Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Coffs Harbour

Eight out of ten

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great position. Good breakfast. Great value for your money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

It was great. But the pool was warm

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Wotif
It was a great spot. Great position. Really nice staff. Spoke good English at the front desk. Down side. The pool was like a hot bath
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern BC, Canada

Not a bad place

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast menu for sure could be improved
Location: Beach was ok. Getting busier than I remember
Pool is small. Hard to find a chair after 10am. Breakfast was ok but nothing to rave about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ENGIN from sochi

Güzel

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Otel WiFi dışında gayet güzel ve temiz.Denize yakın ancak plajda otele ait şezlong ve şemsiye yok Genel olarak beğendim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Mooi kleinschalig hotel, goede ligging

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Rustig, mooie inrichting, goede sfeer.
Cons: Pool bar was haast niet open. Of je hebt een poolbar of niet maar niet alleen wanneer het uitkomt.
Location: Goede ligging, je loopt zo naar de winkels en restaurants, strand voor de deur.
Kamers prima, ontbijt prima. Wanneer je kamer boekt aan het zwembad vraag dan om een kamer aan de zon kant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

It was OK

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: I didn`t meet any Japanese and it was good pactice of English for my son.
It wasn`t very clean but Ok level and people are nice but nobody speaks Japanese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Very friendly staff and nice facility

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I stayed during the off season, wet season in Phuket, so the weather wise, it was not perfect. It rained crazy on the second last and last day of my stay there. Staff: Extremely friendly, always giving perfect smiles to light up rainy days. They were very flexible with our time schedule (early check-in and late check-out for 2-3 hours). I can't thank more for that, especially after/before the long flight. Room: We stayed poolside room, a little more expensive than other rooms. The room was clean and large enough to accommodate two people. The kettle however was not good. There were lots of ants inside it, and we felt like "oh my god" when we saw them floating inside. The management does need to replace with new ones. Breakfast: we had breakkies at the hotel throughout our stay and well, basically same meals are offered, which was okay for me, but might not for some of other guests. Price for value: It was more than satisfactory. I quite enjoyed the stay at Ramada, which is located one road cross to the beautiful quiet Karon beach. Tips: Though the price is negotiable, the aberage tuk tuk to/from Patong Beach is 400 bahts. If you stay more than a week at Karon, could be wise to rent a motorbike if you can.
5 out of 5
by Graham from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Opposite the beach and close to restruarnts
Cons: Like the rest of Phuket this area is now catering to mainly eastern europeans, slowly becoming run down and unkept
beaches are covered with rubbish. used to have mini bars and eateries on the beach, now gone. Third visit to Karon, and the last
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria from Sverige

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Bra hotell, rent och trevlig personal. Läge vid vattnet/strand samt bra utomhuspool och gym.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Unfriendly unpleasant feel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Unfortunately I really don't have to much to say that I liked other than the open lobby we spent some of our time in due to a pleasant breeze blowing
Cons: Plenty!
Location: Beach, a lot of European families stay that area, there is some nice restaurants and hawker style market foods
Had the superior room for me and missus which was 2 beds pushed together, powers did not work and very unhelpful staff and disinterested! Although given it was quiet season the breakfast was lousy cold and unedible even though we got there at 645am 15minutes after opening. I told the supervisor if you could call them that and they just smiled then started to abuse us in Thai to the other staff thinking I did not understand! Well that was our first nights stay! We did not want to stay any longer but as we had paid for 10 nights we thought we shall try to work around it. We thought we would check out other hotels close by to see if that's what the area was like and NONE of them where remotely that unpleasant, now I could see why there was only 10 rooms or so taken at Ramada! After 5nights we had to move hotels to a place where staff looked happy and willing to accomidate you! I have stay in Phuket numerous times but none have been that unpleasant. I Do not and Will not recommend this to anyone...carefree and lacklustre in attitude place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us as it allows us to continually improve our product and service. Please allow us to apologize as we unfortunately have not managed to deliver an experience in line with your expectations in the restaurant. We will personally address the concerns you have raised with our team to ensure we provide nothing but four star services. I do hope that these isolated incidents will not detract from you providing us with another opportunity to restore your faith in Ramada Phuket Southsea. Best regards, The Management Team