Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Nice hotel, great surroundings

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The staff. All make you feel welcomed.
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: Good base for sightseeing in surrounding area. Great for walks right on your doorstep. Outdoor pursuits also available e.g. Fishing, clay pigeon shoot
The staff were all very polite, helpful and had a happy aura about them. Good choice for dinner and all dishes were well cooked and piping hot. Plenty to eat for breakfast. Pool and fitness centre are well managed and maintained. Rooms were well maintained, with minor wear and tear in evidence (nothing show stopping). The grounds this hotel sits in are so picturesque with lovely views and walks on your doorstep. The hotel is a 20 minute stroll along the river to Dunkeld where you will find some nice shops, eating places and the odd bar. The hotel and area are worth the visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hilton - average hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well you think when you're staying at "the Hilton" that this will be exceptional, unfortunately not. Our rooms were in an annex building to the back of the hotel. We did not expect to be going out doors coming from our room to dinner and therefore did not take a jacket. This did not help either by the fact the it was raining. I think when the hotel takes your booking they should email you saying there could be a possibility that you may be in this building then it would be up to you if you wanted to continue with the booking. It was also one of our party's 50th Birthday while staying there. We had arranged for balloons and a cake to be delivered to the hotel but they did not appear at dinner at all. Totally spoiled our expectations of staying at the Hilton.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dundee

Not a good stay at all.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
First off the bed was small and extremely uncomfortable. We waited over half an hour for our drinks with our evening meal, so long that we had finished our starters. We were given 3 different periods of time for cancelling our third night at the hotel which resulted in us having to pay £149 for a room that was not used. In the process of trying to get our money back for the third night we didn't stay. Member of staff on the front desk was very rude when we checked out after I explained why we didn't want to stay for the third night. This was supposed to be a special weekend for myself and my wife celebrating our 5th Wedding Anniversary. Ended up with both of us being miserable and just wanting to go home. Do not stay here. It is awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shelaghfrom Linlithgow

Dunkeld Hilton Overnight stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was excellent. Bed very comfortable. Excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A relaxing family break

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Beautiful location. Our room was small, but freshly decorated. Main dining room a lovely room. Dinner service slow, but staff very pleasant. Enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. Unfortunately jacuzzi broke nd work was ongoing to fix it when we left. They had stopped printing the leaflet of walks around the estate, which was a shame. Activities good, but took a bit of finding.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Nice hotel but could be improved

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfasts, nice swimming pool, sauna and steam room, lots of seating areas but many of the areas were cold with drafts. nice friendly staff
Cons: Warmer seating areas, dinners were not worth the money,our bedroom had huge cobwebs.
Location: If the weather is fine there is many walks, fishing, bike rides quad bikes but if it's wet it becomes difficult.
Nice hotel and lots to do if the weather is good, areas of the hotel could be upgraded, huge cobwebs in bedroom, noisey staff arriving early in the morning, draughty areas in most seating areas, excellent breakfasts, nice leisure club and staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

The beautiful grounds and location make this hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The location was stunning and the original part had great character.
Cons: The rooms were a bit tired and could do with some refurbishment. Although they were clean and comfortable.
Location: Fantastic location. Dunkeld has a few nice places to eat and there is loads to do in nearby Pitlochry. The Hermitage is a must see.
Clean and comfortable. Staff very pleasant and attentive. Room was clean and comfortable and a lovely breakfast. Evening meal was disappointing for a hotel of this standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a lovely two days in Dunkeld

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: the setting and friendly staff and the swimming pool
Cons: breakfast on sunday was not good entertainment nonexistant
Location: beautiful scenery on your doorstep
Beautiful setting for the hotel and everything was really nice. Use the pool several times but did not have dinner in the hotel as the menu was limited and found a nice hotel in Dunkeld to eat out in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Travellerfrom Tain

Loved it!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, food, facilities, excellent dinner bed and breakfast deal. I'll be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rotherham

Business stopover

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Dinner service
Location: On business so no time for sightseeing but would highly recommend the landrover driving experience, what a view and surroundings.
Excellent value for money paid via flash sale. Breakfast excellent. Dinner service slow. Cheap room booked via Expedia so dumped in a back room overlooking car park. Receptionist new so forgiven for not knowing where the landrover driving experience office was. Asked for a vat invoice which did not match Expedia cost. Lovely location. Hotel decor is a little dated seems to be targeting the grey pound.