Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We had four nights here as part of a tour of the Hawaii islands. Close to everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Wa

Motel 6

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Holy smokes, what a pile! I cannot understand the positive reviews. At $2800 for ten days, I got twin beds and a rollaway piece of crap bed for the mother in law. We had to walk sideways to get to the balcony. Dirty, smelly and small. Looking more like a motel than a wannabe waikiki hotel, and overpriced on top of it. Almost forgot, there is no parking either. We spent half an hour in this room, called hawaii prince hotel and got a decent room. They charge a whole night if you cancel. Good riddance... The photos on websites when you book are very misleading! Beware!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Priced for location not quality

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The staff was pleasant but room quality was not what I was expecting for the price. The bathroom and sink areas were very cramped even for two people. The shower curtain left an aroma of old sweaty towel and the tub drain needed a good cleaning (every shower was a bath by the time you were finished). The location was good if you enjoy the busy Waikiki shops and beaches, but not a quiet get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles cali

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My family and I stayed at the waikki resort hotel in leu of our family reunion . I must say that staff was very friendly and made the transition run smoothly from checking to checking out . One staff member who truly was helpful was Branden . No matter what time on his shift he was alway there to answer your question and assist you in any way he can . We thank him and the hotel staff for making our stay pleasant and would love to return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good position top the beach and services

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The position.
Cons: The house keeping tracking of room occupied or not to clean.
Location: Good position to beach and nearby shops.
Good hotel for a stay of 7 nights. Good hotel and the services was good. The house keeping was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Went for honeymoon

Posted Jul 15, 2014
It was a nice hotel for the price. It was close to the beach and close to a lot of shops restaurants ect. Overall we enjoyed it and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Would definitely stay there again. Good valve and convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: clean and good location
enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and accomodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Rooms can be noisy because of local traffic, but is one street back from a perfect beach! Also very central location and walking distance to most attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chelsea from New Zealand

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The ocean view and balcony. Beds!!!
Cons: Décor could be modernised.
Location: Restaurants shops immediate access. Bus / trolley stop very close. Walking distance to amenities and easy access to beach.
Good location. Very obliging staff, friendly atmosphere. Ocean view room with balcony gave lovely outlook; essential for a great holiday experience. Would not stay in Waikiki without an ocean view, it would ruin the ambience for the holiday. Beds the most comfortable we have ever experienced in a hotel, worldwide. Very clean. Décor a little tired, but comfortable. Nice hotel pool which was sparkling clean. Would stay here again.