Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Highway noise in back of motel wher I stayed. Bed uncomfortable. Infant crying in next room could be heard quite loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashland, VA

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Nice indoor pool
Cons: Needs new carpet
Location: Great location with plenty of restaurants nearby
Convenient hotel located near the interstate. Continental breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Nice motel at a very good price!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The AC/Heat unit in the room alternately froze us out, then ran us out with heat...all while at the same setting.
Location: Several restaurants nearby, good location to stay while attending events at Concord University or Bluefield College, easy drive to nearby Mercer Mall.
The young man at the desk was very friendly and welcoming, and offered an AARP discount even though I didn't mention it when I made the reservation through Expedia. Continental breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Too much auto noise

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Neatness
Cons: Make rooms sound proff
Location: n/a
At night high way auto noise made us uncomfortable to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville FL

Great shelter from a storm

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: That it was clean
Cons: Continue to improve the looks of the room fix the ceiling and cover the wood in the bathroom
Location: There are plenty of of places to eat in the area we did not stay around to do anything else in the area
Our stay was not a planned visit. We stopped at the hotel because there was a very bad snow storm and driving was dangerous. The hotel has had some recent repairs new tile, furniture and wallpaper and bedspreads so it doesn't look too bad. the most important thing to us was that the hotel room and bathroom were very clean. The bed was comfortable and we were able to get a good night sleep. We are not breakfast people so we did not try the breakfast. The coffee in the hotel room was not too bad. We didn't encounter very many staff members but the 2 we talked to were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for the $

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: location
Location: Skiing is why we were there
Staff was very nice and upon entrance loby looked decent. Room was comfortable but room was on highway side so some noise did not feel like moving since we were well located to front desk area and in a non smoking room. AC made some noise for about 20 min and then went away. Coffee and breakfast were good for continental style. Everything seemed clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murfreesboro, TN

Comfortable beds, clean room, friendly staff

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The room was reasonably priced, clean, and with a really comfortable bed! What more could you ask for? I loved the bedspread! It wasn't that typical scratchy material on the inside! It actually felt like a high quality quilt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati Ohio

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: One strange item. The bathroom light switch was installed upside down (flip down to turn on). Maintenance appears to be un professional.
Location: Plenty of resturants.
Pleasant and comfortable. I would recomend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Decent for price

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Basically it was fine. Little to heavy on cleaner so when we opened door needed to let it air out for a while, but w a crawling/ walking child her feet and hands ended up a bit dirtier than I would think if the carpet was clean ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Arrived very late. The room was held for us. Room was clean. Absolutely no complaints.