Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston-Salem NC

Could use some updating.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location is convenient.
Cons: Update, clean and care for the hotel more than it was. I'll be looking at the close by Holiday Inn the next time we stay in Brevard which will be soon
Location: Located in the heart of the most beautiful forest on the East Coast.
This is a hotel that needs a bit of updating, cleaning, and care. It looks as if it hasn't been loved on for a while and it won't be long before it begins to show it more obviously. Having written that its OK but I was hoping for more from a Hampton Inn. I find Hampton's standards to be higher than what we experienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Not the most comfortable mattresses...

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Not the most comfortable mattress. Both my husband and I are smaller people and yet we still rolled to the middle of the bed like a taco. Woke up many times in the night with back pain. Also the room had a strange smell like someone tried to mask odors with a baby powder fragrance which only made it worse. The breakfast was pretty good. The location was convenient for our personal needs. Not sure I would stay again. For the price, which was not cheap, I wouldn't have expected a better nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great experience

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Nice hotel and convient for a stay in Brevard. Booked thru Expedia at aower price however could not get hilton rewards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by conniefrom sarasota

awesome

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome expirance Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Nice Little Gem

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Courteous Staff, Quaint Setting.
Location: Slide Rock Falls, Horse Back Riding in The Pisgah Forest. Arts and Crafts in Brevard Area. Jump on The Blue Ridge Parkway For Breath taking Views.
Just around the Corner From The Pisgah National Forest, Close to Brevard, Hendersonville and Other Places of Interest. Nice Breakfast Bar. From Here You can Explore most of South Western NC. Great Value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark L.from Florida

Accomodating stay at the Hampton Inn.

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. I would have liked to have seen & had a mini refrigerator in the room, for our convenience. Other than that, it was a very nice hotel & stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stacy Gfrom Raleigh, NC

Clean and Convenient

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, decent location, convenient to job site. Easy reservation renewal for unexpected extended stay. Courteous employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by morsefrom brevard

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice accommodations except that the breakfasts aren't very health conscious. Too many empty carbs.