Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great hotel. Within walking distance of most Waikiki sights. Only complaint is that rooms facing the street are loud and will likely disrupt your sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

カップルや単身でリラックスできるホテル

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: 春休み期間中にも関わらず朝9時に到着し、10時半にチェックインさせてもらえたことが有難い。 プールバー、ドリンクバーも大人向けで気に入った。 ファミリーというよりは大人向けのホテルである。
Location: 場所としてはアラモアナセンターのそば、目の前がヨットハーバーになっている。
場所はアラモアナ近辺、ビーチにとても近いという場所ではないが出張やのんびりしたい旅行者にはちょうどよい。 リノベーションした後で部屋も非常に清潔で気持ちが良い。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
This place had everything we needed. Great location, amenities and staff. Highly recommended. This was our second stay here in 2 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Everyone from the valets, check in, concierges, pool staff, and room service staff was incredible. The thoughtful layout and details of the hotel and service were also outstanding. It's now definitely one of my favorite hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Nice Boutique Hotel away from the Masses

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Honolulu doesn't have many boutique hotels, that allow you to get away from the masses. The Modern does, it doesn't have direct beach access and has a cool pool (a bit small) but it getting to the beach isn't a problem in Oahu. I don' like feeling like I am staying in a giant resort with lines to get into some giant average eatery. Plus most rooms look to have some view of the ocean. People will you know by name after a couple of days and are very accommodative on requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Simply Perfect

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Everything. The pool area was our favorite spot, ambiance is amazing, whether you are having breakfast, afternoon drinks or late dinner
Cons: Not really
Location: On the marina (beach is a bit of a walk), large convenience store (ABC) across the road, large shopping center not far down the road
This was our first visit to the hotel. On our arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who offered a welcome drink and got us into a room immediately rather than waiting. We stayed four nights and ate most of our meals in the restaurant by the pool only venturing out twice for meals. The ambiance in the pool area made it our favorite place in the hotel, the food was amazing and the service staff exemplary. We had a Partial View room on the 12th floor, the stylish room was light and airy with a good balcony, extremely comfortable bed, large TV with heaps of channels and we were able to get a coffee machine at no extra cost. Even though the modern is close to busy streets and has a night club on the ground level we did not hear the noise. The Modern is located by the Marina close to Waikiki beaches and walking distance to a large shopping mall. There is no pedestrian traffic passing through like other hotels on Waikiki. The Modern is a relaxed, sophisticated and cosmopolitan Hotel, adult orientated with few children staying. We also indulged in a spa experience ... unbelievable! Honestly, we had a truly amazing time at the Modern, we could not fault any part of our stay. The worst part was having to leave. Stayed March 2015, travelled as a couple
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

quick review

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The following are out of 10, 10 being the best Service and friendliness - 10 concierge - 10 facilities -9 Location - 7 Room and view - 8 Hairdryer in room - 1 food - 6 Overall a great hotel, staff exceptional in particular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Vic, Australia

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
The hotel was very nice and the staff very helpful and friendly at all times. We really enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

アラモアナ寄りの便利な立地でオシャレなホテル!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: オシャレなプールがあるところ
Cons: シャワーの出る勢いがもう少し強いとよかった。
Location: 海がすぐ側にある。アラモアナショッピングセンターが近い。
日本語はほとんど通じませんでしたが、スタッフの対応は良く、居心地良く宿泊できました。部屋もキレイで清潔感があります。ホテル近くには飲食店がたくさんあるので食事に困らなかったです。アラモアナショッピングセンターも徒歩圏内!また、ホテルのプールはオシャレで雰囲気が良く、そこでくつろぐのも一つの楽しみです。夜はクラブ風のバーがオープンし、週末は若者でにぎわっています。ホテル館内は禁煙ですが、ホテルの外に喫煙場所があります。でも週末の夜に一人での喫煙はあまりお勧めしませんねぇ。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FUKUOKA

海外旅行に相応しいホテル

Posted Mar 25, 2015
宿泊者はオーストラリアの方が多いそうです。日本語が解るスタッフが少ないですが、若いスタッフが一生懸命理解して対応してもらえます。サービスは大変良いですが、お部屋のセッティングにややムラがあります。何度か、不足品を届けて貰いました。