Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Self parking is not intuitive but fine once you learn the way. Valet parking is very expensive
Location: Very convenient to Scottsdale but also easy to get back into Phoenix which we did for a restaurant.
We wanted an upscale place without golf or over-emphasis on spa. The location is convenient with a fantastic view of Camelback Mountain. It has many good dining choices, good food, good drinks, and good service. The Spanish motif was beautifully done. The amenities make it a great value (versus other resorts at twice the price).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful hotel with fantastic views

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Maid service missed one day of cleaning room.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, airport.
Loved this hotel! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and roomy. View from room was fantastic. Convenient location. Wonderful spa. Great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great Resort!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everyone was friendly and helpful.
We truly enjoyed our stay at Omni Montelucia. The staff were wonderful and the entire resort gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Oh My Gosh - What a Great Experience!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Having more than one pool option was nice. We were near the adult only pool which was quiet. Also appreciate how friendly and helpful the staff was.
Cons: Only suggestion is to reconsider the "resort fee" that is added on along w/ an additional charge for parking. Already paying a premium room rate.
Location: Easy walk to the trailhead at Camelback Mtn and close to shopping, lots of restaurants, sights, etc.
First I want to preface this hotel review with a disclaimer.... I was in Arizona for a long weekend with my best friend and we would have had a wonderful time together even if we had stayed at a one-star hotel. We had been looking forward to getting away, enjoying the sun and relaxing for months so it was pretty much guaranteed to be a great weekend the moment I got to the airport! That being said - our time together was 10 times better because we stayed at the Omni Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Montelucia. The grounds were beautiful, the room was super nice and the service was exceptional. We were upgraded to a suite upon check in due to some water damage that had occurred related to the recent storms. The large 2nd floor balcony with two reclining sunbeds was so tranquil and the room itself was extra spacious. The bathroom was especially nice with a huge soaking tub and double sized shower. We enjoyed walking around the grounds, sampled meals at each of the restaurants (lots of fresh and healthy options including a juice bar on Sat. morning) and enjoyed massages at the spa. Beyond all the amenities - the staff made us feel welcome and addressed all of our needs. I had forgotten my toothbrush and one was delivered to the room within minutes. I would definitely recommend the resort to others and stay there again if I return to Scottsdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kenora, on. canada

Absolutely perfect from the second we got there!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Everything, rooms were very nice and bathrooms were very nicely finished
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was very convenient to get to from the airport and we rented a car and found it simple to find.
This place was a Great getaway for me and my wife. The facility was exceptionally clean and the staff were more than friendly and accommodating . The food was great and so were the drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Excellent hotel in quiet location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The room we stayed in was fabulous, and the resort was beautiful
Cons: The check in was a little slow
Location: Excellent location, quiet area in Paradise Valley. Short drive to Fashion Mall, 5th Street Arts and Entertainment district and Old Town Scottsdale.
Although there was a minor delay in our room being ready for check in, we were happy with the wait for the upgraded room. We stayed in one of the bungalow/villa rooms at the back of the resort, the view of Camelback Mountain was fabulous! The walk to the underground parking was quite the trek, so don't forget anything in your car! The oversized king room with couch and additional seating area was beautiful. The patio allowed us to enjoy the view and the manicured garden.The resort area, swimming pools, gardens and restaurants (although a little pricey), were beautiful and well looked after. I definitely plan on staying at the Montelucia when I return to Phoenix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The staff and grounds
Cons: Rooms need to be cleaner
The staff was wonderful. The room was very dusty. It seemed like it hadn't been cleaned in awhile. The water in the shower had a bad smell. I really liked the resort, they just need a new cleaning staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular service and plush beds and linens.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: no
Location: close to what we needed
The staff were wonderful and the rooms were great. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Go to the Mediterranean without leaving the USA

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The grounds, the architecture, the adults only pool
Cons: Parking is too far away from the buildings, this is an issue with luggage
Beautiful, like being in Europe , pleasant architecture, nice pools, nice surroundings , great soaking tub, felt luxurious and very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Second time just as fantastic as the first!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Cons: NOTHING.
Location: No need to leave the resort grounds. Everything is there in one place. Including live music on Fri & Sat.
This place just gets better and better! Don't even see how that is possible as they are already a 10 out of 10, but it is. The staff is exemplary. They are as good or better than the finest hotel in the world. See Marisa up front. The accommodations are excellent! The beds in the room are like floating on clouds. And the bathrooms are large with beautiful walk-in tiled showers and a large soaking tub. The entire resort is decorated like Spain or Morocco. Beautiful decor that sets it a step above everyone else. And the Spa! Oh my goodness the spa! Best massage I've ever had in my life by Heather. See Stevie at the spa and she'll take good care of you. They have ever service imaginable. And the spa is huge. There is also a nice fitness facility and separate spa pool. Along with two large pools and jacuzzis located on the resort - this place is heaven. The whole place has a very relaxing zen vibe to it. You relax immediately upon entering the property, located close enough for a beautiful view of Camelback mountain. And let's not forget about the food!! They have a bar, full restaurant, poolside service, cafe, and a second restaurant to chose from! Servers Arne and Scott were amazing. Highlights on the food front: Chilean Sea Bass and Dolce & Salado in Prado, Kale Flatbread in M'bar, Miami Vice and turkey burger poolside, and the Breakfast Buffet in Prado. All were 5 stars. The coffee is amazing! Do yourself a favor and get to this resort! You'll be happy you did.