Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

부모님 모시고 가기 좋은 호텔

Posted Mar 3, 2015
*부모님께 좋음- 한국뉴스방송이 나오고 로비에 편의시설에 한국인이 있어 편하게 느끼심 *위치 최고- 와이키키해변과 근접성이 좋아 아이 물놀이하기 좋고 휴양지 분위기 흠뻑 느낄수 있음*추가베드 이용가능. 비치타올 편리하게 빌리고. 주차장 공간 여유있고..전반적으로 만족스러움
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom orange county ca

Bathroom too small

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Upon arriving we were disappointed. The room was very small. The shower was so small I souls touch the curling and had barely enough room to shower properly. I am only 5'3" so this was a very small space. The street noise below was terrible. We could also hear the people above us. I would not stay here again. The only positive is its location to the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: convenience
Cons: valet & cheaper parking.
Location: beach, dining, site seeing
for an older hotel, i would say that it was just right for the price. I'd stay there again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco, ca

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: views
Location: the guy who sells brownies in kings village...mon, wed, fri....thurs he's at the hyatt food mart...nakamura rocks...shrimp truck on kapiolani...
hotel pleasant..no views...only other hotel windows...clean...great location...employees very much have the aloha in them...great staff...mahalo
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom T

Constant battle

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Any sort of proper hotel hospitality or service came at a price or it didn't come at all. I don't like hassling with people when I'm on vacation. I will not go back and I wouldn't recommend you go there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 서울

와이키키 해변 근처, 시설은 보완이 필요

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: 호텔의 위치, 한식당.
Cons: 창문틀이 잘 안맞아서 여닫기 힘들었고, 바람에 많이 흔들려 소음이 심하니, 전반적인 샤시 수리가 필요할 것 같습니다.
와이키키 중심부에 위치해 있고, 해변에 가까워서 좋았다 로비는 넓고 괜찬았으나, 방에 들어가서는 좀 실망이었다. 하루 지나고 보니, 시설은 청결하고 괜찬았는데, 전반적으로 오래된 시설이어서 그랬고 특히 창문이 잘 맞지 않아서, 밤새도록 바람으로 인해 흔들리는 창문 소음을 견뎌야 했다. 노란색의 방 인테리어가 호텔을 더 오래되 보이고 낙후되 보이도록 하는 것 같았다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent place

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: needs some updating
Location: great location, 1 block from the beach
great location, friendly staff, nothing special about the place but just a nice place to stay, who goes to Hawaii to spend the whole time in a hotel anyway?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the beach!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Checked in late. Hotel staff wete friendly an very helpful. Room was very comfy. Check out was a breeze- we had a long layover and wanted something close to the beach. Just whst we needed for 12 hours!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
We loved this hotel! Right in the heart fo Waikiki, and close to the beach! So clean, very affordable, A+!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, Australia

Tired, disorganised, trading on its location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: It's charging 3 star prices for essentially a 2 star stay, in my opinion. Get the basics right.
Location: Great location, half a block from Waikiki beach, towards the Lulu's/Zoo end but still only a 5-10 min walk to Dukes and the heart of Waikiki.
We stayed here for 2 nights while on our way home. Have stayed in and visited several other hotels in the Waikiki area, and chose this one off Expedia because a different booking fell through and we needed another hotel quickly. Location-wise it is excellent, a mere half-block from the beach, on a corner block in a relatively quiet area. However, it is also tired-looking in every way, with substandard rooms, service and dining options, and while the cost per night was about average for a 3-star hotel in the area, there are others (e.g. Vive Waikiki) that are so much better for the price. To give some quick examples - there is only free wifi in the lobby. In-room costs $10 per day, and we needed to get a technician up twice to get us started because we'd been given the wrong password. On the second day the wifi stopped again and I had to go get a third new password. The technician, while friendly, could barely speak English. Our toilet broke (the chain connecting the flush mechanism to the ballcock), and while it was fixed once we alerted the concierge to it, it shouldn't really happen at all. The room was very basic, no room service as far as I could tell, a nice TV, a tiny fridge below the bathroom sink and a desk, bed, and chair. There are 2 restaurants on site, one is a Korean one and the other is a pretty poor diner. I got the impression that the hotel is set up more to cater to Korean/Japanese guests than European/US/Australian.