Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel, close to the beach and McDonalds.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The Hotel it's self is a bit dated, but it was perfect for our needs as it was a clean place. The staff were very friendly and it was very close to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Average hotel, good location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
This place is ordinary, room is small, bathroom tiny with minimal bench space, very dated, balcony is also tiny. Staff aren't very friendly and couldn't check in until 3pm which is a nuisance. They won't even let you make a free local call you have to use the pay phone and finding a beach towel is a nuisance as you have to find the basement. WiFi is in the lobby only and its so hot sitting there. I wouldn't stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Covina

Conveniently located and clean

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The hotel is located a block from Waikiki Beach. There are many food options close by. The room was really clean. Nothing fancy but definitely nice. The floor tile in restroom area looked new. The wallpaper in the upper area of restroom could use a new layer but we didn't mind because it was a small area. There was a small fridge and iron and ironing board. The staff is a super friendly. We rented a car so be aware there is a nominal daily parking fee. It was easy to get in and out from hotel location. They also have coin washers and dryers in their basement where cars are parked. And elevator which takes you up from basement parking level to hotel rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The location, very affordable and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Waikiki Resort exceeded our expectations. Located 2minute walk to the beach and very close to shopping and restaurants. Our room had excellent views of the beach and was very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
We had to ask for supplies that did not get replaced after running out, we figured that the house keeping staff would replace it.The receptionist staff was not costumer friendly as we expected, they were cold and not friendly. The transportations (ride) was awful, they drove us to several locations before dropping us off at the hotel even though the driver was instructed to drop us off at the hotel first. Sorry our experience was not as good as in the past. Over all '' it we were disappointed" Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roslyn, PA

Perfect Location!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We didnt know what to expect based on the mixed reviews but from the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out the staff couldnt be more friendly or helpful. Our room was spacious (approx. 400 sq ft.) and was well kept by housekeeping. The location was great and half block from eveverything. If i had search for a complaint, the pool was a little snall but thats a moot point with the ocean a half block away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Close to the beach!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Nice location. You can walk to the stores, restaurants and, of course, the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice Hotel, near the beach, close to the Zoo

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Compared to other hotels for the same price, it's a good deal
Location: Close to the Zoo, Aquarium etc..
Had a nice stay, Stayed only at night for sleeping but felt really good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You pay for the location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly, location was great and the view from our partial ocean view room was quite nice.
Location: GREAT location....that said, I'm sure you could stay a few blocks further away from the beach and have a nicer room for the same price.
I had a good experience at the Waikiki Resort Hotel but keep in mind you are paying for the location. It is literally one block from Waikiki Beach. The room itself was alright, but in no way luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: update rooms
Location: near to shopping and the best resturante in the world DUKES
We would not have been able to get in such a great location without the fantastic price. The staff was great and the room was great would totally stay here again.