Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accomodation and location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: See above.....add the heated pool, excellent staff and the pleasant ambience.
Cons: Not awaret there was a pool.. did not find it until we had been there a few days.. the hotel could mention the pool/fitness centre upon arrival.
Location: It was very well located both to the beach/Wakiki shoppng/restaurant area/bus stops. Being close to the Canal was a bonus.
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised to find the Ilima Hotel provided a lovely fairly large studio room with a _______ kitchenette/dining table that allowed us to provide several breakfasts/lunch and the occasional dinner....we do like our own cooking and of course it is cost effective. Of course TV/free Wifi was a added bonus. Bathroom with tub and shower was appreciated. The Liani overlooked the Canal/golf course which was a added bonus.. We were within 2 blocks of the beach......great location and reasonably quiet. We hope to go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

방이 넓음

Posted Jan 11, 2015
콘도처람 주방도 있고 방이 엄청 넓어서 애들이 좋아함 무료 주차장도 있어서 넘 좋았음 시내강도 가까와서 저녁에 시내나가기 좋았음
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KOBE

快適なハワイ滞在

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: 清潔感とスタッフの応対
Cons: ドアの錆や、4人でシャワーをすると気を付けないと、最後はお湯が出なくなること
Location: 運河側ですが、買い物やビーチには不便さは感じません ですが、ホテル近くのバーなどが店の前を歩くと、ちょっと暗くて怖い雰囲気がありました
建物は、年期が入ってましたが、部屋もロビーも清潔に保たれていて、快適に過ごすことができました タオルも真っ白で、使用感を感じさせず気持ちよかったです。 子供連れでしたので、キッチンは外せなかったのですが、最低限の食器や鍋があり食器洗い用の小さな洗剤までセットされていました。 日本語は、通じませんがスタッフは皆さん親切で丁寧でした コストから考えると、かなり上質な時間が過ごせると思います また利用したいです!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

少々古いが、非常に広い部屋とキッチン設備、親切なスタッフ

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: スタッフはどの方もフレンドリーで親切です。頼みやすいです。
Cons: 立地は仕方ないですが、建物がリニューアルされれば、最高です。
Location: ビーチよりは少し遠いですが、十分歩ける距離です。 近くにコンビニやレストランが多く、便利です。
非常に広い部屋で、荷物の整理をするのが楽でした。また、ベッドも大きく、ぐっすり眠ることができました。大型冷蔵庫や電子レンジ、ヒーター等が完備しているので、便利です。 コインランドリーも使用しました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ビーチに行くにもショッピングに行くにも便利

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros:
Cons: セーフティボックスが無料だとうれしい
ホノルルマラソンに参加するため女性4人のグループで6泊利用しました。 2ベッドルームを予約。 マスターベッドルームにキングサイズベッド1台、セカンドベッドルームにツインサイズベッド2台、リビングルームにクイーンサイズの収納式ベッド1台があり、ゆっくり眠れました。 全体的に古いけど部屋の掃除、ベッドメイキングは毎日してくれるので清潔です。 キッチンは、冷蔵庫、電子レンジ、コーヒーメーカー、オーブン、電気ヒーターがあり使いやすい。 調理器具、食器もそろっています。 私たちは炊飯器のリクエストをしました。小さな炊飯器ですが、なかなか美味しいご飯が炊けます。 洗濯はコインランドリーがあり毎日利用しました。 またグループで利用したいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 千葉県

ワイキキ中心の便利なホテル

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: 部屋の広さとキッチン。 リーズナブルな値段。 立地。
Cons: 固定シャワー
Location: ワイキキ中心に位置しているので、どこに行くのも便利。
部屋は広くて利用しやすく、キッチンもついているので大変便利! キッチンには、コンロ・オーブン・やかん・鍋・皿・ナイフ・フォーク類・シンクにはディスポーザーと食器洗い洗剤までありました。冷蔵庫も大きなサイズで、スーパーで購入したアメリカサイズの飲み物もバッチリ収まります。 海外では珍しく天井に蛍光灯があるので、間接照明の様な暗さは感じません。 バスルームもバスタブがありお湯に浸かれますし、適温のお湯も十分出ますが、シャワーが固定なのが少し使いにくいかも…。 ベッドもわたしにとって、寝るにはちょうど良いやわらかさでした。 ラナイは広めで、椅子とテーブルがあります。 フロントのスタッフはフレンドリーで常に明るく笑顔で接してくれました。 私は感じませんでしたが、友人は「夜中にコンロからチッチッチ…と約30分ごとに音が聞こえてきて気になった。」と言っていたので、他の部屋でもそんな音がするなら、音に敏感な方は気になるかも…です。 部屋での無料wi-fiも問題なく利用出来ました。 ディナーテーブルとイスも部屋にあり、十分スーツケースを広げるスペースも確保出来るリーズナブルなホテルとなると高評価になりますし、次回も利用してみたいホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, South Australia

Great size apartments with good views of the city

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: I liked to positioning in the city , the facilities and the staff.
Cons: I could not find any obvious faults
Location: Location was excellent - everything from buses, troleey's , shopping and beach were all within 10 miutes walking.
We stayed here for 3 nights in December 2014 - we had a kitchen apartment of some 48 square metres and it was awesome. The hotel is clean and the staff were very friendly and courteous. It is a 7 minute walk from the beachfront of Waikiki and less than 4 minutes to the trolleys and buses. Views of the city and canal were great. The apartment was spacious and an absolute pleasure to spend time in. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Waikiki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not that I could see.
I highly recommend the Hotel. The staff are extremely friendly. I have no complaints about the Hotel at all. They were right there for you if you had any questions. This was my 2nd time in the Hotel and I would definitely go again. The room was very clean and the Hotel Service comes every day to clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Preis-Leistung und Top Lage

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Wir waren 6 Tage auf Ohau. Die Lage des Hotels war super als Ausgangspunkt für unserer Tagesausflüge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laval

Hotel confortable et bien situé à Honolulu

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: bien situé, près du canal et ainsi un peu à l'écart du centre-ville d'Honolulu. Stationnement inclus sans frais. cuisine complète. lit confortable
Cons: mobilier un peu défraichis, surtout la cuisine
Location: sortie d'apnée à Hanauma bay, randonnée sur la Pali highway, se baigner à Kailua beach, visiter la ferme de noix de macadam près de Kaneohe
hotel situé près du canal ce qui nous a permis de sortir plus facilement d'Honolulu pour faire le tour de l'ile d'Oahu en auto. chambre confortable quoique le mobilier est un peu défraichis. Cuisine complète. Personnel courtois. Stationnement inclus sans frais - un point important par rapport aux autres offres d'hotel à Honolulu.