Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very comfortable, amazing location.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The staff and location make this hard to beat
Cons: Some of the property looked a bit older, but everything appeared clean enough. I think just the cosmetic nature of items made it look dingy at times.
Location: Tons of food and drinks. The Eoala Park was right out the front door and the hotel shares space with Panera Bread Restaurant was SUPER convenient.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating during my stay. This location was excellent for walking in the evening and having access to bars, restaurants, and just a bit of atmosphere after work.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and that our staff was accommodating and friendly. We work hard to make sure we provide excellent customer service and appreciate the kind words. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Dallas

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We really liked our stay at this inn. The parking is really tight but you cannot beat the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Cute boutique hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Very cute and quaint boutique style hotel. Would like to try the Spa facilities my next stay.
Cons: The parking lot is a bit tight, the customers who visit the Panera Bread on the first floor tend to take up some of the parking spaces in the lot.
Location: Very close to Downtown, Thornton Park, Church Street, and across the street from beautiful Lake Eola.
The Eo Inn and Spa is in a very nice location right across the street from Lake Eola. A really beautiful neighborhood located adjacent to the Downtown area of Orlando. This little hotel is within walking distance of Church Street, Thornton Park and of course just across the street from the beautiful Lake Eola. The neighborhood is quaint and quiet and this was a great location for us to stay while we enjoyed a concert at the Amway center. The parking is a bit tight, but the management found a spot for me in their parking lot when I returned from the concert. They have a Panera Bread on the first floor which is very convenient to grab breakfast, lunch or a nice cup of coffee in the morning before heading out to take a stroll along the beautiful area around Lake Eola.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at The EO Inn and Spa and around Lake Eola. We appreciate your feedback and we do hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gregory from St Peterburg, Florida

Great time!

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is an awesome little boutique hotel close to all the FUUUN in downtown Orlando! Definitely will be staying there again!! Kimberly was great at making us feel welcome and special! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thanks for you kind words! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your adventures in downtown Orlando. Can't wait to see you again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christine from FL

Never again!

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room is extremely small. Worst part is my room was broken into at 2:30 a.m. while I was sleeping and he $300 stolen from my wallet. There is no front desk coverage at night so when it happened I could not even change rooms. It was frightening. I reported to hotel next morning who comped my room. They did check security cameras but they didn't show anything. I question why they didn't show anything if cameras were actually turned on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Over priced

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: New beds, and pillows would help.
Location: Right on lake eola. Great restaurants near by
If you only care about the convenience of being downtown. and are willing to give up amenities and comfort, then it's perfect. The room was tiny, and the walls are paper thin. The bed was extremely soft. and the pillows where terrible. Would not stat here again, especially at $125 a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan from Birmingham, AL

Trendy little hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very trendy and comfortable. It was located in a nice neighborhood with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The hotel also offered complimentary coffee and water bottles as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your boutique hotel experience and your time exploring the area. Hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by faye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels