Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
wash cloth was dirty, pillow case had stains, restroom shower curtain was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dannyfrom Buckeye

Hotel OK

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok for the price but we left for dinner and when we came back room 223 was full of smoke
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Spencer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Tan Valley, AZ

Close to the highway

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: It was close to the highway
Cons: More bedding, better water pressure, and heat in bathroom
Location: Didn't go sight seeing
The room looked clean at first glance, but the toddler got used Q Tips and trash from under the bed. Yuck! Bathroom was freezing and had absolutely no water pressure. We had two adults and three children and were given No extra blankets, pillows or towels.? and we Could not get the Internet to work. The room was ok but For the price I expected a little more comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phx

Everything is close by even the casino

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I love having the fireplace, but for being in payson never seem to find firewood that burns good, other wise its a nice place
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chandler, AZ

It's Shabby Chic without the Chic part

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: It kept us protected from the elements? There was wifi. It was easy to find and it was quiet.
Cons: It needs to have a few upgrades like new plates on the light switches and outlets, towels that were newer, coffee maker. Drywall repairs outside.
Location: We were in town visiting family, but the location is great and there are a lot of restaurants to choose from. We loved The Buffalo Saloon
We only stayed for a single night. We needed a roof over our heads, a bed and a bathroom, and that was what we got. It was adequate for our needs, but could use some TLC. The room is pretty dated, with a mini fridge from the 70's or early 80's and a tiny microwave. Electrical outlets and light switch plates were brass colored and rusting and chipping, and just added to the shabby atmosphere. No coffee maker, hair dryer or things most hotels have as standard amenities. There were three towels for 4 two adults and two kids and two small bars of soap. The heater on the wall did not have a thermostat, it just cranked out heat or air at whatever level you set for it. Beds are Very FIRM, so if that is what you like, you should get a decent night's sleep. I can't say I would never stay there again if I needed a place for over night, but I wouldn't stay longer than that. The pros of the place are that it is easy to find, and has a Circle K about twenty feet away, so the lack of coffee in the room can be remedied. The couple who checked us in were efficient and polite, and as there was only about four cars in the parking lot the day before Thanksgiving, it was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miriamfrom Tucson

Payson

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel in Payson. What you expect for money. Rooms large, beds comfy. Fridge and microwave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erinfrom Portland, OR

not terrible, but not great

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very basic place, with kind owners. Room was old with threadbare blankets on the bed. The night table lamp was connected to the overhead light, so you couldn't use it for reading at night. The location is right off of the main road in Payson, but quiet. Definitely a basic room, with shoddy condition but clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Loufrom Palm Springs, CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the room had a new, comfortable mattress, the bathroom was VERY marginal and needs a redo. The front desk person was very courteous, but I'd never stay there again.