Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Miami

Our favorite Italian city

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The quaintness. Upstairs tea room with great view.
Location: Short walk to everything that we did. St. Claire's has a wonderful Mass where even if you don't understand Italian the chanting is beautiful.
Assisi is a beautiful city, clean and welcoming with very little motor vehicles on the streets allowing for pedestrian traffic. The Pallotta is very nicely located, very quaint, and the staff was friendly and helpful. It is in an old section, old building so the rooms are not huge, but we were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel to stay in Assisi

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Hotel Pallotta Assis is a small and nice hotel perfectly situated in the center of Assisi. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel has a small viewing room accessible via narrow stairs from the top floor. We found it fun to sit there during the evening enjoying 360 Deg view and nice evening breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helen from England

Perfect for our needs!

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location and provision were excellent, a warm welcome and accessible whilst exploring Assisi! Not a top class hotel, but small and homely with a fantastic view from it's third floor viewing room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Many plus points - friendly staff, location just off the main piazza, good restaurant nearby under same ownership. Can be a bit noisy at night thanks to customers of adjacent winebar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Love the hotel but wished there was some Air Conditioning, very hot and to keep the windows open it got a bit loud with all the Vespas. Staff and breakfast were awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Apr 22, 2012
This hotel was amazing! We loved the location. The hotel is beautiful and the staff very helpful. The view from the sitting room at the top of the building was beyond belief, especially at sunset! We would stay again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Seattle

Hotel Pallota - Lovely Assisi Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: Everything!
SUCH a great hotel! Beautiful, quaint, warm stone hotel with beautiful common room on top floor. Very helpful staff, reasonable price. Tea and cookies available in breakfast room all day. Convenient location just 50 meters from where taxi stops at end of street. We stayed in 5 hotels on our trip and this one was absolutely our favorite - wish we'd stayed in Assisi longer! Only downside was hard beds, but we found this to be true at all 5 Italian hotels, so this was no worse. If I ever get back to Assisi, I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing, delightful, superb, wonderful!

Posted Jan 11, 2012
great staff - gave us free bus tickets, books about Assisi, maps etc, awesome location with a Belvedere that has superb views of the city, breakfast was delicious - lots of cakes and pastries, yogurt, fruit, fresh bread and meats, ricotta etc., and the staff make you fresh coffee on request! The only drawback was the in our room the shower was just a fixture on the wall with no curtain or recess however it did not turn out to be a big issue for us. The family also own a restaurant down the road, also named Palotta - we ate there on our last night. Very good food, staff and prices as well as a discount for being guests at the B&B. Definitely stay here again one day!