Ratings based on 1,925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Awesome hotel, close to beach as well as Hilton

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Awesome staff and very nice.
Cons: The bathrooms are a little outdated, a little rust here and there, but nothing major. Just seems a little, "old"
Location: Hilton Hotel activities (beach and stuff), the large mall down the street, awesome beach down the street as well.
We selected this hotel due to it's cheaper rate as well as better availability. From the reviews, it sounded great...And it was! Hotel staff were unbelievably nice and accommodating. I requested a special room for our honeymoon and they got us an amazing room with a beautiful view! It is close to everything, such as the large mall down the street as well as the Hilton Hotel (they have a beach and some other private things that you can use). Awesome place and will def. come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Very quiet, but only 5 minute walk to the Alamoana Shopping Center where we could take buses and have lunch or/and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moline, IL.

Beautiful

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Conditions, service, location
Location: Waikiki beach is right there.
Loved it, very good service, excellent food, beautiful view of harbor. Well worth the money, wish I would have spent more time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
First time visiting Waikiki, the hotel and staff were great! The Ilima Lounge staff were awesome(Mark and Maiko), always greeting us with a personalized hello and a smile! They printed out maps, answered questions, and helped make our stay very pleasant. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach, a shuttle runs frequently to drive you into town for a variety of restaurants and shopping options. The bus system was very easy to use for taking day trips, sight sseing, and hiking various trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Great Location for shopping Waikiki

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: This hotel was very, very clean - and the rooms were beautifully appointed. They were simple and very relaxing.
Cons: We found the lobby floor to have a smell that was disagreeable to us. It was a musty, sour odor. Kind of like a rice cooker that needed to be cleaned
Location: Shopping at Ala Moana Center - easy walk across the street - The park, the Yacht club, Waikiki beach ...all easy to find and enjoy.
We loved our stay at this hotel - and will stay here again should we need a hotel in Waikiki. It was clean, staff was very friendly and the location couldn't be nicer. Ala Moana shopping center is just across the street...and all the restaurants and shopping on Waikiki are an easy walk. Our room looked out on the Yacht club and the view was just lovely... The only negative for us, was the smell in the lobby was a little off-putting. To us it smelled like a rice cooker ...with a bit of a musty scent. This is a hotel that primarily caters to Asian clientele, so this might not be an issues for some travelers. Our rooms were perfect - and we were able to relax, and sleep well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Washington

Quiet, scenic setting by marina and park

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, the quiet, the spacious lobby, access to daily complimentary newspapers, pool, hot tub, lounge chairs, transportation access.
Cons: Quiet refrigerator. Add a microwave to room amenities.
Location: The location is ideal for an easy walk to a variety of restaurants, shopping, drug store, and post office. Great beach walk and park for exercise.
A spacious lobby includes a sandwich and beverage bar; complimentary assortment of newspapers daily. A free shuttle to Duty Free Shopping in core of Honolulu with stops at Waikiki Beach runs on a schedule you can depend on. Pool and hot tub have a scenic ocean view. Great lounge chairs with sun shields are at pool side. Staff maintain a peaceful quiet atmosphere within the hotel which guests appreciate having experienced the noise and congestion found on some Honolulu's streets and shopping areas. Nearby stop for "The Bus" and "Waikiki Trolley". Nearby family and upscale restaurants. Nearby "Ala Moana" shopping center. Nearby walk to Ala Moana Park a favorite spot for wedding photography, picnics, jogging, swimming. Two evenings multiple whale spouts got our attention and twice a humpback whale thrilled us by breaching out of the water. At the edge of Ala Moana Park is the world famous Waikiki Yacht Club where visitors are welcome to purchase souvenir items at the gift shop near WYC entry and where reciprocal visiting yacht club members from afar are welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but stuck in the 80's

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The views were spectacular.
Cons: Rooms need to be sorely updated.
There are too many "cheap" hotels in the Waikiki area close to shopping and the water, so for the price we got on Expedia, I would say this was not a bad deal, but I was hoping and expecting for more. The thing about the hotel is the view of the water. But the entire hotel decor was very much stuck in the 80's and the room we had was accordingly outdated. I recently read that the rooms were renovated, so not sure if we got stuck with one that wasn't updated, but things didn't did not appear anywhere close to new. All in all, I would say that it was a decent hotel for its price but next time I just might spend a little bit more money to stay at a nicer hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice hotel close to beach, park, shopping.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I enjoyed everything very much, including two rounds of golf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Menlo Park,CA

Good location

Posted Feb 20, 2015
We had a great stay at the hotel. We asked for queen beds and were given a one-bedroom suite, which was awesome. The suite was comfortable and spacious. The only downside would be that the pool area is small and doesn't have the fun slides that the Hilton has. We spent a lot of time on the beach though so that didn't bother us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Relatively good value for Waiikiki

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: comfort and convenience
Cons: Downstairs café ran out of scones by 7 am
Close to Ala Moana Shopping Center ( with several good dining choices ) and a nearby park featuring great views and good walkways