Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rimafrom California

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I lodged at Adagio for two weeks. As far as location, Adagio is the best hotel to consider during your stay in Paris. It is surrounded by restaurants, markets, boulangeries, bakeries, and most importantly to the Metro Station. Considering the service and rooms, the standard at Adagio is very minimal and primitive. Rooms are very tiny, old, and not that clean. People at the front desk are helpful somehow.
1 out of 5
by Stevefrom Spain

Poor and tired

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: checking out
Cons: no ironing board in the whole hotel
Location: not easily accessible from La Defense
Old, tired and pathetic. Don't choose this hotel for your stay in Paris unless it is the only place left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Defense location v comfort

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel perfectly situated for La Defense, no argument. However if you are looking for a smart hotel, with comfortable clean rooms, dont stay here. Its very tired and admittedly its been taken over recently by Adagio so they may smarten it up. The walls were stained, the bed mattress was stained, the cooker was broken, no kettle, no easy chair, too many tables.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nottinghamshire UK

Adagio Ade la D Place Charras - Stay Well clear !

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
My first comment is if you feel the need to vist here - DON'T !! This IS NOT a hotel - in my opinion it is undesirable student digs. The carpet was filthy, the sheets were clean but covered with a disgustingly shabby and diry bedcover. The kitchenette area was clean but the hob markings had faded so badly couldnt see what was on or off - trial and error. Towels were thin and sparse. There was a note in the bathroom saying to save the environment only put towels that require washing in the bath - we did - and thats where they remained until we moved them. The toilet was missing the seat, which was on the floor at the side of the toilet, we asked the receptionist if this could be mended and were told not until Monday - we arrived on Thursday and were leaving on Monday - not much use. We were however offered to change rooms, this was our second room - the first having no electricity was cleaner ( albeit it was dark) and as they were gradually getting worse, we decided to stay where we were - better the devil you know! The grout in the tiles was disgusting and the floor tiles didnt quite meet the shower tray and I wouldnt want to guess what lurked there. The ceiling above the shower had cracks and stains - looked like a leak from the above rooms shower. The rooms were not cleaned, nor beds made and there was an extra charge for any cleaning with an outrageous charge should the kitchenette require cleaning. The bins were not emptied and you were expected to empty them yourself at the end of your stay. This was a route march through the basement into a filthy yard area. The swimming pool was why I chose the hotel. This was not available, it was out of order, just a foul smell eminating from where the pool was supposed to be - it certainly looked like it hadnt been in use for some time. The general public areas were passable, the lift had holes in the wall and mirror tiles missing but did work. Photos on the wall showing the interior did not match the reality in any way shape or form. On the plus side it is situated near to the Grand Arch and the shopping centre there is huge. There are good train / metro and bus links to central Paris. The room was adequately heated and sound proofing was fair in the rooms. I took my husband there for a romantic 4 night break in Paris - we will return to Paris, we WILL not go back to the Adagio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

it was okay

Posted Jul 4, 2009
The rooms are tiny. The kitchen is way too small and very ill-equipped. The gas stove is ineffective and it takes ages to cook anything though Microwave was good. The place has a pub downstairs and if you get a room that opens to the street, it can get very noisy. The hotel does not provide a fan during summers and it gets very hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a flop

Posted Apr 30, 2009
If you just want a place to flop at the end of the day then this hotel is good. It isn't built for comfort as much as utility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Outside Glasgow.

Would use again

Posted Apr 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean. Good sound proofing in rooms. About 15 min walk from nearest Metro stop. Good large supper market just over the road. Small kitchen area consists of two ring hob, micro wave and fridge/freezer. No kettle though. Picture on the TV was very good on all channels. Only Sky news for English speaking. Small safe in room for the usualls. Enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hyattsville

Great room for the money

Posted Jan 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
Its really a nice and clean hotel, feels like 4-stars. The only thing is kind of far to get to downtown. Else its absolutely fabulous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Cheap and does the job - but thats about it

Posted Nov 25, 2008 on Hotels.com
Very basic rooms but comfortable enough. Indoor pool although very small and not much use for exercise. One English TV channel only - Sky News (Euch!) - Hard to get hold of the iron and board! Lots of places to eat around about and wee supermarkets. 5 minutes from La Defense - which is the main advantage - literally hotel apartments and thats thats. Would I go back - well its cheap, clean and well enough run - so yes.