Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Firmer (foam) pillows.
Location: Convenient to restaurants, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure, and all the Disney theme parks, Orange County Convention Center.
Nice property a block off I-Drive but very convenient to restaurants, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure, and all the Disney theme parks. Excellent location for convention attendees at the Orange County Convention Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review of our property. We receive many positive comments about our location and we are glad this contributed to making your stay at the Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center a great one. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day! Gina F General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by shaun from ft. lauderdale

very good value

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
the rooms were very clean, we should have had 2 queen beds and a pull-out but we got 3 queens which was a bonus for us. The carpet was clean, lots of towels. Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances. The breakfast area was tastefully decorated and buffet well maintained. For us the only negative was that pets are accepted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan M. from Winston Salem, NC

Clean and friendly

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was helpful and room was clean. Near many resturaunts and shops on international blvd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lulu from Florida

Great hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Within walking distance of restaurants and bars. Excellent service. Fabulous room. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Lulu, Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad to hear you had an overall pleasant stay. We will be passing on your kind words to all the members on our team. We look forward to serving you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay here except for the extreamly noisy air conditioner located in the bedroom. Got no sleep the first night and after informing the desk about it, they did send a maintenance man to fix it. It was quieter but still a bit noisy. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maria from orlando

really great especially for the price

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! We stayed for two nights on a little anniversary trip. I was so surprised to see that the room is really more of a large loft apartment with a full kitchen and living room. NIce flat screen tv and no hidden resort fees like some of the other hotels we have stayed at in orlando. The pool was nice. My only complaint was that the free breakfast that comes with your stay was just ok. typical continental breakfast food. The location is kind of tucked back right off the main tourist strip which was nice. Overall I would stay that this place is a great hidden gem.