Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
スタッフの対応はあまりよくなく、ストレスのたまるホテルであった。希望とは違いシャワーのみの部屋になってしまったのは仕方ないが、シャワー室は狭い。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua Kona, HI

Clean and nice staff, food caters to Korian client

Posted Jun 29, 2015
No great views and $10 for wifi, no room service, but clean and basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

excellent location close to the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location close to the beach and pool facilities were very good
Cons: Bathroom could do with refit and updating. Paper cups should be replaced for crockery
Location: Beaches, Parks, Shopping, Restaurants. Just perfect!
Very clean room. Beds very comfortable. Bathroom a bit dated but well appointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are glad you found them to be comfortable. We will be making updates to the decor soon. Until next time,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ビーチに近い!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
総合評価は普通だが値段のわりには立地よかったです。ホテルスタッフの接客は期待しないぐらいがちょうどいいと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, AUS

Nice location, room disappointing

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The Location
Cons: Website information regarding rooms and hotel amenities. Bathrooms updated for functionality. Room service. Guest toiletries i.e. shower cap & robe
Location: Close to the beach, restaurants and zoo. Short walk to the heart of Waikiki
The location was good and the staff were friendly and efficient. The room was disappointing. When paying for an upgrade with ocean views, we did not expect to have to stand against the wall to see the ocean. The bathroom was only just functional with no pictures available online. The hotel did not have a gym which was also disappointing. I would book a basic room here for the location but not the upgrade. The Superior Deluxe Room would not be suitable for a special occasion. The cleaning staff were on the ball which was fantastic, there are no facilities in room to enable eating in so be prepared to spend a lot of money eating out. I was also disappointed at the lack of finishing touches i.e. robes, shower caps etc to add to the upgrade experience. Stay here if you want a location that is practical, don't stay if you are after luxury. No room service was also a disappointment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Smell smoke

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Smelled smoke early morning even though non smoking room. And Stinky pollow...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Needs a update maybe even a major reno.
Location: Public part of Waikiki 1 minute walk away.
Room was clean but needed to remind housekeeping to clean it one day. Nice big lobby where you had to sit to get free wifi. Really needs to be free in every room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are working on having wifi in every room and should have it up shortly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Close to the beach.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Lovely rooms, quiet hotel, close to the beach, walking to shops and eateries is easy, good parking and nice pool. Store onsite is very convenient.
Location: Beach, shops, everything close-by. The beach at the end of the street is great for kids and adults alike. Sandy bottom, no rocks/stones.
Lovely rooms, quiet hotel, close to the beach, walking to shops and eateries is easy. Parking is easy. Really impressed. Very nice pool. Convenience store and restaurants onsite too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast AU

Close and Cheap

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Position
Location: Close to everything
Stayed at The Waikiki resort and was pleased with the position and hotel. I normally stay at The Hyatt but decided to meet my family in Waikiki and was looking for a cheap holiday. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit from Australia. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Wonderful location.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
This hotel needs some updating. The carpet is worn. The location however is perfect. Since we weren't in the room much it was sufficient. We had the standard room. The staff was helpful and prompt when contacted.