Ratings based on 1,637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Nice, clean older hotel near Disneyland

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: Hard to find a real flaw. Would have liked a room with a view of the fireworks, but you'd likely need to arrange that in advance by paying more.
Location: Walking distance to DL. Close to Mimi's café for general dining. McDonalds and the Pizza Press are near by as well.
Hotel is on the older side, but is well maintained and clean. The maid staff wasn't overly friendly (one even explicitly turned the other way when we came across each other), but they aren't really there for their chatting ability anyways. Water park was fun for a bit, but the real reason for the stay there was its proximity to Disneyland. Easy 10 minute walk with children in tow (really more like 7-8 minutes). Our room was on the highway side of the building, but it had been sound proofed, and it really worked! Virtually no outside noise at all, which was excellent!. Room had a microwave and a mini fridge in it. The TV remote was "glitchy", but I do find that same experience with most hotel remotes. There's a little store on the main floor with a nice variety of overpriced snacks and beverages. Overall a nice place to stay, no complaints. There are other hotels/motels that are closer to DL than this one, but we're talking about saving a few minutes of walking at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Disneyland
Clean, convenient, & comfortable. The hotel was well maintained and easy to access off of the freeway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy!

Posted May 12, 2015
We've stayed here before and have always had the side away from the freeway. This time we were on the freeway side and it was VERY VERY noisy. We also have had the top floor twice now and there are glass windows with no blinds so the daylight shines right in the second the sun comes up. So with having a noisy nights sleep being woken up to the daylight leads to a very long day. Next time I will be sure to ask for a room away from the freeway and not the 7th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale,AZ

awesome hotel across from Disneyland

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the waterpark and was very pleased with how clean the room was. Very pleased with how short the walk is to the Disneyland enterance!
Cons: The only complaint I have is that the bathroom didn't have a full counter next to the sink. This made it a little difficult to lay out toiletries.
Location: Right across from Disneyland. Next door to Mimi's Cafe. Short walk to McDonalds. Very close to Anaheim Gardenwalk shops and restaurants.
From the moment we arrived our experience at this hotel was great! The staff was very friendly and inviting. The rooms were very clean! There is a small market/gift shop which was very convenient and reasonable. The waterpark was fun for the kids. Several restaurants close by. Definitely would return if going to Disneyland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Posted May 10, 2015
Hotel is clean, big room (family of five including a play pen fit in no problem). Pool and water park area are very nice for younger children. Truly is walking distance to Disneyland - under 10 minutes even with 3 kids in tow. It's not a luxury hotel - sparse amenities (other than the pool) but the price was reasonable, room was clean and large, and being so close is fantastic. I would recommend it to other families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice hotel. Very nice, helpful staff.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Great location. Excellent staff. Clean. Well laid out room.
Cons: Some way to block out the light, especially on the arched windows.
Location: Disneyland is the reason we chose this hotel.
The only thing we could fault with the hotel was being unable to block out the light. The arch windows are very nice but after a 13 hour night flight & no sleep we were desperate for a few hours sleep. This was impossible because there was no way of blocking out the light. Even at night the room was still very bright. We would certainly come again but would request a room without the arch windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Aust

Well maintained, 10 min walk to Disneyland

Posted May 6, 2015
We enjoyed our stay as we could walk to the parks and even 2 hot days had a break with relaxing in the water playground before going back to the parks. Large room for our family with extremely comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great for Kids

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location. Water playground.
Location: Across the street/walking distance to Disneyland & California Adventure entrances as well as Downtown Disney.
Our boys, 5 & 7, loved the pirate theme water playground! They spent 3 hours playing. Great location just across from Disneyland - a very easy walk for our entire family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego CA

Great Service, Location, Ammenities

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Excellent service by all staff members; clean rooms; great fun water play area for kids and teens.
Cons: No remarks here.
We booked two rooms for our family. When we arrived the reserved rooms were in different buildings. Danielle was terrific, looked for a better arrangement on a busy Saturday am, and got us adjoining rooms that shared a passthrough door so our family could enjoy our experience. And beyond Danielle, all the staff were courteous and friendly. The Pirates Cove Splash area for kids was great fun. Not too much chlorine, very clean, well staffed, lots of towels and seating for parents. The main pool was relaxing, plenty of shade from gorgeous tall trees and a nice respite from the kid's area. Our room was very clean and perfectly appointed for kids and family. Walking distance to many restaurants, just across the street from Disneyland entrance, just nothing short of perfect for a family getaway. I will definitely return here again, even if it were just my husband and I. Happy to share how much we loved it. Thanks Danielle!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Punaauia

AGREABLE

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: L'espace jardinet protégé. Parking bien séparé des chambres
Cons: Rien
Location: 10mn à pied pour se rendre à Disneyland et California Adventure, principales attractions.
Hôtel sécurisant. Chambres spacieuses et propres. Promenade agréable. Parcs, Restaurants, shopping à proximité.