Ratings based on 1,692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fontana, CA

Nice hotel with a few exceptions.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Clean and well maintained.
Cons: They need to stick with basic equipment for the water mixer.
Location: The beach and a lot more.
The staff was great. The hotel is nice and clean and well maintained. The one big problem was the shower. The shower would not mix the hot / cold and we ended up taking very HOT showers. We tried to find a way to get it right but nothing worked, it stayed at a constant hot setting. The airport noise was acceptable but the outside the hotel disco was a bit noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom southern california

Hotel close to uc irvine

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Couldn't check in on time. The room wasn't finished being cleaned when we got into the room. The shower would fluctuate between extreme temperatures on its own and couldn't be adjusted. And we were harassed late at night by the front desk when my sister was actually asleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom fort worth

Convention

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It was convenient, small and clean, everybody was very nice.
Cons: There was no place to get a snack that was open except the restaurant. The little snack shop was always closed.
Location: Quick drive to Laguna beach
This was our first trip to the area, we were there for a chiropractic convention, it was close to the performing arts center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Freeway friendly. Lots of shopping opportunities.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The only drawback was the loud neighbor in conjoining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport, well-priced.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: In-room lamps and lighting.
Easy check-in, pleasant staff. King bed room had no nightstand on one side of bed, and electric plug placement was haphazard, probably because this room was designed for two beds, not one. Low wattage light bulbs make things look a little dim at night. Reasonably good hotel, especially at this price. Economy price does NOT include breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Hotel is very conveniently located near OC Airport. Very clean, quite and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to Airport!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I needed a good night's sleep........It was cheap..but I didn't realize the location..right next to the airport.....soso s noisy........I took a shower...rested...tried to a bit.....and then had to leave...knew that I coulnt stay any longer.....so it was very expensive....since I only stayed in my room and in the hotel for about 2 hours!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto, CA

Misled a tad

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Beds were awesome.
Cons: See review.
Free internet and parking. Good thing I didnt book through my corporate travel services, they also were given free parking and internet for $40/more. The free parking bonus turned out that free parking was for everyone that stayed there regardless. The free internet was slower than old AOL dialup, 30 seconds to load an email. Hey, but for $19 I could have upgraded. Oh, and I got a balcony room, which actually was a 2X4 foot alcove that you couldnt sit on, barely stand! My corporate travel could match my Expedia rate, but without the "free internet or parking". Ha, those items were free for the whole hotel. Seemed like a come on! Rooms a bit dated for a Radisson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great experiance not far from beaches bars night life experience
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom orange ca

Time alone just a quick get away

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Staff were rude ..gave false information.Very short about questions I had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Leandro, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly, Orange, Ca., Thank you so much for choosing to stay with our Radisson Newport Beach Hotel. We truly value our Expedia.com guests. Additionally, thank you so much for taking the time to communicate your experiences during your recent stay. On behalf of our Hotel and Service Team, I apologize for falling short in our experience delivery, which included the staff's attitude of our hotel. We take customer feedback very seriously, and the concern that you reported will be followed-up on to ensure they are favorably addressed for future guests as well as a potential next stay of yours. I am sorry if this adversely affected your stay with us in any way. In closing, thank you again for choosing to stay at our Radisson Newport Beach, and we are hopeful to welcome you the next time your travels bring you to Newport Beach, California. Respectfully