Ratings based on 1,538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Central location to waikik just 5 mins walk to bea

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Clean , pool on 10th floor of hotel . Great staff , Expedia desk in foyer for any trips you want to organize but no WiFi in your room / have to go to lobby to connect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Friendly Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
This is our second stay here, the staff go above and beyond to help and facilitate any request you ask for. Well equipped and a great location just away from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Best Hotel I have stayed at, can not fault it.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
I have stayed in hotels all over the world and have always been disappointed but I can honestly say I can not fault this hotel, room was huge and clean bathroom was also very large and clean, staff were friendly and helpful the overall atmosphere was great, perfect place to stay in Waikiki super close to everything and to the beach and the tram to the shopping malls ect stops right out the front, will be returning again, if you can upgrade to a deluxe ocean view room do it!, the view does not disappoint, stunning!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Excellent for family

Posted Aug 26, 2014
It was located conveniently 1 block from the beach. The swimming pool and jaccuzi was very convenient for the children and not so crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, good facilities and friendly staff.
We were upgraded from City view to Beach view and allowed to check in earlier than the 3pm time which was very nice. Hotel is an easy walk to the beach with quite a few eating places around. Staff were all very helpful. Nice pool and good restaurant with both pool & beach towels supplied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double beds very uncomfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff were pleasant and the room decore modern.
Cons: Needs new beds that don't sag. I didn't like that the wardrobe was located in the bathroom, as it gets very steamy from the shower.
Location: The location is good. Only one block to the beach and other amenties.
Stayed at Hilton Waikiki Beach for 11 nights and did not really sleep well the whole trip. The bed was sagging, soft and wobbled with every move from my partner. Complained to the front desk after two nights and the bed was changed, but only marginally better. Will not be staying at this hotel again. The pool is located on level 10 and gets very windy in the afternoon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Not on the beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change name.
Do not stay here. Stay at the Hilton village. This hotel is not on the beach . The name is misleading.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to the standard of a five-star hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Not very much
Location: Great location and plenty to do near by.
This hotel is in a great location, only a few minutes walk to shops and the wonderful beach. The hotel itself is very nice, however the rooms are not up to the standard of a quality hotel. When we first entered our room all I could smell was a moldy smell coming from the bathroom. The shower area was dated, wall tiles were cracked, seals were dirty - the sort of bathroom you would expect from a cheap hotel. There was also no bathmat, coffee and tea but no electric kettle, no robes or slippers, and some of the room fittings were broken or didn't work. On the second day our fridge was not restocked with fresh water. The worst part of this stay was that one of my wife's makeup bottles went missing off the bathroom vanity. I don't think it was stolen as it was only half full, but I do think it was possibly knocked on the ground by the cleaners and broken. If they had been honest about a breakage we would not have been concerned. Overall this hotel needs to be downgraded to three stars because it is no where near the high standard of most five star hotels in other parts of the world. Avoid staying at this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice. close to beach. but a little far from center

Posted Aug 13, 2014
next time. I probably will choose another one which is close to center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good inexpensive hotel in Waikiki.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Concierge service was excellent in setting up island tours.
Cons: Rooms were not cleaned until late in the afternoon, while we were getting ready to go to dinner.
Location: A good distance from the major tourist areas.
Concierge service was excellent in setting up island tours. Rooms were not cleaned until late in the afternoon, while we were getting ready to go to dinner.