Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Good value but some comforts lacking

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The staff are welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is good, particularly the delicious cakes.
Cons: They really need to do something about the showers and improve the lighting.
Location: Location is good. We were staying only one night which was enough to explore the splendid Basilica of St Francis
The hotel is very well placed for visiting the sights of Assisi. The rooms are basic though reasonably comfortable but let down by the primitive shower with no enclosure or curtains so the bathroom floor gets soaked when you have a shower. Also the bedside lights were too dim to read by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

A gem in a special town

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The friendly atmosphere, the food, and the view from the cupola of the whole area.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Both my husband and I were sick during this part of our trip. This was a very cozy place to have to be sick. They were kind and hospitable. The baked goods incredibly good and homemade. We were only able to get out for a few hours each day, but the location made that just fine. Everything is in walking distance. It's like stepping into another world. Charming, ancient, warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles from USA

Well located and great staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well located, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very helpful to us, accommodating to the different arrival and departure times of a large family group. We enjoyed the top room with views of the town and countryside. Assisi was everyone's favorite stop on the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keith from Cambridge

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful and close to everything. We arrived late and the staff made sure we had everything we needed. Made us feel right at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patrick from Columbus, OH

Pilgrimage

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was perfect in our groups desire to draw closer to Christ on our pilgrimage. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Miami

Our favorite Italian city

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The quaintness. Upstairs tea room with great view.
Location: Short walk to everything that we did. St. Claire's has a wonderful Mass where even if you don't understand Italian the chanting is beautiful.
Assisi is a beautiful city, clean and welcoming with very little motor vehicles on the streets allowing for pedestrian traffic. The Pallotta is very nicely located, very quaint, and the staff was friendly and helpful. It is in an old section, old building so the rooms are not huge, but we were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel to stay in Assisi

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Hotel Pallotta Assis is a small and nice hotel perfectly situated in the center of Assisi. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel has a small viewing room accessible via narrow stairs from the top floor. We found it fun to sit there during the evening enjoying 360 Deg view and nice evening breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helen from England

Perfect for our needs!

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location and provision were excellent, a warm welcome and accessible whilst exploring Assisi! Not a top class hotel, but small and homely with a fantastic view from it's third floor viewing room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Many plus points - friendly staff, location just off the main piazza, good restaurant nearby under same ownership. Can be a bit noisy at night thanks to customers of adjacent winebar.