook to order breakfast and the location.
This was my family vacation. The hotel is one block from the beach and next to the beach walk shopping. The staff were very friendly and helpful with the locals. The breakfast was great selection especially the cook to order menu. The manager happy hour was great. It's a great hotel.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Dear Kimmie, Thank you for the excellent rating and review of our hotel. I am glad your family enjoyed everything we have to offer. Our cooked-to-order omelet station is definitely a favored attraction during breakfast. We look forward to hosting you and your family again. Sincerely, Bob Y
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Close to everything.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
The stay here was wonderful. Hope to come back again soon.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Dear Jen, Thank you for the short yet SUITE review of your experience at our hotel. I hope you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast and evening reception. Thank you for your commitment to return, and we look forward to hosting you again. Mahalo, Bob Y
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by love HI from san jose, ca

Great for young kids

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Free breakfasts, free in-room wifi, managers reception, suites, close to beach & waikiki action.
Cons: No easy place to stow a stroller in the room (away from toddler reach). Room/hotel decor/amenities are a little dated
Location: Beach, waikiki, royal hawaiian center, zoo, ala moana mall
Having a suite, close to beach, close to all the action in waikiki, free breakfasts and wifi in room were our original reasons for staying here. But then we discovered the manager's reception which is absolutely awesome for enjoying our take out dinners with 2 very active & picky eaters (1 toddler & 1 infant)...great live music (even if it was the same set), good drinks, an open space for the kids to get some energy out when they were done eating.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Dear love HI, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. You are absolutely right that our hotel is family-oriented and our all-around shallow pool is quite an attraction for the children. It is nice to be able to wind down with free drinks every evening along poolside, while still being able to keep an eye on your children at the pool. We look forward to your returned visit. Sincerely, Bob Y
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Ideal spot for a very relaxing vacation

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Location, very comfortable rooms, convenient and outstanding daily breakfast, swimming pool area, daily manager's reception, friendly staff
Cons: Don't know
Location: Beach is an easy, short walk, street is interesting andfull of activity with shops and restaurants
We are repeat visitors. We no longer wish to stay in any other location.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear A Verified traveler, Thank you for being a loyal customer, and sharing your experience at our hotel . I hope you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer, plus the fabulous choice of shops and restraurants on the Waikiki Beach Walk strip. Thank you for your commitment, and we look forward to hosting you again. Mahalo, Bob Y