Ratings based on 1,515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great value so close to Disney.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location and great value.
Cons: Toaster, cutlery
Location: Disneyland, citadel shopping outlet worth a visit as well.
Great hotel so close to Disney. Kids loved the water park and we were there in winter! Friendly and very helpful staff. Basic but very comfortable room ( no toaster, but microwave, plastic cups) but great value for money and fantastic location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Small Town, Saskatchewan, Canada

Close to Disneyland

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, bright & helpful staff
Location: Located about 2 blocks from Disneyland main entrance, lots of nearby resturants to chose from.
We stayed in Building # 1, very nice, clean and comfortable. Was told that this building was newly renovated, and it was a pleasure staying there. Staff went out of their way to provide info, recommendations and courtesy. They "Strive for Five" and they got my vote!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Great spot

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: A gym might be nice
Location: Close to the parks and food outlets. Kids loved coming back from the parks to relax in the water park.
Very pleased with size and quality of the room. Clean facilities, welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north hollywood

Great

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Had brain surgery one week later i stayed at your hotal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rapport qualité prix excellent

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: À proximité de Disneyland.
Location: Très bon restos, Disneyland et Harbor Blvd.
Situé à seulement un coin de rue de l'entrée à Disneyland. Très propre, accès facile à la piscine et au parc aquatique. Personnel très courtois et serviable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close clean and convenient.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Why spend thousands of dollars on accommodation when clean and convenient places like Howard Johnson are so close to Disney parks... Highly recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Close to Disneyland

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I would probably stay at the HoJo again with young kids as it was nice to have the splash park to take a relaxing break from the hustle of Disney. What I did not like about the HoJo is that it was not as well insulated as other hotels I've been in. You could hear people walking above you and easily hear people in the hallway. Really, for us, it was a place to sleep...nothing fancy, but the splash park was fun for the kids and good for a place to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Good location, helpful staff

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Disneyland attractions Eateries
Love the location and the friendliness of of hotel. Room was spacious, wish we had a kettle to boil water - used the coffee maker to boil (as advised by staff) but the coffee smell stays in the water :( Room faced the highway but thankfully, noise level was more tolerable than expected (as had read many reviews about the noise). Could catch a view of the Disney fireworks from the room, on nights that we were not physically present at Disneyland itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Stay for our Family

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: china cups for the coffee instead of paper, but really who cares when everything else is so great.
Location: Easy walk to Disneyland, great shuttle service outside the Hotel to nearly anywhere you want to go, good food restaurants and diners all close by.
Reception staff went out of their way to help and offer advise on where when and what, they were brilliant. the room had a great view of the disneyland fireworks. Our two children had an amazing time in the water park there and because we were there at Christmas time the place looked really festive, very close to disneyland easy walking distance. Clean and good sized room, highly recommend, thanks for a awesome holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice Hotel within walking distance of Disneyland

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Easy to find Close to everything Clean grounds and rooms Comfortable beds Reasonably priced
Location: Excellent location for walking to Disneyland/California Adventure - 15 minutes maximum
Staff were friendly and helpful Room was clean and comfortable Great restaurant and very affordable (Mimi's) next door Walking distance to Disneyland/California adventure - maximum 15 minutes Right off freeway, but very little street noise Pool available for kids