Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

An oasis in Waikiki

Posted Jan 10, 2015
We stayed at the Lotus for 5 nights and wishes so much that we had stayed there our entire time in Waikiki. The room was spacious, well laid out, lovely floorboards and our view was of Diamond Head. The bathroom was very clean, roomy and great layout. Had the best king bed, comfy sheets and pillows and was so quiet away from the hustle of the main strip. We made use of the deck chairs and beach towels everyday. Valet parking and bottles of water were complimentary and it was these touches that made it outstanding. We didn't get an opportunity to use the bicycles that were available for use but perhaps next time. I absolutely loved the location and yes it is a slow 15min walk to the main strip but that was the appeal for us. This is our second visit to Waikiki and our stay at the Lotus made it a real holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

The best if you want quieter in Waikiki

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We love this place -- our little getaway when we are home visiting relatives in Honolulu. It's away from the crowds of Waikiki but a nice beach walk to the action when you want it. The best beach is here - Kaimana -- that locals like -- and the views of Diamond Head and ability to exercise around it (a 4 mile loop) or in Kapiolani Park at the hotel's doorstep -- is awesome. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfy. Luxe enough for us--we just love it here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Luxuxhotel in Strandnähe

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Das Personal war sehr aufmerksam.
Cons: Nichts
Location: Am Kapiolanipark mit Blick auf Waikiki. Schöner Spaziergang nach Waikiki. Hotel liegt abseits des Trubels in schöner ruhiger Lage.
Wir fühlten uns absolulut wohl. Wir hatten bei der Buchung angegeben, dass wir gerne in einem Zimmer in einem der oberen Stockwerke wohnen wollten und dieser Wunsch wurde uns erfüllt. Wir wohnten im 10. von 12 Stockwerken und hatten einen herrlichen Ausblick nach Waikiki. Mineralwasser war auch frei sowie Wein von 16 bis 18 Uhr.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom HAWAII

The Lotus of Honolulu

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were always nice and accommodating, pix of sunset were awesome.
Cons: Bring down the price of a nightly stay.
Location: Walk 10-15 minutes to Waikiki.
Not much for food places around, their breakfast was just dry Costco pastries, (blank) for a papaya???? Happy hour of cheap wines, same every day. But when we received bill, (blank) daily boutique fee, for what??? I'm already paying nearly (blank) a night!!! Most other hotels charge that and say it's for using facility pool/gym etc. There is none of that at the Lotus. Have to use valet so tipping adds up fast, really, for the amount they charge with Walmart blow dryer and microwave, I expected better!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, alberta

A little further out but well worth it!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of our room and the excellent staff!
Location: About a 30 minute walk into Waikiki which was a nice thing to do to work off your meal!
Had a lovely stay at this boutique hotel. The staff was excellent and the room was spotless and such a comfy bed! Would definitely stay there again. Also enjoyed the wine in the lobby each night from 4-6. The entire experience was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Stayed a few nights about a month ago. The location of the hotel is quiet, yet not too far from downtown Waikiki. Room was very clean with enough space. Seconds walk from the hotel to the beach. Staffs were nice and helpful. Overall excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san jose ca

Off the main drag

Posted Oct 4, 2014
If that is what u r looking for this is the place. If u want to b closer to restaurants, bars and shopping it is at least half mile walk to get to anything. People very nice. No parking fees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomfrom UK

The hotel was fine but take note of extra charges

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is modern and our room was in good condition and a decent size. The location is a short walk from the main strip of hotels and shops. Unfortunately there was an extra 'Boutique Fee' for facilities even though we didn't use them. This was disappointing especially as some of the items were described as 'complimentary' when we checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chula Vista CA

Nice hotel with friendly staff and close beach.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: All the stuff included in the 25 resort fee including valet parking and located in quiet area.
Cons: The elevators were running slow at times. The restaurant on the second floor is only open in the morning and not much selection.
Great experience staying at Lotus. The staff was very friendly and always went out of way to help make it enjoyable and comfortable. The hotel supplied us with bottles of water so we never had to purchase any drinking water at stores. They had beach towels and chairs available for us to take on our beach visits. They also had bikes for guests to enjoy at no extra cost. Wine was served each evening in the lobby and iced lemon water was also in the lobby throughout the day. In the mornings we also enjoyed the coffee available at the second floor restaurant. Access to the beach is just around the corner 1-2 minutes. The hotel is a bit further away from the Waikiki strip about 10 minute walk which is nice if like quieter and less crowded. Our room was on the 4rth floor and so the ocean view was not that great since the Lotus sits behind two other hotels but those buildings are not very high either so I wish we would've gotten a higher floor room. All around a great experience.