Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chaefrom Korea

Huge room

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was huge with a nice balcony. They had a GREAT breakfast buffet by the pool. The building seems a little outdated as most buildings in Positano do, so under such circumstances, i'm quite satisfied with our stay at Punta Regina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dennis lfrom Boston

Great in every way!

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late nontheless the owner was there to greet us showed us right to our room which was beautiful. Breakfast was what we needed to keep up our stamina for the many places to see and things to do. Would return in a heartbeat, actually we have a date picked out for 2015!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Silviafrom Sp

Excelente!!! Serviço e vista esplendidos!

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A unica coisa que perdeu pontos foi que a janela do nosso quarto dava pra rua e ouviamos um pouco de barulho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Views

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay at Punta Regina. The location is perfect right in the center of everything, and the views from the terrace were just stunning!!! The pool was a huge plus to be able to cool off after a long day of exploring in the sun. The staff and everyone was super friendly and very helpful and accommodating. Definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location / chic hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was gigantic and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was delicious and fresh. Very friendly staff. Gorgeous roof deck with an amazing view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D&Cfrom NY

VERY PLEASED

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: excellent staff, great location, fine accommodations.
We were extremely pleased with everything about this hotel. The managers (Giuseppina and Francesca?) were warm, gracious and welcoming throughout our stay. The room was nicely decorated, clean and surprisingly large. The breakfast, on the veranda includes great view of Positano, and was delightful. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annfrom Portland, Oregon

3 days in paradise

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Everything. It is the whole package. And I like the location, a little ah from the craziness of the center but amidst some great restaurants.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The Amalfi coast is beautiful. My husband was worried about spending 3 nights in a "beach town" which he pictured as being like Cancun. Not so!
This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, and certainly the most beautiful town and area I have visited. The staff works overtime to make sure you are comfortable, and to fine suggestions for dining, hiking, touring the area, or whatever you might need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great Hotel - Great Hospitality / Customer Service

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely boutique hotel, they really look after their guests. Perfect view from the rooftop pool / bar area which is also where you have breakfast. They recommended and booked restaurants for us as well as posted my postcards as I had difficulty finding a post box! The location of the hotel is great, the only very minor ‘annoying’ thing worth mentioning is that because it is high up it is a bit of a walk to the main beach (15 minutes downhill; then a bit longer uphill!), and in the summer it is tiring doing this walk, however, the restaurants you pass on the way are all amazing (restaurants are better near this hotel than down near the main beach, namely: Da Vincenzo and Café Positano) so it's actually a perfect place to stay as you’re an easier walk home after dinner! Nothing to fault and have already recommended it to my future sister-in-law who plans on going for her wedding anniversary!