Ratings based on 1,326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only overnight but very pleasant throughout.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
My late arrival was handled graciously. Other than that I didn't have much contact with hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricey but worth it.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: HVAC Controls
Great view, location relative to beach is not right out your front door but you can easily walk to Ala Moana beach or the Village beaches. Hotel Shuttle is also very convenient. Room was fantastic, great beds, large bathrooms (we stayed in 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite which was ideal to give some "space" for the family) clean, updated (except for the cooling system which used old thermostats with no temperature readout so setting the desired temp is a bit difficult). The pricing is high but it is a high end hotel. Very relaxing. Hotel was also close to restaurants, and was a little ways from the insanity of how busy Waikiki gets. A little distance from all the people was a nice reprieve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC

Superb hotel with very friendly staff!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The best part was the bed. It was so comfortable. I have a super high quality mattress at home and this bed felt just like home. I slept very well.
Location: The mall is nearby as well as some fine restaurants. The main Waikiki strip is a 35 min walk, however, the hotel provides frequent shuttle service.
The views are breathtaking. All the staff are very friendly and efficient. The rooms are a very good size and the bathrooms are huge!! The pool is fabulous and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very well maintained and spotless.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great hotel if you want stay away from waikki area, the hotel is super clean and the ocean side rooms has a amazing view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much to spend for too little!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel was fairly new and attractive. We took advantage of the bus that stopped on Lewers street and the outside staff was very attentive.
Cons: Upgrading the beds to queen sized. Free wireless at least in the lobby.
Location: There is a big mall very close by. The beach is close by as is the park. Many good restaurants within walking distance or a short cab ride away.
This hotel looks nice from the outside but from the start it felt like they were squeezing every last penny from us that they could. There were three of us staying in one room. We have travelled extensively to the Caribbean and have never experienced a hotel where the beds were doubles not queen sized. After having to pay quite a bit extra for the third party, we were booked into a room with a king sized bed. Upon inquiring if they would be bringing up a cot for my daughter they indicated that it would be an extra forty dollars per night. They would not budge and charged us anyway. Internet is extra, with no free internet in the lobby , charges are an extra $12 per device, not $12 per room. The coffee maker which is in the bathroom makes instant coffee, and it is specifically noted on a card that the two bottles of water in the fridge are complimentary. I suppose that they are meant for making the coffee. We used them the first day and they were not replaced however you are welcome to buy more downstairs. The shampoo provided was inadequate for three people and almost not enough for two. Maid service on the first day was really late and around 3pm the room had not been tidied. We were in the room for a break and an hour later noticed a card on the floor stating that they could not clean as we were in the room. No knocking just a note slipped under the door. The gym was small , the pool and outdoor space was really nice. Generally adequate but too little for the price paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Ala Moana mall

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Better located hotels in Waikiki but if you can get a deal on this hotel it could be great value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Great experience

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Everybody was courteous and efficient. An ocean view from the room is excellent. A short walk to the Ala Moana Shopping Center is a big plus. If you are a beach-goer, the Waikiki Beach is a little bit away, but definitely within a walking distance. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Perfect gateway location for Waikiki

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nice location for walking access to Ala Moana or the Hilton Hawaiian beach. Clean hotel with a nice staff. I'm from here so I liked the location because it wasn't in the crowded part of Waikiki but close enough if you want to venture into the heart of Waikiki.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: service ,pool,staff
Cons: all okey
Location: McDonald if you want to use free wifi because hotel cost $12 a day.Some eating places and Hilton hotel which has a nice man made beach
It was nice hotel ,it was good shuttle service to city every 30 minutes.Hotel staff were friendly and hotel was generally clean close some restaurant .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Hotel is close to the beach yes but DIRTY

Posted Jul 15, 2014
YES VIEWS ARE GREAT but room was dirty when we got there and when they moved us to another room it was dirtier. At that point I was furious, exhausted and out of patience so we just stayed. We DEFINITELY won't be back.