Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location right on beach saves this place

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Direct access to beach. Balcony views of beach.
Location: Less than 1 mile from Pier Park.
Hotel would've been just what was needed back in college days. Great location right on beach alone with room balcony overlooking beach...that was great. Staff was lack luster. Although check-in was indicated as 4 pm we usually can get in to rooms earlier than indicated check-in...we could'nt get into room unitl well after 4 pm. Don't understand that since check-out is 10 a.m. Air conditioner was noisey. Shower was weak. Overall, you get what you pay for. We had 2 beds, a/c, shower and location on beach for decent price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville AL

Spend a little more and get a lot more

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: beach front
Cons: maid service
Location: very good location for waterparks and shopping
We arrived and thought the hotel looked a bit worse than the surrounding ones but were still optimistic because it is on the beach. The office staff was decent but the maid service was the worst I have EVER experienced in my life. We stayed almost four days and the room was never serviced even though I went to the office and specifically requested it.I do not usually fill out ratings but I felt an obligation on this one..We spent about $700 for 3 nights after all was said and done...the ice machines didnt work, I had to request towels, linens, etc. We even made our own beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Disgusted Guest

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The beach and the view of the beach.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
Location: Great things near by and stuff to do. Just this hotel and staff is very poor.
My stay at Seahaven Beach Hotel was an awful experience. I was so excited to be going on vacation to get to the hotel and be very disgusted, and disappointed. The Website is very misleading. Our first day the AC unit leaked and soaked the floor the office staff wasn't very comforting or apologetic nor did they offer me another room to stay in. Our towels & washclothes had hair in them and were stained and when confronting the housekeeper and office staff nothing was done. The first night there we went to go to bed and discovered not only was there NO blanket but the sheet had a "yellow" stain on the sheet. Very disgusted. While trying to clean our own dish in the kitchen sink the stopper feel apart in three different pieces. Also, the ice machine was out the entire 3 days I was there,and they had no Wifi connection. My stay was horrible which caused the vacation to be very unrelaxing an misserable. I noticed that everyone there was complaining about something in their room as well. It would have been a little more plesant if the office staff would have made me feel as though they cared, or tried to accomadate something else for our stay. Very disappointed and I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and for the price I had to pay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was not worth the money we spent

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Not for an extended stay. Small pool. We did get free meals for the kids at the restaurant next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great friendly staff.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My family and I had a great time. Hotel staff was wonderful. Room was clean it could just use a little updating. Good place to stay for vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa,FL

Do not stay here!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This hotel was very disappointing!!! When we arrived for the 4:00 checkin the rooms were not ready and we were not able to checkin until 5:30.... The rooms were dirty and looked like dungeons. I will never stay there again...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Old and dirty

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: View of the beach...that's all.
Cons: Clean towels, empty the garbage, vacuum the carpet, disinfect the sink and bathroom.
Location: The hotel is on the main strip of the beach front, and it appears that the planning commission didn't realize that 2 lanes does not serve a large grou
The only positive about this hotel is the beach, everything else is old, broken, and DIRTY. The hotel advertises kitchenettes, but our room didn't have one and blamed it on the Expedia. We had to beg for clean towels every day and forget about having your room cleaned. It is "serviced" according to the desk. We took out our own garbage. If I could give this a negative rating I would. This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eufaula, AL

Close to beach and shopping at Pier Park.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Our motel was nice enough but the carpet was dirty, sheets were not changed the whole 4 nights we were there. Wash clothes were dingy and hard to obtain. Noise level was pretty bad but you expect that at the beach. I probably will look elsewhere next time we go to the beach but it was worth a try.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Review for the View

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I loved the view! Being able to walk out of the back door and right to the beach was a definite plus!!
Cons: The bathroom was not necessarily comfortable...I wore shower shoes because of the overall grimy feeling.
Location: We were less than two minutes from Pier Park, and a stone's throw from the beach.
There are several parts of the room that could be improved, especially the bathroom. However, for people who don't play to spend lots of time in the room anyway, the accommodations were acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Choose different hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Service and spot check of rooms to make sure everything is complete
Location: Shopping and restaurants
Family of 4 vacation. Checked in. Room had no towels and no blankets / comforter on beds. Realized that evening phone in room did not work. Told front office and they sent maintenance man. Phone still not working on fifth day. First night light fixture fell from kitchen ceiling. Told front office immediately so would not be charged. It appeared to be wrong size. I put it back in place. Sent my son every day for towels. The room never received a cleaning(Sun-Thur stay). Claimed Wifi available, I thought that it meant in rooms. It was limited to the front office lobby only. My fault for not getting clarification. I booked because we were on tight budget.