Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Beijing

便利舒适安静

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: 房间大,有厨房,安静
Cons: 标示更大,更显著一些
Location: 附近是医院,位置不太显著
很便利,有小厨房,可以自己做点简单早餐;房间大,停车免费 安静 交通方便 10分钟车程到Spectrum购物中心 20分钟到SNA机场
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Worth more than the price

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. So close to Irvine spectrum (like a 4 min drive). They allow big dogs (I have a 65 lbs German shepherd) and they were so friendly. Room was very clean and cute w a fridge (that had a freezer & ice maker), stove, microwave, dishwasher. They had all utensils and paper towels, pot, etc ( just for two people). Bathroom was clean. They also have a great snack bar and small gym. Definitely would stay here again, well worth it and my dog loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Nice hotel located with convenient access to major roads which is great for business travelers. Ample food and shopping choices are located just minutes away. I stayed on the first floor and my room was fairly quiet. Only cons would be that there weren't any privacy curtains on the window and my bathroom fan was broken. I actually used that to my advantage in steaming my shirts while I showered. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Staff & room were great. Only criticism is recliner chair arm material was torn & fabric was pealed back. Also bottom draw in kitchen did not have the tracks installed correctly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randolphfrom California

Convenient, clean, spacious, but a little spartan

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place while a family member had some medical treatment, and the Candelwood suites is extremely convenient to Kaiser and Hoag hospitals. We got a "deluxe suite" (2 rooms), and it was clean and spacious. We were a little disappointed to get a double bed in a 'deluxe', not a queen, and one piece of furniture showed a lot of wear and tear. The staff was friendly and easy to deal with. There is no breakfast service: they offer supplies (to purchase) since every room has a kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Posted Nov 13, 2014
The Candlewood pantry is very convenient. You can purchase, drinks, snacks and any toiletries you may have forgotten. I also love the location, which is right off of the 405. It makes it easy to travel to the beach, to San Diego and to LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Bed

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This hotel had the best bed of our trip so far . Like Goldielocks said, the first stay was too hard, the second stay was too soft but The Candlewood bed was just right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Tucked away ...

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Difficult to find. Otherwise would stay here again. Spacious bathroom, kitchenette. Note that housekeeping service is not everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
I was really pleased with the hotel. The lobby makes you think you might have picked a bad one, but the rooms are excellent, they're nicely located and everyone was very helpful! I travel for a living and on this one I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com