Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tivoli (RM)

Hotel fronte lago

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: La panoramica
Cons: L' accoglienza verso le stanze all' arrivo e la segnaletica
Location: Porlezza è incantevole Lugano , vicina
La prenotazione era a nome Residenza Lago di Lugano e non San Marco quindi inizialmente eravamo confusi sulla destinazione ma la vista sul lago ci ha rincuorato decisamente. La struttura comunque residence è consigliabile per tutti poichè offre molteplici e gradevoli servizi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Totofrom Nantes

Excellent emplacement

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
La résidence "appartements" fait partie du complexe SPA 5*. L'emplacement est superbe, avec vue sur le lac de Lugano qui se trouve à 30m de l'hôtel. Pour l'accès par la route, privilégier l'arrivée par Lugano si vous n'appréciez pas les petites routes de côte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by patpicfrom Rhone alpes

Séjour magnifique

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent accueil. Un cadre magnifique. Un petit déjeuner extra, un spa très relaxant en fin de journée. Bref un hôtel hors norme, a conseiller!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patrickfrom Lyon

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hôtel. Les prestations et l'accueil sont parfaits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lakes Como and Lugano

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice resort-style experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
by janetfrom lake lugano

unexpected luxury

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
the place was no where near lake como as I had requested on the location. It was about 45 minutes away along a winding road near lake lugano. The grounds were however, amazing; lovely service, 5 star gardens, spa, fireplaces, reading rooms. it was spectacular with a room overlooking a lake. We reserved for 3 people and were pleased with the bedroom and couch already made up for our stay. 2 warnings: depending on your room location you may want to drive as close as possible as toting luggage was a challenge and the GPS location is deceiving it was the San Marco hotel and Spa. you will drive back and forth and back and forth without that information. Go if you are on your way to Switerland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean-Pierrefrom Thann

magnifique domaine au bord du lac

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Un sentiment de bien être.
Cons: Aucun.
Location: Bon emplacement pour profiter des lacs de Lugano et de Côme.
Le domaine comprend plusieurs types de résidences. Ayant réservé dans la résidence la plus simple, nous avons été surclassés dans une grande suite tout confort avec jardin et vue sur le lac. Le domaine est très beau et très bien entretenu avec un accès privé au lac. Le personnel est parfait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S.Afrom SAUDI

PEACEFUL PLACE

Posted Dec 30, 2013
I SPEND MY TIME HERE ME AND MY GIRLFRIEND, IN DECEMBER , IT IS A VERY NICE PLACE BUT I PREFER TO COME HERE AGAIN IN SUMMER TIMES,