Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel!

Posted May 28, 2015
Close to the beach and restaurant. Very accessible! Was so happy coz they allowed us to do an early check-in. Staff was friendly & accommodating. They gave us a partial ocean view which i really loved. We have a little balcony and you can view the ocean from there. I recommend this hotel & would definitely be going back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Close to beach and main street for restaurants and shopping
Overall okay, just a few things, they may wish to consider a laundry line in the bath room to hang wet items on, bedding was double so alittle cramped for a larger family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff and concierge
Cons: The decor is dated and toiletries were not good.
Location: 1 block from beach, close to shopping , restaurants, and nightlife. Always felt safe in the area.
We stayed for 5 nights in a one bedroom penthouse suite. The extra space, huge balcony and decent (partial ocean) views were nice to come back to every day. The whole hotel decor overall is pretty dated, but it was clean and the staff were friendly. The pool was small and basic, but again clean and enjoyable to use. The provided toiletries are low quality, so bring or buy your own. The location is excellent being one block from the beach. So if you are looking for a more budget friendly place and don't mind a slightly dated ( not run down) decor than I'd recommend this place. Otherwise save up a lot more cash for big hotel chain brands next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel one block from the beach

Posted May 22, 2015
We got an upgraded to an ocean view room. Had an awesome and comfortable stay. Highly recommended stay for Waikiki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney. Australia.

Location excellent and staff very helpful.

Posted May 21, 2015
We upgraded at reception to a deluxe corner room on the 16th floor. Room service was great - no complaints from us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Will go back again

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The Hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpfull, and the location is super.
Location: The Hotel is a 30 second walk to Waikiki beach, it is close to restraunts, Zoo, Aquarium, shopping, and city bus routes.
We have been to Hawaii several times before and stayed at this Hotel last visit. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Nice hotel, close to the beach, shops, and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

日本人に優しいホテル

Posted May 15, 2015
わりと日本語しか話せなくてもイケる事が多い。 スタッフが優しい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney AUS

Comfortable, close to beach and other facilities

Posted May 14, 2015
Great, love the stay. Location close major outlets, beach and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB.

Restaurant is great.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: upgrade the rooms- especially the bathrooms. and sound proofing is needed
Location: close to beach and resturants
We loved the food at the restaurant. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. However the hotel is very noisy. We were on the 15th floor, yet we could hear people yelling, from the street level, a lot of traffic noise , and noise from the hallway. The rooms could use with an upgrade.