Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Close to the beach!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Nice location. You can walk to the stores, restaurants and, of course, the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice Hotel, near the beach, close to the Zoo

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Compared to other hotels for the same price, it's a good deal
Location: Close to the Zoo, Aquarium etc..
Had a nice stay, Stayed only at night for sleeping but felt really good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You pay for the location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly, location was great and the view from our partial ocean view room was quite nice.
Location: GREAT location....that said, I'm sure you could stay a few blocks further away from the beach and have a nicer room for the same price.
I had a good experience at the Waikiki Resort Hotel but keep in mind you are paying for the location. It is literally one block from Waikiki Beach. The room itself was alright, but in no way luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: update rooms
Location: near to shopping and the best resturante in the world DUKES
We would not have been able to get in such a great location without the fantastic price. The staff was great and the room was great would totally stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The open lobby was nice on that hot day the breeze was great.
Cons: Quieter doors. You can accidently close the door loudly when you are on a rush.
Location: The hotel was really close to the beach and there were lots of stores restaurants nearby. The zoo and aquariums where also nearby.
The staff was friendly and ready to help you. There were store shops at the hotel as well as two different restaurants for your enjoyment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

My stay at the Waikiki Resort Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything, close to the beach, shopping centers and restaurants. GREAT
Cons: NOTHING
Location: The Zoo is close by, Diamond Head to, the beach and good for sightseeing.
The concierge at the front desk were very helpful when I lost my phone. They kept me informed with my messages all the time I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Staff very good, close to beach and restaurants

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful
Cons: Very poor lighting.
Location: Very close to everything
Hotel was walking distance to the beach, and close to the shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Location: This hotel is in the heart of waikiki and walking distance (1 short block) to the beach. Need I say more?
My fiance and I loved staying at the waikiki resort hotel. It's a block from the beach, amongst all of waikiki's excitement, and very close to public transportation (which we used for a lot of our stay to save money). The hotel itself was very clean. Our room had a small kitchentte, coffee machine, and refridgerator - PERFECT! The bed and pillows were super comfortable! We stayed here for 7 nights, and had no complaints at all. We even forgot a phone charger in the room after checkout. when we called to see if it were there, they sent someone up from housekeeping to get it and hold it until we were able to pick it up. We also had a balcony, which I loved waking up to and being able to sit outside first thing in the morning. This was also one of the more affordable hotels, which is DEFINITELY something that we needed. Great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice jewel of a hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Have stayed there before. It's a nice hotel with a nice pool seems to cater to a
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ks

Hotel near by the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very nice place, super restaurants and shops. Beautiful bay vith many surfers and long waves.