Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jupiter,fl

Allow their golf members to play 5ball...

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Overall it was a good experience and we would go back but....... I was disappointed that we were forced to purchase the use of 2 rollaway beds for 2nights ($140) or have 4 people in 1 king bed. When you book a room for 2 adults and 2 children I would assume that adequate sleeping arrangements are available, I was expecting 2 doubles but on arrival only king was available. Also I played a round of golf with my brother in law, the course was lovely but we were forced to constantly wait as club members played in a group of 5....they should know better and the club should not allow it. When we did complain we were told that its ok as they play fast!!!! I was shocked by this and have never experienced this in any other course around the world....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely classic resort

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The Beach Club is awesome, had a fantastic afternoon after my meetings were done.
Cons: Run the Mizner's Dream boat between the main property and the beach club at all times. To only do it 4 days a week takes away an awesome opportunity.
Stayed for a conference, in a Cloisters room. Room is nicely refreshed, though you can tell the building is older (many coats of paint on the trims, etc.) But the room was comfortable and functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Virginia from Coral Springs, Fl

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel lobby furniture is quite worn; could use an update. Great beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
great staff
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Marina from Sarasota, FL

Disappointed, will not go back

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old and needs major updates in plumbing, carpeting, lighting and even paint and tile. Staff was not accommodating, slow and not at all what one would expect from a Wardorf Astoria hotel. We were placed in "bungalows" - not in the main building, which is called "Cloister". For everything you want to do you need to wait for a shuttle 20 minutes - and not every shuttle that stops by will agree to take you where you need to go. There are additional fees for everything: parking, service, golf, tennis, etc. I politely brought all of the above to the front desk - to be fair, they agreed to move us from the "bungalows" to the " Cloister" but the experience had been spoiled. If you have $500 for a hotel room, take your business elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from London

Love this hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great, it has a wonderful ambience, but a little tired. This was my third stay there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I suspect low priced room through Hotels.com is worst room in hotel. Room was hideous, filthy stained furniture and carpet. Shower flooded bathroom floor whenever used. Lounge chair covers at beach stained many covered with bird feces. Tried the spa where special spa showers not working. Was moved to a suite for last day. No hot water and room phone not operational. Received a $300 credit on my $1300, bill. I hold Hotels.com responsible as well as hotel for not previewing room and facilities. This was once a fine resort hotel but is now in need of an extraordinary makeover. I recommend you not place customers in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by moon

Best of both words with beach and intracoastal vie

Posted Mar 9, 2014
We stayed at bungalows as main hotels were full, nice big rooms but missing that resort feel. Shuttle service was slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Northern NJ

Greatly enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Due to overbooking we were upgraded to a room in the Yacht Club which was large, sunny and had a useable balcony overlooking the marina. Very comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfasts and had a lovely stay at the hotel. Highly recommend the experience.