Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet. The bed was comfortable. Nice shower.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very quiet. Nice staff. The bed was comfortable. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert

Very pleasant stay at Candlewood Suites Irvine

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, full refridg, dishwasher and stove in room spacious, comfortable and very "homey". Free washer and dryer.
Cons: There were many grassy areas where you could walk your pet, but the designated pet area really needs to be more grassy itself!
Location: Close to freeways, Irvine Spectrum and really lovely biking trail right behind the hotel.
This hotel was a very pleasant surprise! I made the reservation on expedia when I decided at the last minute to stay overnight in Orange County. Anyone who stays there should know in finding the hotel that while the address is listed on Sand Canyon, it is actually back from the road a little bit, right next to Hoag Medical Center. The way I accessed the hotel was to turn south on Alton, then left into the Hoag complex. You can then see the hotel ahead of you and wind around the drive until you reach their parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
One bedroom suite was very nice. Upon check in the front desk clerk was very friendly. The room was spotless and modern. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by rr from Irvine, CA

Pay some more and get a normal hotel

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible service. 1) pots on the kitchen stand were full, seems like someone was cooking but that stuff was not washed? ewww... 2) Air Conditioner works like a tractor, super noisy. 3) Room was not very clean. The only time you would want to stay there if you are dead drunk and just want to lay down and sleep. If you want a normal room with decent service, pass on this one, do not buy the fact that its cheaper, you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Southern California

Good Business Stay

Posted May 22, 2014
My experience was very pleasant. While there were not a lot of special amenities, the room had good work environment and was comfortable. There was a full kitchen if desired to cook in the room and were expecting a longer stay. There was also a fairly nice gym for those who like to work out. I will certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2014
perrfect. we were looking at UC Irvine, it was just down the street. The hotel was quiet, room was perfect & clean. No smoke smell anywhere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasper from Chandler, AZ

Not so good.

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in the same complex as the Irvine Hoag Hospital and would appear to be the hotel of choice for people visiting patients at the hospital. You can't the hotel from the road and it is easy to miss. Room reminded me of a dorm and it smelled over anti-sectic. Think twice before staying here.