Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 25

Great for kids

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Excellent for price. Kids love this resort. Parking and decor not great but bearable. Kids are dying to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort for families with little children

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel is very family friendly. We felt very welcome.
Location: It's relatively close to Downtown Palm Springs, with a variety of restaurants and Tramway.
This was our third year in a row in the resort and this stay was the best of them. The room was on the side of the building with the view of the mountains, really beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was small for a family of 4 (we knew that before hand), but clean. The kids had a great time playing in the water slide and the swimming pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corona ca

Not a resort

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Disappointed had to wait to check in charged a resort fee but don't feel it was a resort style more of a hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Palm Canyon Resort, Hotel Management
We thank you for your feedback. Our fee provides the opportunity for guests to take advantage of many amenities such as: access to underground parking (on availability), pools, sauna and waterslides, fitness center, billiards, sport court, business center computer/internet and boarding pass printing. We regret if you felt this was not suitable to your needs, and we sincerely wish you all the best on your future travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fullerton,CA

Pool side fun

Posted Jul 27, 2015
There are activities for the kids that were well organized. Check in was a joke . Arrive hours before check in time if you have any special request . Check in staff was not friendly . I got to hear about her stressed out day dealing with guest. I was told resort doesn't meet diamond standards but I was approached many times to attend their timeshare sales pitch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Pedro

Kid friendly hotel !

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: I liked the kitchen in the room and the staff was more than friendly.
Cons: Filter in pool.
Location: Every Thursday evening they close off the main street, Palm Canyon and have all sort of vendors and food. There is also a movie theatre near by.
My husband, 2 children and I stayed here for 3 nights. The room was very comfortable and the kitchenette made it very easy to stay in hotel (due to hot weather) and not have to go out for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We brought our own groceries/snacks which was a big hit for everyone! The kids had a blast ! They enjoyed the pool very much as we all did. My one and only complaint would be the pool water. It was very merky/cloudy and seemed like it did not filter at all. There was a few times that I had (someone else's) hair caught in my ring/ hand. I have to admit I was hoping and praying my kids did not get sick every time we visited the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sandra Macías

Posted Jul 22, 2015
No me gusto porque después que a mi hijo se le subieron las hormigas en su cuerpo no me sentí nada cómoda..eran hormigas rojas y grandes, hice reporte en el hotel y si me dijeron que si ocupaba médico que ellos se acian responsables, por ahora esta bien pero ya después de lo sucedido no estuve nada cómoda sentía que por donde quiera había..quiero mi dinero de regreso porque no era lo que yo esperaba. También en la recepción la Sra que me atendió era muy ruda. Le pregunte que si ocupaba las placas de mi carro y me contesto que si era robado que se las diera. Ella se llamaba Terri y yo no le di la confianza para que me dijera eso.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool is the best attraction in Palm Springs

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Over all guest services personal is great, it's been a while since I've returned, restroom had a leak in ceiling from upper room, i stood in a 1 bedroom for 4people 4 nights, house keeping should be offered if staying more than two days, since there's is only enough accommodation such as restroom needs and towel, after asking for towels only two were brought for 4 people.. The pool had lots lots of bugs floating. One couple and their kids were picking fights with other guest, as I watched security handle the situation same family would start fighting with other guest, this continued on for about 3 other altercations from same family, I even witnessed guest getting ask to leave the premises when the people making the trouble were ask to return to their room, Palm Springs is an attraction close to home where I take my kids and sorry to say the Palm Canyon Resort is no longer my favorite spot..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great pool for kids

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great pool for younger kids. Gross thing is since there is no daily houskeeping people were just leaving their trash n the hall there were like 6 bags of trash throughout our hall, very gross and also They are very strict on their check in and out times so don't expect to get in to your hotel room any earlier than usual....not even a few minutes earlier lol and someone comes to your room right at check out time to make sure your out....odd, but besides that the hotel was great for what we needed and the kids had a blast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. It had a ton of room for everyone and was clean and well stocked. All the employees were very friendly and professional. I did not sit through the timeshare presentation, but when I told them that I was not interested in doing so, they were not overly pushy. They did get me to try to change my mind. That's their job. We also brought our own pool towels because I had read that people had had problems with towels being taken off chairs and getting charged for them. I will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Front desk personnel was helpful. Pool/towel staff were very unfriendly. The bartender at the pool was very rude. I called for extra towels and received them 4 hours later. Thankfully I didn't wait to shower my family ( we had to share towels) before we went to dinner or we would still be there. The room itself was comfortable, but the door handle was completely broken and falling off in the inside. Wouldnt stay here again unfortunately.