Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

dirty!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
our overall experience was less than ok. first of all, how can a staff of a hotel, with the bus stop literally across the street have absolutly NO knowlege of the bus system!!!! the bus went from their front door to all the major sights and they didnt know that! the room hadnt been dusted for a long long time! tons of fingerprints on the bathroom mirror and on the little room fridge door, and they werent ours! and the rug smelled of mildew. the bathroom was really small. bed was celan .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely area

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Had a brilliant stay; our room had a gorgeous view of the Rue Des Martyrs and was only a five minute walk from the nearest Metro station. The staff were all really friendly and happy to help. And though the hotel itself was pretty basic, it was comfortable and was all we needed. Would definitely recommend!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

close to. montmartre

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms
Location: central Paris. the louvre. eiffel Tower. Sacre coeur Notre Dame etc
The first room that we were given was not appropriate but the staff were very accomodating and gave us a choice of a few more. Our experience was good once we changed our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Nice stay with the family!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean and staff are helpful.
Cons: Addition of air conditioning and better food for the morning breakfast (such as some hard-boiled eggs and fruit).
Location: Montmontre is close so visit the Sacre Coeur and there are many cafes, fruit/meat/cheese shops, bakeries and other ameneties surrounding the hotel.
Our family (2 adults, 2 children) very much enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is an easy walk to the metro and has many amenities nearby (restaurants and shops) for eating or stocking up on supplies. Very near the Montmartre area with many hip places to eat. Be sure to dine at Cafe Smiley for great food, drinks and service!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kanwar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Great value for your money. Three short blocks from Metro station Notre Dame de Lorette. Lots of great restaurants, stores, markets, etc. at Rue de Martyres and all around. Very small room but the bathroom works very well and the bed was comfortable. Sewer smells in the tiny elevator and from the shower drain. Use the stairs and cover the shower drain. Open the windows to ventilate. No big problem. We had a great time during the two weeks we stayed at Hotel Clauzel.
1 out of 5
by agyzzzle from nyc

Smell paint

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Worst hotel ever wall smell paint room duty n construction inside hotel wokes me up at 8.they knock at door at 12:02 pm to check out.horrible hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

It's ok, could have been better

Posted May 30, 2014
Could have done better, the room was small and the staff wasn't the best. Also the place is a non-smoking place but it smelled like cigarettes. The wifi doesn't work unless you are on the first floor. The location is ok, if you aren't in need of wifi, and just need a place to sleep (literally just sleep) then go for it. The metro station is really close.