Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This was just a traveling half way stop. Hotel located just off interstate, hotel desk friendly and helpful, close to food and retail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great hotel for the price! Clean rooms. Newer construction. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice place!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
On way home from vacationer needed a nice relaxing place for us and kids to stay. Nice pool and spa and rooms were very clean . Very happy with our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very good hotel with pleasant staff.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The things we liked best were the overall cleanliness of the hotel and facilities, pleasant staff, and complimentary breakfast.
We spent two nights at the Country Inn & Suites in Princeton, WV. The rooms were very clean with ample space for resting and working on the computer. The room has free wifi with an easy one-click connection. The staff kept the breakfast area very clean and stocked with hot food (omelettes and bacon one day) and fresh selections. While there are no restaurants within walking distance, there are many choices for dining just a couple minutes away. The indoor pool and exercise room were clean and ample for our needs. The only complaint was the poor quality of the picture on the tv in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomingdale, OH

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Only problem we had here was the noise from other guests. We finally called the front desk about 1:30 am but at 2 it started again. Other than that this establishment was excellent. It was a quick stop halfway on our trip to SC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va beach

Very clean and welcoming.

Posted May 24, 2015
i have stayed in two country inn and suites in va and they have been great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, WVa

Best hotel in Princeton.

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel and staff were wonderful. Walls are a little thin so we could hear conversations in the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Clean rooms and friendly staff. Very nice breakfast and great coffee. Recommend hotel to all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent break point between Orlando to Toronto

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The weather. I hate driving in the rain in the mountains of West Virginia.
This was the second year we stayed at the Country Inn & Suites on the return trip from Orlando and it was still excellent. The concierge was friendly when we checked in, the staff at breakfast were friendly and the concierge was friendly when we checked out. Cookies were provided in the main lobby for snacks. The breakfast was excellent (potatoes, bacon, eggs, waffles, cereals and parfaits were available). The hotel is located near to good restaurants (Outback and Chili's) and to a Walmart if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Very clean. No complaints. Have stayed several times. The staff actually remembers me. Will be staying here again.