Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

pet friendly!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Cons: The rooms need more comfortable chairs. The current ones hurt my back. The chairs in the dining room are much better.
I've stayed here several times, and like the location, staff and cleanliness of the hotel. And you can watch the sun rise as you are waking up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey City

clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: perhaps a bit outdated
Location: right by the the beach, close to resturants, and shopping centers
Great location, clean, quiet, comfortable, great staff, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Wonderful view of the beach

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: I loved to look out the window in our room and see dogs running on the beach. Also there were lots of people fishing and others just walking.
Cons: We should have been told that we had to pay $25.00 each night for our dog. My husband did mention that we had a dog.
Location: My son ran the marathon and we greeted him at the finish line. We did go to a number of restaurants.
We were not told that we had to pay for our dog. We probably would have stayed at another hotel if we were notified that we had to pay $25.00 per night for our dog. Otherwise the hotel room was very comfortable and the people at the desk were quite helpful in helping us with directions. We had a great time; however not telling us that we had to pay $25.00 each night for the dog was not fair. Sincerely, Jane and Gerry Heiser
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Bad shower and unclean bathroom.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Checked in late. The front staff seemed friendly. Got to my room and just fell asleep as I was so tired. When I got up the next mornin to take my shower is when the problems happened. Almost 0 water pressure so that I could not even rinse off. when I got out of the shower the steam had fogged up the mirror and someone had written on it and it was clearly visible, so obviously the mirror had not been cleaned. This is frustrating to a traveler. It makes you wonder if my sheets or towels were even clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington NC

Hotel close to beach, bad maintenance in rooms...

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: close to beach
Cons: maintain rooms
Hotel close to beach, bad maintenance in rooms... faucets dripping requested light bulb and never delivered one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dougfrom Lexington,Va.

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Building is VERY tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Meghan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryanfrom Richmond, VA

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
All in all, acceptable accommodations. Would like to see a little more cleanliness but that might be hard with an ocean front hotel. Breakfast was a highlight. Don't expect a ton and you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com