Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to marina and restaurants

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I had a relaxing stay at the Beach House hotel. It's modern and clean with a view. The hotel staff was awesome because they were very helpful about scheduling tours, providing bus information, and information about where to shop, etc. I felt safe and in good hands while there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Lovely rooms, great balconies

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The room and balcony.
Cons: Well, it would be great for English speakers if more of the staff could manage a bit more English. Sadly, I have no Spanish!
The rooms are lovely, large, comfortable, clean and fresh smelling. Each room has a balcony, most of which look out at the water (the hotel is situated on a spit of land, part of the causeway, and overlook what was once a beach--when the tide is out-- with stone steps down to the water). With the heavy shipping that goes on now, I doubt few people swim any longer. I mention the smell because I came to the beach house after three nights in an incredibly musty smelling Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Florida and Interior Panama

Pleasant location and very good facility

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I was in Panama City to photograph the Ironman race and the hotel was on the Causeway which was the locale for most of the race activity. It is a small, well maintained hotel and my only complaint was a very noisy exhaust fan in the bathroom. It is the only hotel on the Causeway and is convenient to restaurants and all the Causeway activities (walking, biking, boating, etc.). There is an excellent view of the city skyline. The staff was cordial and efficient. The room had a very pleasant d├ęcor and there was a balcony. The hotel does not have a restaurant but there are restaurants a few short steps away. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from chicago

nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: clean hotel; room was large with Great view of the causeway & other islands.
Cons: breakfast could have been better, but adquate.
Location: There were a number of activities. Marina was in walking distance as well as restaurants. The causeway itself was beautiful, good for just strolling
Hotel I would recommend. Pool & beach were available - for a fee. Don't know if water activities were associated with hotel. Staff was super!! Very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
great place thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashley from Los angeles

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good experience! Only drawback was getting information about activities. They didn't really have any. Rooms and views were gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Panama.

Great views of the city, relaxing hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Location, rooms.
Cons: Some one to help with the bags, another staff member, but perhaps in busier times this is available.
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants, great views of the city and the boats lining up to go through the Canal. A nice place to exercise also.
Very well kept hotel, very friendly hotel staff and the room furnishings are very comfortable. A no brainier for the price. The Causeway offers plenty to do, so location is also great. A great quick getaway from Panama City and I will be coming back.
3 out of 5
by Lady Gigi

The rooms and hotel are very nice .

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: good location, clean and nice rooms
Cons: The pool, beach and walkway between the two.
Location: Great views, plenty of places to eat in a few minute walk. Easy to get back to the city.
Even thought the rooms and hotel are nice and clean if you are staying there for the beach of pool think twice. To get to the pool and beach the walk is dirty, trashy, and smells. The beach had old shoes, trash bags, large old metal objects, etc on it and was never cleaned. The pool is open daily to the local public. The pool is very small. When you puts LOTS of non hotel guests in the pool and chairs the hotel guest have nothing. Also, the local children (ages I saw 2 to 12) were allowed to swim in their underwear. No control over babies and diapers. There is a employee at the pool during the day. The pool area had trash laying around and during the weekdays the pool was dirty. Again if you are there for the hotel and room it is great. If you are there for the pool or the beach consider going somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Texas

wouldn't stay there again

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was fair. No restaurant in the hotel but there are some nearby. The beach in the hotel photos is a patch of oily sand that is only exposed if the tide is out. We were told that the water is unsafe to swim in. The nearest real beach is over an hour drive to the west.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA, USA

Quality modern hotel, unique easy-to-find location

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Chic modern interiors.
Location: Easy to find, compared to everything else in Panama City. Excellent views and lots of bars and cafes.
I reviewed my trip across Panama and I'm always skeptical of glowing reviews figuring they were put on by the hotel management but our night at the Beach House was far beyond my expectations. We, me along with my wife and 13 year old son arrived in the early evening after a long taxi/ferry/300 mile rental car drive from Bocas del Toro so we were exhausted and just wanted to flop down and relax til our flight out the next morning. Based on reviews, I expected a fair to middling hotel and was very pleasantly surprised by the high quality of our room along with a great harbor view from our private balcony. New comfortable beds, clean new bathroom and linens made for a wonderful relaxed experience. For food, we found everything we needed from an assortment of bars and restaurants. In the morning, I discovered that the ferry dock is close by and teaming with traffic and people but our room was very soundproof and not noticeable in the slightest inside. I went for a stroll when I got up and discovered excellent views of the various islands and the downtown skyline. Highly recommended!