Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maunaloa, Molokai, HI

Very Nice Hotel in Excellent Location

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location and prime view; beds and bedding. Prime rooms are very quiet. Good sound insulation between rooms.
Cons: Refrigerator in room but doesn't have ice cubes. Ice was on another floor.
Location: Close to ocean, park, fine restaurants. I don't usually shop on vacations, but when I do, there is prime shopping very close by.
Check in was efficient with only minor key glitch quickly remedied; easy to self park or obtain cab; we paid for a prime view and received it; the windows open so you can let in the wonderful sea air; many fine restaurants nearby; you can run or walk in the nearby park and swim in the ocean or the hotel pool. Overall, exactly what I want when I go to Waikiki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom neighboring island

Not in crowded Waikiki. Beautiful view from room.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: nice valet staff, quick elevators. Clean rooms and staff addressed us with last names!
Cons: FREE WIFI PLS!!!
Location: Not crowded like deep into Waikiki area. Variety of restaurants and stores near hotel. Beaches and nice walking areas.
Love your hotel, staff, facility, elevators, but I was disappointed that WIFI was not available at all. In the mainland, smaller hotels, motels, and Inns provide their guests with FREE Wifi and to be charged $12.95 at your hotel caught me by surprise. But overall, Hawaii Prince Hotel met my expectations and in the near future my family will probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Walkable to everywhere, Hotel shuttle to beach an

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Strong scent in room
Location: Ala Moana is walking distance
Convenient location. Beautiful view of the harbor.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

FIRST TIME VISITOR TO HAWAII

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, position of the hotel, the view and the overall experience.
Cons: The price of the the laundry service, a little pricey
Location: It was only a five minute walk to Allamoana shopping centre, Wallmart and Ross for less(great cheap priced clothing, shoes, handbags, everything)
Upon arrival at the entrance my daughter and I were greeted by the very friendly porter, who escorted me and my daughter to the concierge. Check in time was at 2pm and I had arrived at the hotel at 11:15, the concierge was very helpful and assisted me to check in my luggage, she then said that the room could be ready about 1pm and offered for us to relax at the pool until then, we opted to check out shopping at Allamoana shopping centre Arriving back at the hotel at 1:20, we were able to pick up our luggage and check into our room. We were on the seventh floor which was good, not too high and not too low to the ground the view was great and loved the open window, we were also at the end of the hall was so no other guests noise in the hall way. The only service that I didn't use was the laundry service, prices were a little pricey.The staff were very friendly no question or enquire was too hard to handle. Absolutely wonderful stay. would stay again. Great first Hawaiian visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kailua Kona Hi

Great Location , Great Staff

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: the staff and location
Cons: a little more detail to housekeeping...
Location: the harbor, ala moana shopping mall great shopping, downtown, chinatown.. great dim sum and sushi restaurants nearby
I have been staying at the Hawaii Prince for years...every trip to Honolulu. It has a great location, wonderful staff and easy in and out for all areas of Honolulu. I love the views of the harbor... I sleep like a rock when I am there because I have the option of AC or open air...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Great rooms, they just need a revamp

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Good sized rooms and bathrooms. Amazing ocean view. Handy location to ABC stores, mall and local eateries.
Cons: The rooms are pretty shabby now. Some fresh paint and paper would go a long way.
Location: 5 min walk to Ala Moana Mall. Next door to Hilton Village which is great to go through at night. Have dinner there, grab and ice cream, stroll beach.
If I base this review only on first impression, I would only have awful things to say. The staff member who checked us in was shocking! No smile, no eye contact, rude. It was late when I got to my room, and after a 9 hour flight I couldn't be bothered arguing that it was not the level that I'd booked and paid for. Luckily a far more helpful staff member was working in the morning and they moved me to a more suitable room with a smile! My friend was also allocated a room that was lower level than what she'd paid for. So they try it on for sure! My tip would be that if you're not happy with your room, tell them immediately. Once I was in the better room I was very happy. The bathrooms are spacious, the housekeepers do a great job each day, and the location is wonderful as long as you prefer to be closer to a mall than the main beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

Nice and Cleam Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We were one week in th is hotel, nice place, excellent room, the local expert held us to take nice tours in Honolulu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Posted Nov 18, 2014
A slightly quiter part of the beach, but within walking distance of everything. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

very nice hotel, great location, nice staff

Posted Nov 17, 2014
amaizing bathroom, great location. it was a great experience. we've been there for one week. the staff was nice, helpful. very nice lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Quiet comfortable handy location

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Bring your own tea bags and request an electric jug if you are not coffee drinkers. Plenty of golf options. No free wifi.