Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great location in the city!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, helpful and customer friendly staff.
Cons: Updates to rooms.
Location: Location was great, in the heart of the City.
Experience at hotel was good. Expedia showed pics of room with bay view similar to hilton website offerings. Confusing!! Very Misleading. Would have paid regular price for better view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the lake

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We visit Burlington a lot, normally we stay at the courtyard. I prefer the courtyard. The room we had was ok, the bathroom shower curtain was mildewed and smelled horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

Location brilliant !!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Could include breakfast
Location: Near bars and port
Lovely homemade cookies on the reception in the afternoon !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from Torrance, CA

Great location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was so nice and accommodating
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is near to great restaurants and shops in Old Port
We arrived early and no rooms were ready so the front desk took our phone number. The hotel is close to everything and within 90 minutes they called to tell us there was a room. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Doug Fowler from Nova Scotia

Best Old Port weekend - Nova Star

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We, 4 of us, thoroughly enjoyed our stay - the service wonderful, geniune consideration for guests, We had a car problem and front desk were of great assistance. We had 2 breakfasts and 1 dinner in the restaurant. The only thing - for dinner the room was too brightly lit, and perhaps dimmed and candles guest would feel more comfortable. Coming back in October. Thanks Again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by gary h from CT

great location in old portland

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
the staff was great! Hotel is right on the edge of Old Portland so everything is walking distance.Breakfast was reasonably priced for a Hotel buffet and everything was kept filled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Courtney from Boston

Great location

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a little expensive but worth it when there are not many options in downtown Portland, you walk outside and everything is right there. Very friendly staff, free coffee, they let us leave our car in the garage even after check out for a time which was very helpful. There were five of us in a room - two queen beds and luckily the couch pulled out into a bed! Will def. come back here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by J from Massachusetts

Average hotel, overpriced.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: It was easy to find.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast. Make sure everything is in good repair. Heftier pillows.
Location: Portland is a great city. There are tons of good restaurants, a lot of art galleries and museums and it's small enough so that you can walk all over.
It was just a hotel. The beds were good, but the pillows were too soft and too thin. The toilet seat in the bathroom was loose and needed to be fixed. They wanted $11.95 per person for breakfast (although it was "all you could eat" - but we don't eat all that much at breakfast anyway, so no bargain there), while other less expensive hotels I've stayed at offer a complimentary breakfast - so we went to the bakery next door instead. Valet parking was required and cost $15 a night (we only stayed one night though). Nothing special here.