Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by davidfrom Bournemouth

Warning

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was not fully clean hairs in sink n plug hole Bed was like sleeping on rock Checkin as if they could not be bothered Arrived in the afternoon guy on reception did not know what he was doing evening girls are much better and more helpful Great location quiet and peaceful Tho no entertainment at hotel as stated on site Wifi so expensive and not worth it Wifi does not reach any room and they will not refund head out to a bar on the high street it's free I stayed here about 10 years ago and the quality has gone down hill I would rate a 2 star hotel not as stated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aylesbury

Quiet location, not too far from the harbour

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: the friendliness of the staff
Cons: Our apartment needed updating, some of the sunbeds were broken so you couldn't use the backrest and many of them didn't have cushions. it all felt old
Location: lovely walk along by the sea to the harbour, nice restaurants nearby, long walk to the Island Cove mini-golf but worth it
we stayed as a family of 4 adults for one week in a Jasmine Apartment. It suited our needs as we were out most of the time but definately needs updating - I think the photos were taken a while ago when everything was new. the apartment was a good size and was kept clean and we always had plenty of fresh towels, the sheets were changed twice in a week, it was lacking a few homely touches such as door hooks(!) The shower was weak but the water was always hot. We were on a self-catering basis but only ate breakfast in the apartment as there is such a variety of bistros and restaurants to choose from along the harbour and quite a few closer to the Hotel. The staff were always friendly, especially the lady who cleaned our apartment and Andreous who was extremely welcoming when we arrived late:he personally saw to it that we had a meal from the buffet that was just closing and gave us a free drink.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Wedding trip

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The staff were always very pleasant.
Cons: Certain apartment blocks definitely need upgrading to a better standard than is currently offered. New sunbeds or at least a mattress for every sunbed
Location: Thirty mins walk to the harbour. Lots of boating activities. Sightseeing activities within walking distance or by taxi.
My partner and I went to Cyprus for my nephews wedding. We stayed at Paphos Gardens resort for one week. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment in the Jasmine Block. The beds and pillows are totally too hard and sleeping was difficult. One of the bedrooms overlooked the entrance to the building which meant you could hear everyone coming in and out especially the laundry truck which woke us every morning at 8.30am! The non-existent water pressure in the shower made it difficult to enjoy and took far too long. There were no teatowels or washing up liquid to wash crockery and we believed this should be provided. The apartment is 'tired' and needs updating in all aspects including decor and furniture. The sunbeds at the pool were extremely uncomfortable due to 'wear' over the years and were only made better by using a blue mattress of which there were only a few and certainly not enough for every bed, and as would be expected were always taken well before 9.00am. The small tiles in the pool are coming off and it looks unsightly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom beds

Right next to the pool, ideal for our children.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The closeness of our room to the pool.
Cons: Being able to get drinks from all bars when you're AI.
Location: 5 minute walk from the beach.
Fantastic holiday had by us all. Just a shame when you're AI you can't get drinks from all bars, rather than just one. I read reviews of the place before we went and was a little dubious, but don't believe all you read!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ulrikafrom Sverige

Trevligt poolområde

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt OK ställe men kanske inget jag skulle åka tillbaka till igen. Sängarna var bland det hårdaste jag sovit i. Den mindre poolen var jättemysig men tyvärr så gällde inte All Inclusive där. Tog ca 10 minuter att gå till havet och en jättemysig strand. Dåligt med shopping i området. Trevlig personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Cardiff U K

Perfect for our family of 5

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The ambience
Cons: Not enough seating for evening entertainment.
Location: Convenient for the centre and the paphos beaches. On a bus route to Coral Bay and Harbour area, also bus terminal
Leafy and green, pleasant location, near to beaches and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam

A week in Pathos...

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Well- priced Good location Nice pools Gardens pretty Spacious apartment (wewere in one of the Tulipa apartments)
Cons: Shower / water pressure Air con units (were a bit noisy,didn't work in main lounge) Only 1 sheet covering mattress (I like an under sheet too!)
Location: 6 mins walk from beach free on site parking for our hire car meant that all attractions were easily accessible 15 min walk to main old harbour
Paphos Gdns Apartments/Hotels in the main was comfortable, very well located (though initially difficult to find in dark) and well-priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by karenfrom derby

nice location

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at paphos gardens just for 1 nite as flight company changed our flights and needed place to stay before checking into our rented apartments, room was large but musty as we travelled early in season, staff seemed nice and helpful. Apartments in a lovely position
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good resort

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The Position in Paphos and the way the resort qwas laid out.
We had a very good experience staying at the resort and the stall were very good, nothing was too much for them to sort out.
4 out of 5
by andreafrom rotherham

Near to beach

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Update of some rooms
Location: Beach five mins walk, harbour area 10-15 mins walk away, water park is a bus ride away which costs €1.50 per person.
Asked hotel staff to move rooms because we like to sit on the balcony and the balcony was very very small with a huge tree in front of it which had blocked the view and was growing into the balcony. Also there were biffa bins next to the block of rooms which were usually full and therefore had black bags dumped at the side which had cats in them every evening which was unpleasant to walk past. After asking hotel staff to move rooms on our arrival we were moved on our third day. Our new room was much better and we had a nice ground floor balcony. A bowl of fruit and an apologies note was left in the room which was a kind gesture. We had no problems with the rest of our two week stay, the hotel is ideally situated with a five minute walk to the beach. The hotel is very family orientated with entertainment for children every day. Having no children our self we used the beach most days to escape the noisy pool atmosphere. However the room was kept very clean by the cleaner with fresh towels given regularly and the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpfull.