Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Stayed two nights in August

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Decor and free bikes!
Cons: Restaurant could be open- great setting, not a lot of choices to eat nearby
Location: Across from the zoo and Wakiki shell - great place to stay if going to a concert at the shell!
Great location, great beach nearby, quieter than Waikiki. We loved the free bike use, wish the restaurant was open
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Pleasant staff, clean facility, limited amenities

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Would reconsider. No pool or exercise facility. No real bath tub. Otherwise overall b .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Best experience with hotel staff , love the wine bar and decor of the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rv from Oahu

best way to stay OUT of Waikik

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved it from time I checked in, really liked the people that worked there and they include enough in the "resort fee " one time charge to make me not complain about paying it. it is a little more than some small boutique hotels but well worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Poynton, Cheshire

Great boutique hotel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel at the quiet diamond head end of Waikiki, just 10 mins walk away from the hustle and bustle of down town. The service was excellent with the free wine happy hour an added bonus. The room we were in was a corner room on the 8th floor. It was spotlessly clean and spacious with both mountain and sea views. Free use of beach towels, boogie boards and bikes and the free yoga sessions was also a nice touch. Definitely stay again if I find myself in Waikiki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from Santa Paula, CA

Amazing amenites and fantastic service!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A few highlights: We called down to ask about snorkeling rentals and they had gear for us to use for free! The hotel also has some bikes (with locks) to use for free when available, but if you're willing to walk ~15 mins you can get to the main Waikiki area but are far enough away from the noise and hubbub to appreciate some great relaxation. FREE YOGA 4 days/week was an excellent start to the day. The room was gorgeous with a great bed, and wonderful view of Diamondhead off our balcony (which requires an upcharge). Service was amazing!! Can't say enough good things about this place, we'll be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Monica from Houston

Great Staff!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked an ocean room premium & it was fantastic! It was a corner room so had 2 balconies, one overlooking Diamondhead & the other the ocean, PERFECT. We witnessed the eclipse over Diamonhead, what an experience. The hotel is not ocean front but we had a nice ocean view & the beach is a short walk. The hotel provides beach chairs, towels, bikes & ALL the staff is amazingly friendly. Take advantage of the happy hour in the lobby w/complimentary wine. Nice way to relax & mingle w/other guests. I highly recommend attending the Chief's Luau, helicopter tour & Pearl Harbor. Great trip & we would stay @ Hotel Lotus again (we did not go but the hotel is within walking distance of the aquarium & zoo).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kitty from Canada

Quiet boutique hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Bright spacious rooms, friendly helpful staff. On site car rental now available, ideal if you just want a car for a day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Caution advised on booking expectations

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the hotel. It squirmy with low ceilings in the lobby and mid century vibe. We have been staying there since it was a W hotel back in the day and saw it change ownership over the years. The last TWO times we booked an Ocean view room and when we requested the corner (actually viewing the ocean between other buildings) we were forced to pay an up charge of $20 bucks. I booked FOUR rooms, two Ocean and two Mauka. You would think a single room out of the group being on the corner would not be an issue over $20. I've been booking at the Modern which is much better service and amenities for about the same cost. Its unfortunate because I loved supporting what felt like old school Hawaii. My business partner still insists we stay here when he is along. $20 bucks is no big deal I would have gladly paid that when I booked however being fleeced at the beginning of a trip, business or pleasure, is really POOR service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com