Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Superb Hotel, Great Location, but....

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The staff, the breakfast, the amenities, the bed, the bathroom - everything was terrific except the air conditioner.
Cons: Check the air conditioner before people check in.
Everything about this hotel was terrific and wonderful and fabulous EXCEPT our air conditioner sounded like a plane taking off. It was SO LOUD that we could barely sleep. It squealed and sqeaked and boomed and sounded like an airplane engine. When we brought this up to the desk staff, they said they had just had all new AC's installed and would have to have this looked at. Hmmm, obviously this was not installed very well or at least not checked. Everything else was wonderful, but we had a terrible night's sleep because of the incredible noise this gave off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
It was good! Check in was easy and check out was even easier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to anything

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Tea and coffee 24 hours in lobby
Hotel is clean and safe, a good price and close to shopping and restaurants. Nice staff and comfy room. The breakfast was plentiful and two ladies were there to stock it and make sure everything was good. Tea and coffee 24 hours in lobby - loved that! What more could you ask for? enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dunedin, FL

Nice place if their food isn't an issue.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient to where I needed to be.
Cons: Breakfast was mediocre. Dry biscuits, scrambled eggs floating in milk? What?
Location: I was there for the fly fishing, which was excellent. Hard to find a good meal nearby. The nearby fish restaurant should stop serving fish.
I stay several days and was happy with the staff. Room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel with a great complimentary breakfast

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Very clean, organized facilities with a friendly staff.
Cons: It was not the best mattress I have slept on.
I found the hotel excellent, and they provided a surprisingly varied complimentary breakfast with warm food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and made for a great weekend getaway! Great place to stay. Always love the Hampton Inn, never disappoints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aubreefrom North Adams, MA

getaway

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aubreefrom Sparta

Business trip

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a very comfortable stay. No hassles, very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Florence, SC

Excellent staff, great location

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Affordable, great location, nice staff. Accommodations a little dated, but comfortable. PERFECT location for access to Pisgah National Forest, where we were hiking. Again, the staff was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com