Ratings based on 1,394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very nice hotel, close to beach.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Very nice, clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Reasonable rates, too.
Cons: Wish they offered a day rate for weary travelers not staying a full night.
Location: Beach, shopping, restaurants
Used this hotel just a few hours on day of red eye flight following 11 day cruise. Relaxed at pool, took nap and shower, and had light dinner before heading to airport. Very reasonable rates. Would definitely return and stay longer period of time if we return to Honolulu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilo

A gem in Waikiki

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This is perhaps the nicest hotel I have stayed at in Honolulu. Clean, quiet, nice ocean view. It was a perfect venue for a quick overnight layover.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newport Beach, Calif

Nice ocean view, no beach assess

Posted Sep 19, 2014
This is just a hotel, from the room have nice ocean view, not a vacation resort or soft relex place, if you go to next door like Hilton Village, or Ileka Hotel, that's what call vacation or Waikiki feeling, and this hotels Loby is very poorly set up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Comfortable & convenient accomodations. Requests immediately addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well positioned lovely view and very good value.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Good service, clean, lovely view, good size room.
Cons: Bathroom
Only gripe was the shower tiles need replacing. Room was large, desk staff and tour staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Great hotel with spacious rooms and gorgeous views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

6 nights 7 days

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Before our stay at this hotel I read plenty of these reviews and felt that when I arrived I didn't actually know a lot. The staff are so friendly (the check in person, concierge and house keeper) we had were so nice and helpful. The short walk to the mall, from 12:30-10 they have a free shuttle into Waikiki every half hour (the walk isn't too long) but the service is really handy. They have free wifi in the lobby and have beach towels available from the desk (if you're like me and forgot to bring one away) the rooms have air conditioning, tv, radio, fridge and such a nice view out the large windows. The rooms are not very modern but they are well kept. My friend and I would stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel & staff are very nice.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Really enjoyed the views from the room. The only negative aspect is that the location & hotel is lacking in a nice atmosphere as in the hotels in the centre of Waikiki. The provision of the shuttle bus was very handy. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

My room was upgraded and it has ocean view.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The front counter lady was very nice, I was check in two hours earlier then I supposed to, but she helped me to take care the problem since my room was not ready to check in. When I open my room, the A/C was on, I felt so cool, so comfortable because outside is really hot. Overall, this hotel is really great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Very nice highly recomand beach, resturant walking distance indian monson resturant very good food