Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lakes Como and Lugano

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice resort-style experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
by janet from lake lugano

unexpected luxury

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
the place was no where near lake como as I had requested on the location. It was about 45 minutes away along a winding road near lake lugano. The grounds were however, amazing; lovely service, 5 star gardens, spa, fireplaces, reading rooms. it was spectacular with a room overlooking a lake. We reserved for 3 people and were pleased with the bedroom and couch already made up for our stay. 2 warnings: depending on your room location you may want to drive as close as possible as toting luggage was a challenge and the GPS location is deceiving it was the San Marco hotel and Spa. you will drive back and forth and back and forth without that information. Go if you are on your way to Switerland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S.A from SAUDI

PEACEFUL PLACE

Posted Dec 30, 2013
I SPEND MY TIME HERE ME AND MY GIRLFRIEND, IN DECEMBER , IT IS A VERY NICE PLACE BUT I PREFER TO COME HERE AGAIN IN SUMMER TIMES,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Atlanta, Georgia

Very Unique Location

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the San Marco for 4 nights for the purpose of using it as a base for visiting Gubbio, Assisi, Perugia, Spoleto, etc.. For that purpose the hotel fit nicely our needs. The highways to these places are convenient. What amazed me was the grounds that were beautifully manicured.. The hotel had a very nice pool with an out door bar, soccer field, tennis courts and other amenities. Breakfast was fine but did not eat at the restaurant for dinner. One night we tried it was fully booked. Only drawback was the dogs at nearby farm would occasionally bark at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by t

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emmanuel from Athens

Excellent hotel and very nice location

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is excellent, and has amazing view to the lake. The hotel itself is very good and offers many options for the kids, as well. Unfortunately, we had to use our car to visit nearby places, as it is not easy to move without one. It is excellent value for money, although there are many extra charges not included in the basic price. Overall, a very good choice and I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denis from Oslo

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 2 nights in June 2013 for family vacation on our way to Switzerland. Enjoyed our stay a lot! Perfect location, private beach on the lake, excellent service! Will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good family resort but expensive

Posted May 23, 2013
Location: Disappointing that the main road runs between the hotel and the lake and is right infront of some rooms.
We stayed in the residencia part of the resort which are the cheaper apartment rooms. These are very spacious but close to the main road which goes all the way around the lake. This meant that it wasn't as quiet as we had expected andnot rigth on the lake shore which I think the pictures lead you to expect. When we arrived late at night they hadn't put a cot bed in our room as requested so they moved us up a floor where there was one. This was nice as it meant we had a lake view, and I think I would have been quite disappoinyed to be in the original room for our whole stay. The reort itself is nice, with a very good playground and kids pool, as well as some donkeys you can pet. It is expensive to use the pools though as only the outdoor adult pool is free - you either pay as part of the room or 50 Euros a day. We had a couple of days of rain which meant the only entertainment was the indoor pool which they do just charge 7 Euros per person and 4 for toddlers if you use it in the morning. The reaturant is good but expensive, and we found the quality varied. After a few weeks of pizza and pasta we ordered a burger and actully complained as they wanted 18 Euros for something worse than from a fast food chain. They automatically took it off our bill without an issue so that was fine. I was very impressed with their kid's buffet options at breakfast and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Ireland

Paradise

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just back from yet another amazing relaxing holiday at Parco San Marco. Despite the bad weather (rained constantly for two days) we made the most of it. The staff at this hotel are so dedicated and pleasant and literally go out of their way to please you. On the first night we arrived we had planned to go into Porlezza for dinner . The rain was so heavy we decided to stay at the hotel. Despite having made no reservation they managed to fit us in. The restaurant was very busy. We did not understand the menu and the manager came and went through every item on the menu and told us if we wanted we could mix and match or we could order literally anything we liked off the menu. The food and service was 100%. Overall we had an amazing holiday my aunt was blown away with the hotel setting. See you next year