Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The view from the room.
Cons: The noise level. Some of the staff was not friendly. The maid was very friendly the front desk workers weren't.
Location: The hotel is close to hiking and shopping.
The hotel is nestled on top of cliff. When we arrived the gentleman who greeted us wasn't warm and inviting. The first night the hotel was extremely noisy. We were by the ice machine and could hear people talking, slamming doors, and getting ice all night. The next night was less noisy. The King bed was comfortable with great down pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Doesn't deserve its rating

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing, really.
Cons: See above.
For the life of me, I can't figure out how this hotel is so highly rated by other guests. It's badly in need of remodeling. There is nothing special about the rooms. Bed sheets are stiff, mattress is hard, towels are small and rough. Thank goodness I'm not a large person or I'd never have been able to sit on the toilet with the way it was squeezed into a corner. As far as the "free" breakfast, you get what you pay for, I guess. Cold scrambled eggs, under-cooked sausage, very few options. No fruit! How can you not at least stick out some apples, bananas, and oranges for breakfast? Owners, invest a little money into this hotel and it could be a lovely place - emphasis on "could be".
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Forest, CA

Average place to stay not what I expected

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Lobby, parking
Cons: Friendlier staff!!! Just saying "Hello" when you came to breakfast or in the lobby. The coffee was removed after breakfast which was disappointing.
Location: Nice central location between Prescott and Prescott Valley. We were exploring the area to see if it was a possible place to relocate in the future.
The name Forest Villas makes you think of a nice friendly and comfortable place, however, we found the staff rather indifferent and the room lacking. The bed was uncomfortable and the maids knocked on the door each day before 9 am and we were there for the weekend! They vacuumed the hall at 8:30 am. Even on our last day the front desk phoned us 5 minutes before checking out to make sure were checking out! Which we felt was very rude! We were in the process of loading our car and making trips to and from. The breakfast is good not great with eggs and sausage, cereal, pastries, juice and coffee. I think the eggs were pour from a carton and scrambled. The wait staff barely talked to anyone except when asked a question. On Sunday morning a pianist played during breakfast which was nice. The view from the breakfast room was beautiful. The hotel has great potential with a beautiful lobby, an attempt at a good breakfast and parking, but the whole experience was just flat and average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Location: Costco, Trader Joe, gas, restaurants directly across the street. Town of Prescott nearby, just over hill.
Nostalgic decor but only 21 years old. Very pretty place and super nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montrose, CO

Easy to find

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This was our first time to Prescott and we arrived in the dark. The hotel was easy to find with several signs that were illuminated. The hotel has a unique decor that is surprisingly refreshing compared to standard hotel chains. Staff were accommodating and the rooms had a level of quiet that allowed for a peaceful night rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and quite.
Cons: It would be nice to have a bar where guests can go to.
Location: Great location, near a Costco, restaurants and a mall.
Very nice and comfortable hotel, near the center of Prescott and several restaurants in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom goodyear Az

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Wonderful hotel and best staff of anyplace I have stayed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Very classy

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Loved it, will stay again, my dog loved it too. Bed, room comfortable, nice quality, staff great, only complaint is no microwave for cost of the king suite. Will stay again! Hope they give frequent stay discounts.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Quaint and awkward

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Lovely hotel aesthetically, professionally dressed people all around staffing the site, clean room and within proximity to decent dining. The amenities were disappointing since I could have gone to hotel across the street instead for better facilities. Probably a less claustrophobic toilet too. There's a pool and jacuzzi, but they're outdoors in 40 and below weather. There's WiFi, but it's so slow I had to use my cellphone hotspot to even connect to search maps and respond to work emails. The breakfast is available, but so bland it forced me to the bistro across the street to pay for food with flavor. The service was weird. Mostly staffed by older folks struggling with their own computers and systems, they seemed to panic at simple yes or no questions frequently. Making requests is always a gamble because no one seems certain as to what is going on. Finally there's Christmas. It's the front of December, but it is positively vomiting Christmas out of every hole. Not a personal problem, but if you're sensitive about things like Christmas music being piped around the entire facility all day and night that's just the icing on the cake. Furthermore, if you ARE that sensitive to this stuff then avoid the town for all of December because the place is home to both the most intense Christmas frenzy I've ever seen in this state and some of the most red necks you'll encounter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring extra cash for the additional charges

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Being upfront about additional charges.
Booked and paid with 1 adult and 2 children. Upon arrival on Thanksgiving at check in was informed of additional charge for my child. Explained that I had already paid but that did not matter. Was still charged. I am disputing charge with my credit card.