Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

Best hotel in Prescott

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Quality of food in their coffee shop. Seems the breakfast sandwiches are always stale.
Location: Downtown Prescott only 1 mile away. Great place to visit.
I always stay at this hotel when I am in Prescott. Excellent views, lobby and bar are outstanding, and the rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable. I avoid the smoky mini casino attached to the lobby, but it is worth it to be at this resort. I haven't had the opportunity or time to use the pool or workout room, but they both look nice. The beautiful bar actually sells REAL beers such as Sierra Nevada. Very nice. Only negative is they close at 9 or 10pm so forget coming in for a nightcap after visiting Whiskey Row downtown about a mile away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Nice view

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Nice location
Cons: More restaurants inside the resort
Location: Nice location close to everything
Everything was nice and ok but my room instead of two queen beds seemed like smaller full beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful views. Great resturant

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Everything about the stay was wonderful. will do it again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donaldfrom SoCal

nice family environment

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice divided suite with good city area view. Lots of families and indoor pool a good attraction Lobby staff okay but could be more customer focused
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Beautiful hotel. We ended up booking and arriving quite late. No problem. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. We were very happy with our choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Comfort and service
Cons: Double check that bathroom is clean
Location: Many shops and restaurants
Very Helpful Staff - Bathroom sink was not clean on check-in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Phoenix Area

No Soup For You !!

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoy having soup at the hotel because it is always Great Soup. So when we were eating breakfast at the hotel we asked what the soup of the day was and the hostess said she would try and find out. We asked our server if he could let us know and he said that they did not tell them what the soup of the day was until 10:50. (it was 10:00) I had to ask several more times and finally he was able to tell me what it was. We stay at this hotel 4 to 6 times a year. Not sure what is going on but the service seems different not as good as it was before. The beds and pillows are the best I have ever slept on any where. Rooms are always clean. Just need to polish up the customer service in the bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with wonderful views.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: We likes the location on a hill above town; the spacious room with a separate seating area; picture windows with a view of snow-capped peaks.
Cons: Our Expedia confirmation showed us registered December 24, hotel reservations showed January 24. Quickly corrected by desk staff.
Location: For us it was Christmas Eve service at a local church, a nice dinner at Gurley Street Grill and a walk around the beautifully lit courthouse square.
We visited Prescott Christmas eve to enjoy a the holiday season in Arizona's "Home Town" and made a good choice in staying at the Prescott Resort. The hotel was in full holiday mode with a long display of gingerbread houses and a large lobby Christmas tree. The main lobby has two story tall windows over looking the town and surrounding mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and welcoming

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Family and I stay one night- great live band, fabulous soft bed, very clean. Easy check in and out.