Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel with shuttle services

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff, complimentary breakfast and shuttle services.
Cons: The shuttle frequency.
Location: Disney, Sea World, Orlando outlet
The room is spacious, a bit old though. The paper roll dispenser in the bathroom keeps falling down, so we have to push that in every time we finish using it. The shuttle services to Disney is good, I hate finding parking space in Disney, the only thing is that if you miss one bus, the next one is 2 hours later. And get to the bus stop 10 minutes before scheduled time, sometimes it leaves early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Great for theme park visitors.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Shuttle, free breakfast, big room and decent pool.
Cons: Too far to walk to area restaurants and a bit more attention to housekeeping in common areas.
Location: Disney, Universal Studios and Seaworld.
Shuttle to Disney saved us on a rental car and included morning breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by John Luciew, Hotel Management
Brian, Thank you for your great review, we appreciate the comments and will be sure to share them with our team. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and I agree our location is close to all the major theme parks as well as outlet malls and shopping. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to being your future "home away from home" in the Orlando area. John Luciew General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Quiet yet close to Disney

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pleasant experience and the family suite was very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by John Luciew, Hotel Management
dawa, Thank you for your recent review, we appreciaite the positive feedback and look forward to being your future "home away from home" when you plan a Disney vacation. John Luciew General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from montreal, Qc

Perfect for a family of 4

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Stayed for 4 nights and did Disney. Hotel provides excellent breakfast and even supper on Tues-Thurs. Nothing gourmet but great to offset the cost of the park tickets. Kids had their own room so mom & dad could stay up later and pool was excellent! Was like home away from home, couldn't have asked for more!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by John Luciew, Hotel Management
Jason, Thank you for the great review, I agree the complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great value and an even better way to start your day. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to being your future "home away from home" in the Orlando area.
2 out of 5
by Mike from NY

Aircon Malfunction & Toilet Ceiling Drip

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Aside from the location theres nothing else to like.
Cons: Tear the old hotel down and build a new one.
Location: Location is great. With everything quite nearby.
We were booked in this hotel for 5days. On the first day the aircon kept shutting off even though it still wasnt on the set temperature. We woke up in the middle of the night sweating. Still happened on the 3rd night even though it was already "fixed" by the maintenance guys. On the last night the ceiling on our toilet started leaking. Not even an apology from the staff. We will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by John Luciew, Hotel Management
Mike, Thank you for your recent review of the Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. Please know that guest satisfaction is our top priority and we always welcome feedback that allows us to train our staff to better exceed our guests' expectations. With that in mind, we are committed to exceeding your expectations on your next visit. John Luciew General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

my visit to disney

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: the staff ,breakfast and the bed and pillows
Cons: all was great keep the good job ,I will be back
it wae great after a long day to go to a nice properity and a nice clen room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by John Luciew, Hotel Management
alfredo, Thank you for your recent review, I will be sure to share your comments with my team. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to being your future "home away from home" in the Orlando area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom,kid &cat

Great hotel- near all parks. Free parking, pool.:

Posted May 12, 2014
I felt safe at hotel and area around other hotels as well. Free breakfast which my 8 year old loved- Mickey waffles. Short, easy drive to all parks. We stayed in family suite- clean, lots of room, felt like home with view of pool. Many places to eat near hotel and nice clean pool. Free parking. Planning to stay again soon for 3rd time.:)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by John Luciew, Hotel Management
Mom,kid &cat, Thank you for your recent review. The Mickey waffles are a big hit with all the kids (and adults). We look forward to being your "home away from home" for your 3rd visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heather from utah

Orlando hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, kitchenette, nice beds
Cons: It was great
Location: It was close to Universal and Disney and made our trip easy
It was close to all parks and was very usable for my family of 5
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by John Luciew, Hotel Management
Heather, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that our hotel provided a pleasurable get away for your family of 5, our oversized rooms, resort style pool and complimentary hot breakfast buffet are great value adds. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to being your future "home away from home" in the Orlando area.
3 out of 5
by mike from pgh,pa

Ok hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
There for three days, shower leaked on the floor from the wall, tried to say we no- called, no-showed on the first day because our flight was canceled even tho we called night before. Probably won't reuse
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by John Luciew, Hotel Management
Mike, Thank you for your recent review of the Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. Please know that guest satisfaction is our top priority and we always welcome feedback that allows us to train our staff to better exceed our guests' expectations. With that in mind, we are committed to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above and Beyond

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: We went to EPCOT and Chris, actually walked my dog 2x and then called to give me an update. The staff goes above and beyond.
Cons: NA
Location: Great location close to Disney Parks and resturaunts.
Easy check in and check out. Staff was very friendly, helpful and accomodating. Hot breakfast was great.