Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach- we love it here

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: location
We come back every year. The staff is pleasant. We are treated like family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The view and the location. It was also very clean.
Cons: The staff could have been more attentive and friendly and the food could definitely have been better.
Location: We walked to Phillipsburg several times. It was secluded but not to the point where you couldn't go out and do something by walking.
Divi Little Beach Bay provided a great experience. Our hotel room was perfect and the location of the resort was perfect. The only thing we would change about the resort are the staff and the food. The staff was not really attentive and they were actually hard to find at sometimes. We had some food at each of the restaurants and none of our experiences were very good. But I really do want to stress how nice the resort was. The views were outstanding and the beach was so nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Divi Little Bay Beach St. Maarten

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Beach
Cons: Front desk customer service, room cleanliness, restaurant/menu options, in that order.
- Front desk staff care nothing about your comfort/enjoyment/opinions. - Restaurant staff was generally more pleasant, some were great. - Restaurant options as well as menu selections are very limited. - Watersports/beach staff were great. - Worst part was the room condition... we were in a waterfront junior suite, apparently these are next to renovated, though it is a little unnerving that they would continue to rent these rooms in their current condition. Disgusting, to say the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Amazing!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Nice hotel, nice beach, did not get room we booked

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The beach was very nice.
Cons: Ocean views (remove tree that blocks the view from the rooms) and better food choices.
The hotel was very nice except that we requested a beachfront room and we were "upgraded" that we did not ask for and our "new" room had no view of the ocean. Our patio view was completely blocked by divi tree so we could not see the water at all. Our windows looked into the rooms beside us so we had to keep our curtains closed. We were not able to enjoy the patio at all. Plus I was chewed up by mosquitos the first night and suffered bites all over my legs for the entire trip. Food was ok but nothing special. Easy walk into Phillipsburg which was great. Nightly entertainment was ok but could use more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Excellent hotel and staff. We really enjoyed the experience, the staff is so very helpful. The only thing I could recommend is that they provide carpet runners for the rooms. With the humidity and A/C the tile floors were very slippery. The views from the hotel are awesome It was an older crowd in attendance at this time of year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: overall state of the facility
Cons: flat screen tv, firmer mattress,
Location: on the beach, next to Phillipsburg
best resort we have stayed in on St Martin and we have stayed in several of them over the years
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Unsatisfied experience.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Location was fine and the resort was well manicured.
Cons: The attitude of the general manager.
Our room was OK as far as amenities and location. We found the bathroom sink to be stopped up or very slow draining. The flusher button/handle was very loose and thought it might fall off. In the morning there was no hot water in the sink or shower. This was all reported to the hotel manager (a lady) who did not offer any sympathy or any adjustment to our bill. Her words were "things sometime happen". Needless to say this is not what a customer wants to hear. Subsequently the lady who checked us out did take off a small charge that was made to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on a nice beach.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Cons: Freshen wall paint in room.
Nice hotel -good location. Rooms needed a wall paint touchup. Nice beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Not enough time

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Not enough time to: enjoy the beautiful, well kept beach; enjoy all the tours and fun things to do from the hotel; enjoy the food and nightly entertainment from local bands ( best people watching ever).