Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the 405

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Room had almost everything you needed, to live on the road, fridge, microwave.
Cons: Just shower Pressure.
Location: Not too many things right close by that I like to do, but the good beaches are max 20 minutes away.
Quiet place. I was told it's mainly business people, so you don't have to worry about kids jacked up on sugar running up and down the hallways at 6am. Not really a kid fan myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Nice hotel in Seal Beach

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Location: The location is very convenient to the freeway.
The is a very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was very clean and the rooms were very comfortable. There was a nice selection of pillows in the room. The breakfast was very nice. They served fresh scrambled eggs, hash browns, pancakes, fruit and muffins The breakfast area was a nice size and also had seating outside. Overall it was a very good experience. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This is a very nice place and convenient to where I needed to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The room I stayed in (King size room with sofa) was very ample, clean and well distributed. Furniture is classy and bed was comfortable.
Cons: Parking. Although I could see how that may not be possible.
Location: Very close to freeway to connect anywhere, close to shopping, close to CSULB campus and beach.
It was a very pleasant experience to stay at this hotel. It's clean, beautifully decorated. Breakfast was good and a surprise evening goodies and drinks (although I didn't drink) that was something different and special to just end the busy day with friends and making new ones. Excellent location and close to shopping, freeway and beach. I will return over and over to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Across Spaghettini Restaraunt home of Jazz

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location to Spaghettini. Decorating sytle of the hotel. Warm hallways. BREAKFAST!!!
Location: It's across the street from Spaghettini. What more can I say. Our main focus was the Jazz concert so we did not research for other activities.
We enjoy jazz concerts and are very fond of the young man Vincent Ingala. Our first time to see him perform. In selecting a hotel through Expedia, little did we know Spaghettini was across the street! We plan on returning every year and staying at Ayres Hotel. I really liked the decor of the room. Warm colors, stone and pretty furniture. Next time we'll venture to the outdoor fireplace area. Very quaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Los Angeles

Best Hotel Stay!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Michelle was so amazing during our check in. She offered us dine in breakfast while we waited. Beautiful hotel in a nice area close to shopping centers. Will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

FANTASTIC hotel!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Location: Short drive to Seal Beach with lots of cool restaurants and a cute town with lots of shops, etc.
This hotel is AMAZING especially for the price! The rooms were beautiful and spotless, the staff was incredibly nice, and the complimentary breakfast buffet was phenomenal! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Collin, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our team works diligently to provide each guest a clean and comfortable stay. I agree that our value is hard to beat! Thank you again for your review and for choosing Ayres Hotel Seal Beach! I truly appreciate your recommendation. Kind Regards, Steve De Lugo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

Great hotel with easy access.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and well appointed to cover all our needs.
Cons: We did not encounter any inconveniences in our 6 night stay.
Location: Located in Seal Beach this hotel allows for easy access to the beaches, Disneyland, dining, shopping, and entertainment all within 20 minutes.
With a friendly staff, this clean and well appointed facility featured a full hot breakfast buffet and plenty of amenities. It was located right off the freeway, allowing for easy access, but without the associated noise. It had more than enough parking available and was convenient to plenty of shopping and dining options. We will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Exceeded our Expectations.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Comfort, Breakfast, Free Parking in that order.
I need to travel to SB several Saturdays a month for business. I had never stayed at an Ayres Hotel before and didn't know what to expect. I was very pleasantly surprised. The Ayres exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Nice...close to Spaghetinni's for jazz show

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Wanted a nice quiet hotel walking distance from Spaghetinni's...went to Saxaphone Jazz Show and celebrated 9 yr anniversary! The Ayres Hotel was better than expected. We will definitely be back. Thanks for the extra special hospitality.